Archibald's Gentlemen's Club Reviews

4.0

1520 K Street Northwest

Washington, District of Columbia 20005

Rob V - Scottsdale AZ

posted on 17 October, 2017
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3
Variety of Dancers
4.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3
Value for Money, Drinks
3.5
Value for Money, Food
4
OVerall Atmosphere
4
Sound System and DJ
3

I'm in town for a tech conference and stopped by two other places before stumbling in to Archibalds . I had a great time. I thought it was a small place but then found out about the private cabanas in the third floor. What an awesome vip area! I'm leaving town on Thursday night, but I'll be back tomorrow!

richardwhite

posted on 2 August, 2017
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.6
Quality of the Dancers
4.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
4.5
Overall Hospitality
4.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4.5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4.5
Value for Money, Drinks
4.5
Value for Money, Food
4.5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
4.5

ONE WORD: VIP ROOMS. PRIVATE TIME WITH YOUR LADY(S) OR CHOICE IN A SWANK ENVIRONMENT. TOTAL EXCLUSIVITY AND FIVE STAR BOTTLE SERVICE. THIS PLACE HAS GOT ME HOOKED!

dudly5526

posted on 9 June, 2017
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
4.5
Overall Hospitality
4.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

hands - down best club ive been to in a while! hot hot HOT girls - worth the money and drive!

Daniel

posted on 30 August, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.8
Quality of the Dancers
4.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
4.5
Overall Hospitality
4.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4.5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
4.5

Long time regular at Archibald's. Dancers, servers and bartenders blows all other DC clubs AWAY by far! Food is great too! What more could you ask for?

james1412

posted on 11 August, 2016
Joined 4 years ago
224 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Had my bachelor party here last week and it was my first time attending a club in DC. I sent an email via the website inquiring about reservation and the manager called me within an hour. He explained how everything worked and was very upfront about the club's environment. Everything was taken care of and the bachelor party drinking package was very reasonable! The manager, waitress, and the dancers were very nice and professional. My friends and I agreed it was a very nice and we enjoyed our time. Keep up the great work!

Big tony

posted on 11 May, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.3
Quality of the Dancers
4.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
4.5
Overall Hospitality
4.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.5
Variety of Dancers
4.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4.5
Value for Money, Drinks
4
Value for Money, Food
4.5
OVerall Atmosphere
4.5
Sound System and DJ
3.5

Excellent menu and fine service

eddyL

posted on 16 January, 2016
Joined 8 years ago
318 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Beautiful women, friendly, and expect great entertains! Tell them you're friend of Sammy.

felixnada

posted on 5 September, 2015
Joined 3 years ago
131 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

This is a flash back. I am 72. I went there when in town on business back in the 70's, 80's, early 90's. Usually stayed at the Hilton across the street. .Choices then were to pay about $4 for a Heineken at the Hilton bar, or pay the same $4 across the street at Archibald's and watch beautiful young naked ladies dance. Often was with several buddies. But reading here I think things have changed a bit since then. Too old to go back.even if I were in DC again. My wife was aware of this - said she never worried as she knew if the girls turned me on the prices would turn me off because above all else I was a cheapskate.

Regular

posted on 2 February, 2015
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.5
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
N/A
Overall Hospitality
N/A
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
N/A
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
3.8

One word: Sasha. Now go there.

Pamela D.

posted on 6 June, 2014
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
N/A
Private Dances, Value for Money
0.5
Overall Hospitality
0.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
N/A
Sound System and DJ
0.5

This place is horrible! My friends and I visited last night thinking it would be a pretty cool hang out spot and also somewhere to get food on Memorial Day.1. The bouncers are extremely and unnecessarily rude. They informed us that we had to purchase something before we could even see a menu WTF!! We shouldve ran them but decided to go inside anyway. 2. The waitress is rude and overbearing. She informed us they do not serve tap water and your only option is to purchase bottled water that is 8.00!!! Oh and the fountain drinks with NO refills are 7.00 a glass smh3. The dancers are either ok and just plain horrid and don't do much dancing, they just kinda twirl to 3 or 4 really bad songs and then come to your table looking for crumbs...weird4. The WORST part about the entire establishment is the food. There were 5 of us and we each ordered different things. The food took a really long time to come and when it did come it was either lukewarm or cold. That night...all five of us had excruciating stomach pains and the following morning had to go see our doctors. I am reporting this place to the health department and the better business bureau. Please do not eat the food here unless you don't mind sharp stomach pains that feel like contractions.

