Maxum (was Coronet Club) Reviews

2.3

5275 Roswell Rd NE

Atlanta, Georgia 30342

Savannah

posted on 1 March, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.9
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.8
Overall Hospitality
3.8
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
2.5

My boyfriend and I were both dancers a few years ago in another state. We don't dance anymore but still like to go to the clubs. Our first time here was Friday night and we will be sure to come back. The first 10 mins were TERRIBLE and we only stayed b/c of the overpriced drink that I bought, however, as the night wore on we met some cool girls and ended up having a good time. The bartender with brown curly hair was super cute and attentive. Candy the dancer was super sweet and cute too but the star of the bar is a girl who wears these fishnet tights. The whole time we were there the other dancers looked board, high, pissed, or simpley "put out" to be there. This girl knows how to rock the pole and the stage and she has a great personality to boot (wish I could remember her name, I think it starts with a "C" too). Call ahead and ask if the girl with the thigh-high fishnets is working if you are going to go to this club - she will make it worth your $. While the place looks clean there were DEFINATELY people having sex in the ladies room when I went to pee. Whatever-live and let live...

mdk

posted on 15 October, 2007
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.6
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
2.5

This has to be the worst club I have been to. The girls were nasty, all 4 of them. The bartender stuck my wife's change in her clevage and asked her to fuck him in the bathroom, while I was sitting at the table. Management blew me off and could care less, just as long as my party stayed and spent money. I would NEVER recommend this bar to anyone.

karen

posted on 30 September, 2007
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.5
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
N/A
Overall Hospitality
N/A
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
3.8

went with a group the guys with us said the girls for the most part stayed with their certain men. So they didn't enjoy that much. As far as the guy working there they are friendly and cute. Just not enought nudity by the males. Fell in love with one with cowboy hat. Cute muscular and well endowed (really well endowed)

Nicki

posted on 3 August, 2007
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.2
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

First off, yes, the girls are not very attractive, but being that I'm a female, and this is the only club with men dancers, I really like this club. So any question that i answered that discusses ladies, I answered based on the men dancers.

Its clean, not seedy, and the guys are very friendly, even if they are not onstage they walk around and chat with the customers. The bar staff is kind of snotty, but i've had nothing but good experiences there. The cover for under 21 is kinda pricey though.

cj

posted on 30 January, 2007
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.5
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
N/A
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
5

No comment for this review

n/a

posted on 14 November, 2006
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.9
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
N/A
Overall Hospitality
N/A
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
2.5

speaking about the Coronet club, the dancers wear unsexy clothes & hang around in the bar area like flies. Speaking of the bar....I could make better drinks than theirs when I was 12. The drinks are WATERED down & the bar doesn't even keep matches! Weird.

TT

posted on 2 November, 2006
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.1
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.8
Overall Hospitality
3.8
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
N/A
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
3.8

No comment for this review

kris

posted on 24 October, 2006
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.2
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

this is by far the worst club! the dancers are by far nasty the club has no hospitality what so ever. management are nothing but assholes! my advise is to go to a different club