Coco's Lounge Living On The Edge Reviews

3.0

1430 Northwest 119th Street

Miami, Florida 33167

NYMonger

posted on 28 June, 2014
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.5
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
N/A
Overall Hospitality
N/A
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
3.8

Was at the club last week. Let me say this, I am a white guy and for sure do not

belong in any hood, but let me say this and to answer some of the comments

and concerns by some. I never felt that I was singled out. I had a good time, the

girls approached me. I had many dances (how can you loose with a 5-10 dollar

dance) with good contact and was satisfied. The girls may be HIV positive like all

in other clubs, just be safe

Rick the rubher

posted on 22 November, 2008
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.3
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.8
Value for Money, Drinks
3.8
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
3.8

Beautiful women, becoming a little ghetto though. Can't beat the atmosphere!!

EX DANCER

posted on 25 October, 2008
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.9
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
3.8
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
3.8

I use to work at coco's my fisrt night there with no experience... mind u i didnt know how to dance like a damn stripper... i made aroun a grand.. yes $1000,.. i did it to pay for my education... the money is good... but u gota watch out for some of those triflin dancers... they will steal your shoes, curling irons... money if u dont keep it on u at all times, they do have same grls that will rip a drunk nigha off... there are some dirty grlz there 2... only 1 that admitted she had aids when ha ass was drunk mad, high n drunk n on that X pill!.. the scar face.. u jus need one n u good for the night... its the best drink they got... um i have been there when cars where stollen n shyt.. but i had 2 cars then so i drove my ragedy one so no one wd take interest... =o)... its nice for the grls... money wise... music is good... there are some customers who think they guna come in n get some pussy in the lapdance area.. which is very discreet... i got suspended for a week for fighting one.. he tried to get aggressive... to aggressive... n i lost it... but there are some trickin ass grls in there.. but the majority of them... they dont get down like that...some of the females are stuck up n they sit aroun n wait for dudes to approach them.. u will see when u go there... but there are some friendly good hearted grls that are jus there bcuz they really need the money,... grls if u wana work there jus dnt get friendly... some dancers r back stabbers.. wana be all in ya business... n o.. the grls... the dancers i mean.. they always fightin each other over bullshyt.. most of the fights that happen here are b/w the dancers,.. usually in the dressing room... they fight over shyt like...dancin for they regular customer... dancin fa they man (why is ya man in the clu in the 1st place when he got a stripper at home?), n they fight over money when dudes dance 2 grls or 3 together.. the grls supposed to split it evenly but some chiks get greedy for extra cuz they may have went on a headstand n u didnt so they think they did more tricks they shd get more money... its ridiculous... really... jus stay to ya self n ull b fine... gentlemen... great club... good lookin grls.. wit nice asses... (sorry im gay)... nice bodies.... jus watch out for the dirty ones... lol

LALA

posted on 12 August, 2008
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

HAVE NEVER BEEN THERE BUT WOULD LOVE TO DANCE THERE SOMETIME! I KNO I WOULD MAKE ALOTTA MONEY CAUSE THEM NIGGAS LOVE THEM SOME SEXY REDBONES LIKE ME!

Tdogg

posted on 27 July, 2008
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.4
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
5

I really had a good time there. I always do. The girls do take the extra step of making sure you get your moneys worth. The girls was cool and freaky live like us guy like it. I still say this my best bar because of the privacy with a dancer one on one. All the other black clubs i gone to you are all out in the open. The one thing i didnt like is the regulars that just stand around. A dress code should be inforced to casual too. COCO IS THE BEST BAR I GONE TO SO FAR.

Robby

posted on 7 June, 2008
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.8
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.8
Overall Hospitality
3.8
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
N/A
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
1.2

No comment for this review

fuck you

posted on 2 May, 2008
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.8
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.8
Overall Hospitality
3.8
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.8
Value for Money, Drinks
3.8
Value for Money, Food
3.8
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
3.8

ghetto

alex mena

posted on 16 April, 2008
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.5
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.8
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
5

nice

Vet

posted on 26 October, 2007
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.2
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

security staff steals from cars in lot

Stevey

posted on 25 October, 2007
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.5
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
2.5

They have a problem with car theft even though the back parking lot is fenced in and there is secrity attendant in the parking lot, kinda wonder if they are in on it.

m d

posted on 20 September, 2007
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.7
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
5

it was reported that the girls at cocos have aids and was passing it on to people so be carefull

cuttaman

posted on 17 August, 2006
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.9
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

if u aint from da hood dont be caught dead in this bitch cuz it will be obvious u dont belong. but it is a nice place for us street niggas to sit back and relax after a long hard day of life on the edge.

bre bre

posted on 31 July, 2006
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.6
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
5

if want to die go there its exactly right living on the edge of death