The Torch Lounge Reviews

3.4

1826 West Main Street

Boise, Idaho 83702

Joseph A.

posted on 30 April, 2014
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
0.5
Variety of Dancers
1.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
0.5
OVerall Atmosphere
0.5
Sound System and DJ
1

Haven't been here in years. However the other night I was in and ordered a shot from from one of the shot girls and it was water! Who are you trying to fool Torch!!

XhXeXy

posted on 17 February, 2013
Joined 8 years ago
331 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3
Overall Hospitality
3
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
4

Alley is the best.......drinks ok strippers learn to hustle.....overall not impressed.

Johnnyboy123

posted on 2 January, 2012
Joined 7 years ago
296 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
3
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.5
Overall Hospitality
3.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4.5
Variety of Dancers
3
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4
Value for Money, Drinks
4
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
4.5

I cannot drink a blue moon without reminiscing this place, and I haven't been there in 7 years. Great times though... lol

joseph1k

posted on 9 October, 2010
Joined 8 years ago
339 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

I'm not a strip club guy. I've told y'all that before. Now... with that being said...I effing love this place. It's right near the hotel which I usually stay at when I travel for business, and every time that I've come here I've had a GREAT time. Now, it's not full nude, but you need to just build a bridge and get right on over that. The girls are the best of Boise. Friendly, beautiful, non-invasive, and personable. Twice I've come here with a deck of Tarot cards and given readings to some of the girls. It was alot of fun (nothing like being the center of attention at a strip club when you're not even a dancer!!). They have good beers here! And I don't just mean Fat Tire- they actually have a decent selection from a few different breweries. And Jame-O. And good prices. For three people drinking all night long, we spent about $50 before tip. Not a bad gig.Even the patrons are friendly here. When I was wandering around, obviously trying to find the bathroom, some of the gentlemen playing pool were nice enough to point out the way. You don't see that... really... well, damned near ANYWHERE nowadays.Like I said, I've probably been here about six times, total. This place is everything that I would ever want from a strip club. Matter of fact, I think I need to pick up another Boise overnight... soon!!!

john the nurse

posted on 17 August, 2007
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.4
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.8
Overall Hospitality
3.8
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.8
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
3.8

Had an excelllent time with all the ladies. Especially Daisy who makes me fell special every time I see her. There is nothing like walking into a bar and having a girl scream your name out. Thanks for making my day Daisy. I usually prefer nude bars, but the beauty of the girls and their hospitality captivated me all night. Thanks. I'll be back for sure.

Anon

posted on 19 July, 2007
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.1
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
N/A
Overall Hospitality
N/A
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
N/A
Value for Money, Drinks
3.8
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
2.5

No comment for this review

luv deeva

posted on 9 April, 2007
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.5
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.8
Value for Money, Drinks
3.8
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

i have always had a great experience at CdA torch. Jewel ROX

Wahaipo

posted on 4 November, 2006
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.3
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
N/A
Overall Hospitality
N/A
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
3.8
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
2.5

This was at the "Torch 2" a year and a half ago.

Great experience until the end. I spent over $600 on drinks for me, the girls and many of the other guests. At the end of the night, when they called last call, I was finishing my beer and talking to the bartender. The bouncer looked directly at me and bellowed in his loudest voice, "IT IS TIME TO LEAVE!!" I guzzled my beer and walked out the door, vowing never to return. I had even been given the phone numbers of a waitress & her husband and one of the dancers. I never called them, I didn't appreciate spending that kind of money and being treated in such a manner. No, I was not the last one there, nor was I being a nuisance. I had no dellusions of getting anything out of the evening, other than the attention of a lot of fun people for the evening. Regardless of the high ratings I gave in some of the areas, I will never go back.

christina castaway

posted on 1 October, 2006
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.2
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

Christina Castaway is a cheap slut and a lousy hooker

John Odmot

posted on 17 September, 2006
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.9
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

This is a Great Party Club we had a blast and the Idaho girls are BEAUTIFUL!!! It's a must if your in Boise!!

Happy Man

posted on 14 September, 2006
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

This place is awesome both clubs rock! the torch and the torch 2!

Previous Page1Next Page

Share This Page