XXXbeast

posted on 21 April, 2014
Joined 4 years ago
206 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
3.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
4.5
Overall Hospitality
4.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
3
Value for Money, Food
4.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
3.5

I was dying. Somehow, I had managed to catch a horrendous strain of the flu that would have made a peasant form the 1300s cringe. Coughing, hacking, It was ugly and then the phone rang with the bestie on the other end."Whacha, doin?""Dying," sniffle, hack. "I need to go to CVS.""I'll be over in five. I can take you, but I just have to run a few errands first"And with that, I was out the door, roaring down the road to what I thought was immediate healing. However, she had other plans as she hit the highway at the speed of light, driving us toward D.C."Hey, I said I need to go to CVS!!""What! you think they don't have a CVS in D.C."Before, I could answer we were running her errands with me coughing all the way. After an hour in, I had all but given up hope of finding a CVS when she said that she had just one more stop and the CVS would then be mine. Oh, happy day! She pulled up in front of Archibald's, smiling, "I promise this next one will make you really happy and then we will go to CVS.""Did I mention that I was dying?""Come on it will be fun."Look, I'm no prude, and I am just as much a supporter of the fine arts as the next guy. Yes, a fan of all forms of dance; ballet, modern, Jazz, and God forbid, even Disco, I have no problem with the more exotic styles of interpretive dance expression. However, this really wasn't the day for any of that..after all, I was dying, nor was in any shape to parry such attempts to elicit my sympathy in an effort to separate me from my hard-earned cash. For these, I have a set of stock answers that usually serves me very well:1) I'm sorry to hear about your mother's upcoming operation, but fortunately we have Obama Care, so I'm sure things will work out fine.2) That is awful that your car needs all those repairs. You know it might be cheaper to just upgrade to a new one and then it would be under warranty.3) I'm sorry to hear that you're short on rent. You know, I have faith in you that you can earn that much in no time. Don't let anyone tell you any different. You're a star.However, I didn't have to use any of these in Archibald's, and for the most part the ladies were pretty understanding of my condition. No, real big hustle here, and they didn't hover around even after I had tipped them for their noble efforts on stage. My friend went to say hi to the manager who she recognized as a regular in her restaurant years ago, which gave me the chance to check out Archibald's atmosphere. I have to say that the whole place was pretty relaxed, a no pressure atmosphere which was a pit refreshing. Of course, the flu was well upon me, and perhaps the girls just took pity on me, but everything still seemed very chill.My friend made her way back to me, saying, "Well, what do you think?""I have been in worse. This place isn't all that bad. I mean, I didn't sense any attitude from anyone."She smiled, "Yeah, I think you're right.""Hey, you know what would be even better?" she starred at me blankly "CVS! I'm still dying." And with that, we left the land of flesh and dance, making our way to world of Nyquil and orange juice.

larry1

posted on 14 December, 2013
Joined 7 years ago
304 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
3.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
4
Overall Hospitality
4
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4
Value for Money, Drinks
4
Value for Money, Food
3.5
OVerall Atmosphere
3
Sound System and DJ
5

Stopped in on a Monday to take out one of my people for a treat and, I was not disappointed! The manager even came by and bought me a drink. Thanks Monday Archibald's crew!

fuckery12

posted on 2 September, 2013
Joined 8 years ago
317 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
0.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
0.5
Overall Hospitality
0.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.5
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
0.5
OVerall Atmosphere
0.5
Sound System and DJ
2

This is the first time I went to this place. Not sure how it has been in the past, but my experience was horrible here. So, the dancers are not good at all. They stay for a long time and moreover sometimes they just leave and there's no dancer on the stage. That's messed up. And then there's the $8 water bottle! There's no cover fee but you have to order something there. And the cheapest thing is a bottle of water or beer for $8! Also the waitress is ugly and has attitude. Overall, I'd never go back there ever again. Pro tip: there's this sketchy dude that was at the entrance that asked us to pay to get in.... He was a fake. So, don't pay anything at the door.

the Dude

posted on 7 August, 2013
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
N/A
Overall Hospitality
N/A
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Great place to relax!

Mitt

posted on 26 July, 2013
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

WOW !!! I'd like to marry ALL of them!

Previous Page123456789...Next Page

Share This Page