Ebony Inn Reviews

3.3

5367 Sheriff Road

Fairmount Heights, Maryland 20743

DexterRexter

posted on 3 May, 2016
Joined 2 years ago
101 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
4
Private Dances, Value for Money
4
Overall Hospitality
4
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3
Variety of Dancers
4
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
4.5
Sound System and DJ
5

I stumbled across Ebony Inn Restaurant last night while on my way home. I was hungry and looking for something quick to grab before I go home and chill out while watching Empire. I went to the drive through window confused and studying the menu. The employee at the window was patient, and gave a few suggestions. I decided on the minced bbq sandwich, potato salad, and coleslaw to top off the sandwich.I don't think that my taste buds were prepared for the taste of the sandwich! Talk about delicious...I could have bit my fingers off. LOL. The BBQ was so delicious that I didn't even get the opportunity to add the bbq sauce that I requested. No additional flavor was needed. The coleslaw tasted as if it could've used some flavoring, but the potato salad was seasoned pretty good! I'm not sure if this meal was so good because I was so hungry, or if it's just always good!Overall, I plan to return for another sandwich, and I would recommend others to try it out.Best,Bombdiggidy

curtis17

posted on 21 June, 2014
Joined 4 years ago
226 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
0.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
0.5
Overall Hospitality
0.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
N/A
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
N/A
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
1.5
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
0.5

I read the reviews and decided to give it a try. Needless to say, I will not be returning. I ordered the pork minced BBQ sandwich and had to order the sides separately. Even though each side was only .99 cents, I did not get .99 cents worth of sides, but I did get twenty-five cents worth. PATHETIC. Now back to the sandwich. Once I tore into the sandwich, my teeth cracked down on something hard like rocks. I paused, mouth full of minced pork searching for the miniature rock. I could not find it and continued to cautiously chew. I took a couple more bites and no rocks. Just as my confidence was building, I hit another rock (my husband said they were herbs). The meat and potato salad were sour, and I gobbled down the macaroni and cheese in two bites. I'm not a big girl, but I like to be full when I finish a meal. Sadly, I rushed through the food trying to avoid the rocks as best I could and was happy when it was over. Last tip, don't order cakes. They are from a box and hard. Many of the reviews stated the neighborhood was scary, sketchy, frightening, etc. This place is not Germantown or Bethesda, but is does have polite and hardworking people who respect their community and each other. No need to fear the neighborhood that houses the Ebony Inn located across the street from a church.

richard95

posted on 14 May, 2013
Joined 8 years ago
320 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

I have been going to the Ebony Inn for YEARS. Yes, I would drive from across town to get those ribs and chicken. The neighborhood is scary, but the food is fantastic and the staff are so friendly and accomodating!!! Heck Yes, I will give the Ebony Inn 5 stars.

AssnTits5

posted on 10 May, 2013
Joined 9 years ago
352 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.5
Variety of Dancers
3.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
3.5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
4.5

Cons - Rough part of town. No seating area. Strip Club in the back. Sides are small.Pros - Food !!! Wings are to die for. They are baked, and have a jerk style dry rub. Come with vinegar based sauce on the side. AND are priced right. $6 for five whole wings. Seasoned, with just a bit of a kick, or should I say "KICK ASS" I don't live in the area, but I will drive for them and won't regret it. Mac and Cheese, with real chese, and off the charts too !Summary: Not a place to impress a date, or go if you want to get dressed up. You go here for the food only, and forget about the surrroundings. On the other hand, FELLAS, if you want to look at the ladies and grab a quick bite without driving around town, this place will work.

CATMAN

posted on 3 January, 2013
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.2
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
3.8
Value for Money, Food
3.8
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
3.8

GREAT BANG FOR THE BUCK. the club has been renovated inside and looks nice inside but the neighborhood stilllooks HOOD. It can be a hit-or-miss but usually it is a HIT with very GIVING ladies who are freindly and so I ALWAYS leave with smile

Big Bro

posted on 17 July, 2012
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.2
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

Low class is being generous

LUVDCAT

posted on 26 May, 2012
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.4
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
N/A
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
5

I've never had it so good (on day shifet 130 to 2pm SHO-NUFF TIME-)

jp

posted on 7 May, 2007
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.5
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
2.5

lots of black tail

Previous Page1Next Page

Share This Page