Fuego Reviews

3.0

5005 Jackson Street

Hyattsville, Maryland 20781

D'Carlo W.

posted on 6 October, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

My boys and I come almost every 2-4 weeks. So once or twice a month (I always end up throwin' too much), and we always have a good time. Cover is $22, which to me is steep being as though they don't serve alcohol (BYOD). LEAVE YOUR IPHONE IN THE CAR. The girls are really nice and you can find a couple of dimes there (Sin and Tattoo are my favorite). As always be careful when getting a lap dance because a few girls won't tell you when a song ends or begins. So I almost always pay for a lap dance before getting one which is only $10 (you can also buy VIP for $10 and get lap dances on the sofas for $15, or get a private dance for $30). Make sure that any time you go to the bar area that you tip the workers in the bucket, they really appreciate that and I've gotten free beverages because of it (Water, Red Bull, etc...). The ATM charges a $9 fee so make sure your bring money already. If you do use the ATM you don't have to worry because a security guard will move over and stand by you while you are making your transactions. One major rule is do NOT touch the girls while they are on stage. They can touch you all they want, but leave your hands off of them. The security guards will come talk to you for touching the girls. Just tell the girl on stage you want a dance when she's done and she'll fine you, then you can touch all you want. The place can get a little packed on Friday's after 3am and Saturday's after 12am so be prepared. If you find a seat by the stage you are better off staying close by it. Move your feet, lose your seat. Personally never been to the club on the weekdays so I can't tell you about those days. All in all it's a good place to vibe by yourself or with your crew. Girls are great, security is great, most of the atmosphere is great. Just come looking for a great time and you'll find it. 5 out of 5 stars

Christine M.

posted on 13 September, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
3
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2
Variety of Dancers
4.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
4

I'm a straight female over 30 that never had a desire to "switch sides" but wanted to visit a strip club at least once in my life. Asked my man if he would take me and of course he obliged. We went around 1:30AM. Parked on a side street (no charge) where police presence was visible. Walked up the strip to the club entrance, purse was searched, another security guard wanded me, I paid the entry fee of $22, received a hand stamp... and after going through 4 check points, I was allowed in. What I notice from the start was, they don't have a bar nor serve "liquor or food." What establishment labeled a club doesn't serve liquor?. I walk in and immediately see a stage. With two females on it. Most of these females are inked up, stiff (fake) breast, uneven butt to body ratio (fake azz) and nasty looking weaves. Yet and still, several had pretty faces. These ladies are walking around damn near naked. Now, I knew I was coming to a strip club but I thought it would be a little more discrete. My bad. I instantly wanted to start talking to some of those girls and be like... "Why are you doing this, God loves you" but I had to snap out of my Christain mindset and realize where I was.So I'm looking around in this dark club trying to adjust my eyes and check my surroundings then I realized, they have a lot of stripers in this spot. Almost like they hire anyone looking for a job cause some of the floor chicks were definitely out of shape and nasty looking. All strippers were emotionless like they were drunk or drugged up. Guess you gotta be if you're allowing 15+ random unknown men to touch you throughout the night.Anyway, I decided I wanted to sit so I ask my bf to purchase us seats in the open VIP section to the left of the stage which is $10/pp all night. Cool. The dancers bring dudes back there for lap dances and I realize... Some of these chicks don't know how to dance or give lap dances. I didn't get a lap dance nor did my man but I also didn't look approachable. Only once did a stripper come up to us, nice young lady, and chat but didn't ask if I or he wanted a dance and she damn sure didn't touch/flirt with my man while sitting next to us chatting which I appreciated, she got respect for following that gp.One security guard inside was unprofessional. Every time I just glanced in his direction, his hand was on a strippers ass. Like, really dude. Do your damn job. There was only twice that I saw someone get escorted out and both times security looked to come out of no where. So there is a presence there.As for the dancers and actually being on the stage and pole, some were ok and had moves. I got bored after a while until this one girl gave me life. Idk who she was but she needs to leave this amateur spot for a more upscale stripper spot. Is there such a thing? Can you graduate, like seriously. Do strippers have career levels? Anyway, she and one other female were the only ones worth watching. All others just made me think I was looking at naked chicks without performance or entertainment skills. Maybe I expected too much. Overall it was cool. I would probably never go back but it was chill. Ohhhhh, we brought in wine using a water bottle. You can't keep the liquor or wine in the glass or original packaging so just stop by 7-Eleven and pour it in a bottle. Also, leave your cell in the car. It's not allowed in.

dannyboy7

posted on 11 May, 2016
Joined 2 years ago
75 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
0.5
Overall Hospitality
0.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
N/A
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
2
OVerall Atmosphere
0.5
Sound System and DJ
N/A

