Silver Slipper Saloon Reviews

3.7

3042 Illinois 71 #3

Ottawa, Illinois 61350

Morris

posted on 27 June, 2017
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.4
Quality of the Dancers
4
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.5
Overall Hospitality
3.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.5
Variety of Dancers
3.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3
Value for Money, Drinks
3
Value for Money, Food
3.5
OVerall Atmosphere
4
Sound System and DJ
3

Been going to this club since they opened. It is definitely a ymmv type place. Since putting in the curtains the lap dances have gotten a bit better. Before they were virtual air dances. Of course, now you can't watch from downstairs to figure out who gets into it more. This is probably the real reason for the curtains. The VIP is a bit of a joke. Those curtains are see through. I see guys up there every once in awhile. I tried it a few times. I think it was 175 for 30 minutes. No extras or even grinding offered and I made a point of picking girls that gave good regular dances. My favorite dancer is probably Anna. I see her mentioned in the comments. Can't decide if I want to bang or adopt her. This is a good bar to hang out at. I tend to drive to the Lamp Liter around 4 or 5 on Saturday and hit the slipper around 7. Stay till about 9. It can be a good time waster if you have nothing else going on. I wouldn't bother if you are looking for more than a beer and chatting with a pretty girl. The closest other clubs for this area are in Peoria, somanauk, or Elgin.

Mark

posted on 9 July, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating0.7
Quality of the Dancers
0.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
0.5
Overall Hospitality
0.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
0.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
0.5

Been here few times but i won't be coming back. The club and layout sucks, the girls are ugly, they all look pregnant and also have an attitude. I did talk to 3 dancers and I wasn't sure was wrong with them, they seemed like they were on something or they mixed drugs with alcohol together. No thanks i will go spend my money somewhere else.

TROLL ALERT

posted on 27 September, 2015
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.2
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

*****TROLL ALERT*****All of the post on about the Silver Sliver are from trolls. No real people post on this site. None.

Phoenix Fan

posted on 14 September, 2015
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.5
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
2.5

I think Phoenix is the best dancer at the club. Great body, terrific smile and just fun to hang out with in the club. I know she does a lot of work OTC but that is just part of working in the Sex Industry. Lovely girl inside and out.

HappyCustomer

posted on 27 March, 2014
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.3
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
3.8
Value for Money, Food
3.8
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
3.8

No comment for this review

Figgins

posted on 26 May, 2013
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.6
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
3.8

Great place!!! Had an awesome time tonight! Can't wait to come back!! figgins...totall79 at the yahoo thingy =)

d

posted on 27 February, 2011
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.7
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
1.2

love it

Mitch

posted on 22 August, 2010
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.4
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.8
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
3.8
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
3.8

No comment for this review

Gabe

posted on 24 June, 2010
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

No comment for this review

Reply to: Tenacious D

posted on 5 June, 2010
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.8
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.8
Overall Hospitality
3.8
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.8
Value for Money, Drinks
3.8
Value for Money, Food
3.8
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
3.8

All the girls I talked to are nice and the atmosphere is fun and friendly. Your response to how the girls look are all reletive. There is a flavor for every flavor. Perception is reality.

passin' through

posted on 6 February, 2010
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.4
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
3.8
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
3.8

Worth every penny!

ghost rider

posted on 8 December, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.2
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.8
Value for Money, Drinks
3.8
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
3.8

Great place and great dancers, but count your money when paying cover. Two times the punk short changed me and I had to call him on it both times.

dancer

posted on 5 October, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

sorry to tell ya this starla, but for all the ladies out there, we don't like women in the club. we are a gentleman's club and here for there entertainment.

Starla

posted on 3 October, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.8
Overall Hospitality
3.8
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.8
Value for Money, Drinks
3.8
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
3.8

As a female guest there I felt kind of shunned by the dancers. Only one came over to my table (which also included a male), even though many girls made eye contact with my friend or me.

Lar

posted on 8 September, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.8
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.8
Overall Hospitality
3.8
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.8
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
1.2

Anyone who says anything negative about the quality of the girls here is insane or blind. No, not every one of them is a perfect 10 (though some truly are) but most of the girls here would compare favorably with any other club you'll find. Be sure to get dances from Brooke, Rogue, Ivy and Jasmine (to name just a few.)

Previous Page123456789...Next Page

Share This Page