King of Diamonds Reviews

4.0

17800 Ipco Rd

Miami, Florida 33162

HeidinJoe

posted on 17 December, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.7
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
4
Overall Hospitality
4
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4
Variety of Dancers
4
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4.5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Fisrt let me start by saying that I had so much fun at this place. My boyfriend and I went to KOD for his Birthday. Hes been wanting to go there for a long time, so I surprised him and took him there. The place was LIT!, it wasnt that busy for a Friday, probably like 300-400 people but it could also be cause the place is so big. They had a lot of girl, but the best ones were the ones that went on stage cause they did all the pole tricks and stuff.

We are gonna come back for sure, but were bringing friends with too.

BrittanyS

posted on 17 December, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.8
Quality of the Dancers
4.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4.5
Variety of Dancers
4
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

My girlfriends and I went here for a bachelorette party and had an incredible time. The place was a blast form the moment we walked in. The girls that work there are crazy on the pole. We went on a Friday and they had a bottle special that was pretty good, especially for 10 girls.

We will deff go back there again when we go back to Miami.

dannyboy7

posted on 6 November, 2016
Joined 2 years ago
75 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
3.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
4
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

So this place is fersure the most lit strip club I ever been to! My friends and I came to Miami to celebrate a birthday and of course we had to come to King of Diamonds. However, we got there kinda early and it was dry, which is understandable and not the problem. The girl at the front desk had SUCH an attitude because "her n*gga didn't text her back". We went in and was told by another bottle service girl that we can leave and come back without paying. We went to just clarify with the front desk girl and apparently ins and outs weren't allowed. So instead of being a professional employee and explaining the policy and saying there was miscommunication, she proceeded to argue with my friend and I about how we did not know what we were talking about and that she had the "authority" to not let us in the club... Basically she she just left a bad taste in my mouth because she acted so trashy, rude and ignorant over something that could've been spoken with big girl words, instead of arguing and yelling at us. But besides that I really had a great time and would go back if I am ever in Miami again. I just hope her boo texted her back by then or someone else working the front :)

DexterRexter

posted on 17 September, 2016
Joined 2 years ago
100 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4.5
Variety of Dancers
3
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.5
Value for Money, Drinks
4.5
Value for Money, Food
4.5
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
5

This place was cool. I can't to wait to go back. The women were off the hook. But why were only women tipping???? The men just stood around looking and not tipping.

Duane S.

posted on 3 September, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
3.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3
Overall Hospitality
3
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3
Variety of Dancers
3.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2
Value for Money, Drinks
3.5
Value for Money, Food
3
OVerall Atmosphere
1.5
Sound System and DJ
4

Perhaps the heyday is over, i don't know, but I went there on a Monday (supposedly the best night) and it was less than impressive. It's a warehouse sized building that looks like a somewhat upscale night club upon entry.As for the entertainment, there were quite a few "struggle strippers" (as my wife would call them) prior to getting to the main attraction. And up to that point, I wasn't the only one who was unenthused by the talent. Many of the patrons were either looking on their phones or talking to friends instead of participating in the "show". So much so that the DJ (who talked entirely too much) was practically begging people to throw their cash. Overall, MIGHT try it again when I'm back in Miami, but quite a few locals provided suggestions on other places to go instead, so I'm more likely to try those places out before returning to KOD.

fuckery12

posted on 30 August, 2016
Joined 8 years ago
316 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

I went last week for my friends bday and definitely was impressed ,,,, love the decor and the food was amazing. The girls were super friendly and very talented. We had an amazing time. Management was very helpful with bottle specials and accommodating a large group. VIP ALL THE WAY

Johnathan L.

posted on 5 August, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Traveled to Miami with colleagues and decided this place was a must! For starters, the security/bouncers were pretty cool. They didn't walk around like bullies with the intent to scare the shit out of people. Not what I want to feel when I'm in the mood to spend. Secondly, music was amazing, dJ was on point, women were beautiful, drinks fairly priced. Place is beautiful and has clean restrooms. I don't know what anyone could possibly say negative about this place. Very well managed and maintained. Will definitely be back!

dopeboy19

posted on 24 July, 2016
Joined 2 years ago
76 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Oh man! This was my first REAL experience at a strip club and I must say I was not disappointed. I had such an amazing birthday thanks to the beautiful dancers! My lap dance was so on point - Thank you ladies, I will be returning next year! Just a heads up the drinks are expensive and don't go in here with the attitude that you can record any of the dancers. Photos are allowed if the dancers allow u to take a photo, but most of them were very generous! And the MC was love at 5. He definitely hyped everyone up! Can't wait to go back.