Lame!!! 20 to get in, not worth it at all..

anthony1

posted on 7 April, 2016
Joined 2 years ago
55 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2
Value for Money, Drinks
N/A
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
0.5

If I could I would give this place no stars. First the place is filled with their very dumb staff. (Dancers, DJ, & Security guards) Went here on Sat March 26. This is not my first time coming here but it will be my last, even the last experience here was bad. (Should have learned my lesson the 1st time)Come here as usually there's a handful of 'dancers' who can not actually dance. So I'm chill for a moment after denying a handful of dancers for a lap dance. I wanted one VIP before departing. Now let's break down all the charges a ridiculous $22 entry fee (If you leave and come back same day there's a fee of $2, even though the favoritism security gained let a woman through without paying.)Lap dances are $10To attend VIP you have to purchase there dollar tree wristbands for $10Once your in the back it's 30 per song in which the DJ doesn't play full songs so everything can happen quick. To what I thought I would enjoy I accepted a dance from a Spanish girl. Go to the back everything was cool. I explain to her 3 times the limit. When she finally stop. $300?! $200 for her non-speaking English self & $100 for the Spanish security who also didn't know much English. Despite the ridiculous prices I had all my money when I enter the room with the dance was over, pockets was sudden empty. I swear to you she or her peers took my money. At this point I was livid. Because then she went full Spanish speak to her peers & acting innocent. I go through all the security guards, explained the situation of course there on these fraudulent dancers sides. Like at all cost avoid going to this scamful, con, hustle gentlemen club it's dumb pricey, so few dancing talent, & will screw too over in the money department big time. #H*esAintLoyal

Fuego

posted on 10 March, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

This place literally changed my life! I can't get enough Fuego. I now find

excuses to end up in Hyattsville just so I can stop by Fuego! I'm a changed

man!

Kim A.

posted on 26 February, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
3.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.5
Variety of Dancers
3
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
2
OVerall Atmosphere
4.5
Sound System and DJ
1.5

This strip club is ok , reason why I say it's ok because it's 22$ too get in ! STRIP CLUBS IN PG COUNTY charges 22$ entry fee . This strip club isn't better than Baltimore strip clubs . I tell you that much. Baltimore entry fee is reasonable unlike pg county . I understand the people's complaint totally ! The ladies are good looking they have Latinas ,African American girls but no Asians . Few Caucasians but not many . BYOL . If you know what that means . Parking is just the strip . However , I don't like how you can't bring your cell phone in there. I accidentally had Trojans In my wallet due to my previous relationship I couldn't bring that in there ! Do you really think I'm going to nevermind . The lap dance is 10$ each song so beware they don't tell you that after you get lap dances from them .

Mistercap12

posted on 27 November, 2015
Joined 3 years ago
127 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
0.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
0.5
Overall Hospitality
0.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.5
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
0.5
OVerall Atmosphere
0.5
Sound System and DJ
1.5

This place is a fuckin joke. Lets begin with the strip search before you get in. You cant even bring in a pack of cigs and a lighter, straight out of comptom, ghetto as can be. Let me add they dont even serve alcohol, and don't even tell you that until you get inside. The place was dead, and whack. $22 bucks to get in, then when we walked in for 2 seconds and finally realized they don't serve alcohol & asked for a refund because we were unaware, a big fat negative. In the middle of nowhere where in an industrial area, not the friendly neighborhood to be. The security gaurd who claimed to be a cop, pulled his gun on us while we were asking for a refund and threatened us that we would be shot if er didn't leave. So if you want a shit up the alley time go to this place.

Johnnyboy123

posted on 6 July, 2015
Joined 7 years ago
294 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
0.5
OVerall Atmosphere
N/A
Sound System and DJ
0.5

Weak dancers and hostile environment. The dancers are theives even though the DJ kept announcing the dance at the floor is $5 dollars, they were telling customers who arrived late $20 dollars. Don't expect to relax here due to not enough seats because they took the chairs by the wall. Now the floor dance is $15 dollars and $20 dollars on the VIP plus a $10 dollars to get in. I hate the fact you can't enjoy your dance because someone is watching you at all times, the dancers have to pay the club a $6 dollars every song so your being watched like a hawk. I grantee this place will close its doors if they keep up this system in a couple of weeks. The owner is hardly there and doesn't care what goes on there and the employees do whatever they want. As customer you're not being valued and if you have a concern don't expect to be resolved.

tonycluber

posted on 30 June, 2015
Joined 5 years ago
214 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Lost my e-cigarette in a dancers vagoo. Overall great time. 5 stars.

AssnTits5

posted on 27 June, 2015
Joined 9 years ago
351 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

By far the best gentleman's club I have been to. Since I have not been to any in Miami, bit i have been all over the world. Lol I had a great time no one took any thing seriously. The girls did their job and entertained me to the fullest. Lol I recommend you go there if you are not looking to be entertained by the boring skinny model types that parade around and don't work for their monry. I will definitely be returning to this establishment! If you are in to friendly atmosphere and your dancers real this is for you!!!! Support this small business!

igor34

posted on 10 June, 2015
Joined 4 years ago
212 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
0.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
0.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
1.5
OVerall Atmosphere
N/A
Sound System and DJ
1.5

Me and my husband loved to go here, however with the new guys working in the VIP area are very disappointing. While the dancers are giving lap dances they are CONSTANTLY yelling at them how many dances they have given and interrupting the dancers during their dance. This very rude and makes the Customer feel uneasy about doing a lap dance. Especially if it's a couple trying something new. Even the dancers were complaining about the guys clocking them. Let them do their job and get your money at the end of the night. Because this process that you're going about is Very rude to your customers. .. You're going to lose clients like that.. I don't think me and my husband will come back. We felt very uncomfortable with this going on in your establishment. .

XXXbeast

posted on 9 June, 2014
Joined 4 years ago
205 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
1.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3
Overall Hospitality
3
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3
Variety of Dancers
3.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
4.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
4

The cover charge is a turn off. I like that I am able to touch the chicks. That is the only plus about this place. It is not like a Atlanta place where they do tricks to really earn that money.

mathewater12

posted on 28 March, 2014
Joined 4 years ago
194 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
2
Private Dances, Value for Money
2
Overall Hospitality
2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4
Variety of Dancers
2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
2
OVerall Atmosphere
4.5
Sound System and DJ
1.5

Before 10 - 12 dollar entry, after 10,22 dollars. Free parking is available but since its shabby area we paid 10 for parking but after 12 or 1 it sent up to 20 dollars. didn't visit VIP but took lots of lap dances for 10 dollar a song. Mostly south American and black ethnicity with few white ones. For DC area this club seems to be worth it. May be if better drinks, food and better parking are available it would be a 4 star. No cell phone policy sucks.reentry costs 2 dollars.After 3 it gets a lot crowded and I even saw people standing in lines to enter at around 4. Many women drop by after 2/3 AM.

fritter17

posted on 1 March, 2014
Joined 6 years ago
274 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
3.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

I've been coming to fuegos for years ! sketchy location, yes. a mixture of hot girls and ratchet girls. but a nice after party scene and 10 dollar lap dances are a deal. i do love women, came with my boyfriend for valentines day night and we had a blast. kinda disappointed only for a fact that when we were sitting together as a couple no lap dances were offered but when one or the other went to the bathroom we were offered lap dances? my past experiences girls were nice , had fun giving me lap dances , and did alot of good tricks on the pole. only thing disgusting is the bathroom , yuck. but girls are clean , sexy, and yes I do plan on coming back . what can I say , man I love them strippers.

Franklyn

posted on 1 July, 2013
Joined 7 years ago
282 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
3
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.5
Overall Hospitality
3.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4
Variety of Dancers
3.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
2
OVerall Atmosphere
3.5
Sound System and DJ
4.5

For some reason, my straight female friend wanted to celebrate her birthday at Fuego. was asked to be her DD for the night and I obliged. Fuego is a strip club. And in my mind, this is exactly how I picture a strip club running. My visit was both disturbing and entertaining. For starters, my friend was let in the club with two knives in her purse and a digital camera. (Another story for another day). Therefore, there is no enforced security.The venue is BYOB but you cannot bring the glass bottle in, because (get this) it is considered a weapon!! Ha! If you do not have a plastic container for your alcohol, they will sell you the red cups for $1 each. Admission is $22. I asked what was so special about that extra two dollars, and she stated it was the food and alcohol tax. However, if you leave the club and return, you are charged an extra $2. 2 is the lucky number at this spot.The nude dancers on stage performed in twos. I noticed that the dancers were divided by race. I am sure this was to appeal to everyone in the crowd. While the dancers were all entertaining, there was one girl that made me want to be a better woman. Seriously. She put on a show! She climbed the pole, as if she was a monkey and then slid down into a split. Yes, I am sure this might sound basic to some, but she also stopped mid pole and stretched out horizontally and performed tricks. I was impressed. She actually was the only one worth watching. And for the cover I paid, I wanted a show!! Not just seeing naked women.And when I say naked, I mean naked. This is not the place for anyone that is even mildly considered a prude.Without getting into too much details, Make sure you let the DJ know that you there for a special occasion and I promise your night will be as entertaining as mine...if not more.

Previous Page123Next Page

Share This Page