kenston12

posted on 15 July, 2016
Joined 2 years ago
39 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
0.5
Overall Hospitality
0.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
0.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
3
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
0.5
Sound System and DJ
0.5

My rating is not base on the skill level of their dancers. Each dancer was skillful and talented. This rating is based on the lack of integrity of its management. WARNING!!!!!! to all celebrating their birthday DO NOT dance on stage. The money in which someone gives u go to the dancers PLUS DJ will say you won bottles for your talent and its bottles of water. To think this OK shows lack of respect to their guess.

Kyle F.

posted on 11 July, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

This place is amazing. It's like the "Mecca" if strip clubs. I love the "Super Walmart" feel to it (the place is huge). I highly recommend you purchase the $85 dollar package (you possibly can get it for $65 on the beach from a promoter). This package gets you into a free "all you can drink" happy hour, a ride (to and from) KOD on a party bus and free entry into KOD (which on some nights can be a $100. I love KOD!!! I will be back in Miami at the end of the month and plan on falling into KOD again!!

justinlk

posted on 1 June, 2016
Joined 2 years ago
59 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
0.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
0.5
Overall Hospitality
0.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
0.5
Variety of Dancers
0.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
0.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1.5
Sound System and DJ
2

Just took a cab from my hotel to KOD because I called an associate earlier and she said that I could come to buy my tickets during the day. The girl was not supposed to be answering calls and gave us false information.The men outside of the club very extremely rude to my girlfriends and I, when we were there because their employee said to come.Management did not help in the situation, so will not be going because I'm pretty sure that service will be just as terrible. Will take my money somewhere else.Only gave it a star because the post won't go through without it.

Rosalind C.

posted on 17 April, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3
Variety of Dancers
3.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
1.5
OVerall Atmosphere
3
Sound System and DJ
1.5

Well I finally made it to K.O.D's I have heard about this place in all the rap songs and since I was in Miami I decided to try it. All I can say is lies and deceit, this club has sub par strippers and I can't understand nothing the dj says. I expect to be blown away when the club is hyped up in songs. Now I gave this club two tries and I wish I had an extra set of hand so I can give it more thumbs down. Also the seating is terrible, you can only stand at the bar area or try and grab a seat in that area because everything else is bottle service only. Now that is ridiculous no seating unless we buying a bottle. I will say all of the space makes it nice so your not on top of each other. Welp that's about it for the nice stuff about this club. I'm off to magic city in Atlanta to see if they can do any better because this club is just hype...thanks a lot Rick Ross :(

larry1

posted on 18 March, 2016
Joined 7 years ago
303 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
4.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
4.5
Overall Hospitality
4.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.5
Variety of Dancers
3.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
3
OVerall Atmosphere
3.5
Sound System and DJ
3.5

Here's what you need to know: this strip club is lively AF. It isn't just the dancers twerking; patrons get in on the action. Hella people were snapchatting & instagramming their adventures, collecting their badge of honor for partying at a strip club mentioned in a mainstream rap song known for its celeb clientele. Every 10 minutes, hostesses would walk by with sparklers & bottles held high, signaling another bottle service delivery. Saw just as many ass implants as I did boob jobs (who knew fake asses were "a thing?") Didn't see any rappers or insta-famous people. Sidenote: they have a no gum/candy policy, so I lost an unopen pack of mentos to the lady who patted me down! I hope you enjoyed that shit!

rogerrab2

posted on 10 March, 2016
Joined 4 years ago
186 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

This was my second visit ever at KODs. I had an excellent time there. Everyone from the staff, entertainers and security was friendly and professional with me. I kind of feel like there was better talent the last time I visited but it was still good and entertaining. Places like this really raised the bar for what I like about strip clubs, especially when it comes to talent, professionalism and safety. You won't get all three back home in Boston and its neighboring cities.

Johnson12

posted on 14 February, 2016
Joined 3 years ago
151 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
N/A
Overall Hospitality
N/A
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
0.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
N/A

Was expectin more from the place. Not that many girls and expensive! The place is big and cool! But I dont know if ita because its a thursday but it was nothing out of this world.

Previous Page1234Next Page

Share This Page