Coliseum Adult Entertainment Reviews

3.4

11300 8 Mile Road

Detroit, Michigan 48205

Abrahaim

posted on 11 December, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

No comment for this review

BillyBob

posted on 3 December, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.8
Quality of the Dancers
3
Private Dances, Value for Money
3
Overall Hospitality
3
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.5
Variety of Dancers
2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
0.5
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
2

Prices have gone up on everything quantity and quality has gone down.

Albert

posted on 16 November, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.9
Quality of the Dancers
4
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4
Variety of Dancers
4
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3
Value for Money, Drinks
3
Value for Money, Food
3
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
3

No comment for this review

Business Trip

posted on 3 March, 2015
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.8
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.8
Overall Hospitality
3.8
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.8
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
5

Was here last week for work meeting lunch. Great time with wait staff a d

dancers. Cant wait to come back.

rogerrab2

posted on 20 October, 2014
Joined 5 years ago
186 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
3
Private Dances, Value for Money
4.5
Overall Hospitality
4.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3
Variety of Dancers
1.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
2
OVerall Atmosphere
4
Sound System and DJ
5

kinda liked it

joseph1k

posted on 20 September, 2014
Joined 10 years ago
337 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
3.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.5
Overall Hospitality
3.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.5
Variety of Dancers
4.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
4.5
Value for Money, Food
4.5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
3.5

Had a really good time. Food was good and fresh. Bouncers really cool especially for not breaking our phones for taking pics. Waitress really awesome for being honest about a hundred dollar bill mistake. Because she was honest we tipped her 150 for a 250 bill. Finally about the Dancers 75% looked good had different variety even Asian's. I hate when a whore acts like her shit don't stink and that's why she didn't get jack shit. Most of strippers very nice and pleasent. Not cheap for sure but overall I would definitely go back.

Weedman420

posted on 22 March, 2014
Joined 5 years ago
187 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
3.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
4.5
Sound System and DJ
3

Wow Jeffery R. Girls over a hundred pounds are fatties? You sound like a broke ass. I'd be taking what I could get, even at the booty club, if I were you. You're sitting by the stage, complaining about coat check prices and want a super-model type? Lol. Anyways... Yes, decent place as the others say. There are lots of women. All types. Except tens. None of that type. At least not this night. The bathroom attendant isn't annoying like at some places. It's tacky, but not more than expected. The booths are nice and private. It's enjoyable to watch the guys making super serious faces while they speak to the dancers. Lol. Like, really serious faces. I don't come here to eat, but I know the food is good. Actually most clubs like this have decent food, if you like eating at a loud club. ;-)

adamrod

posted on 12 March, 2014
Joined 7 years ago
274 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
4
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
3
Value for Money, Food
1.5
OVerall Atmosphere
4.5
Sound System and DJ
3

People are leery about the area, but when you pull to the front of the Coliseum, the mandatory valet eases that right away (for me, anyway). It was supposedly "Couples Night" and women are supposed to free with a guy. We got charged, and I wasn't in a fighting mood. They were packed on a Saturday night, and we had to sit by the stage. The girls were pretty top-notch. Lots of cute girls, some really hot ones, varying body shapes and races. A lot of them could really dance, too.The waitress wasn't SUPER-attentive, but it was busy so I'll cut her some slack. It was a long time sitting there before we were approached for a couple's dance... by two gorgeous girls that hadn't been on stage yet.They took us to the back, asked our budget (which I love), and the four of us had a lovely time on the tiny couch. The girls were sweet, sexy, and a lot of fun. We had to leave IMMEDIATELY after that, if you catch my drift.Overall, a great, sexy experience. We will definitely be back.

Fuck Hells Angels

posted on 17 May, 2013
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.9
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.8
Overall Hospitality
3.8
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.8
Value for Money, Drinks
3.8
Value for Money, Food
3.8
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
3.8

You guys a faggots

Robbed ByDancer

posted on 9 January, 2013
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.8
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.8
Overall Hospitality
3.8
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.8
Value for Money, Drinks
3.8
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
5

Had 99 A+ ViPs here B4, Last time i go,the total opposite get Robbed! Crazy DrunkTALL blonde Snatches a whole wad of 20s,50s,n LITERALY RAN into the back. I always go back with and spend plenty of money on her 2or300 n shes Ong! LiKe Kong- Not my fault shes all messed up n fallin around acting psycho so i wanted up early n she "snatch n grabs" me for i dont even know how much too much, Looks just like her on the wall down there <-- Bouncer doesnt care, Manager tells me wait, wait n hour, then says police can handle it. Then wasted 2 WHOLE hours after closetime SITTING for nothing.. Thank you ColIseum..

Johnnyboy123

posted on 9 November, 2011
Joined 8 years ago
294 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
0.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2
Overall Hospitality
2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
0.5
Sound System and DJ
2.5

This club won't allow women in unless you have a male friend with you. I won't support any business, private or not, that discriminates in any way.

SomedayYou'll Learn

posted on 22 January, 2011
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.5
Quality of the Dancers
N/A
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
3.8
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
2.5

This place is a crap hole. Unfortunately, This club has been run like it's owned by an Ex bouncer with an attitude is in charge. Probably why this club has been raided so much over the last 7 months. The management needs to learn that the customer is always right. I give this club maybe 7 months before shutdown or ownership change.

Antonio

posted on 4 October, 2010
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.4
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

No comment for this review

Sunny

posted on 9 August, 2010
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

No comment for this review

Jeffrey R.

posted on 22 March, 2010
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Whoever says that Disney World is the 'greatest place on earth' clearly hasn't been to the Coliseum. I accidentally found this place after JonJon's went bad. It was risky, I had been to one or two of these places on 8 Mile and I braced myself for the worst.I pull my car into the parking lot and things already look bad. It is next door to a junkyard. A junkyard on 8 Mile of all places - this was classic! Then the mandatory valet. This is something I am fine with if I know that I like the joint, but I'm already squeamish. I go inside and and I am hit with coat-check, cover and the now all-too-common up-charge for a booth. Now keep in mind, up to this point I haven't seen a single titty. I feel like I'm being taken for a ride.Then the bouncer pulls back the curtain and I am welcomed into paradise.First of all the place is bigger than it looks from outside. Not huge either, it's just right. Stage for three down the center flanked on either side by a separate, full bar. Double balconies on either end for up to four private parties. Personally, I have never seen these used. The furnishings are lavish without being gaudy. The chairs near the stage turn out to be surprisingly comfortable; they're downright cozy. I couldn't believe how many girls were there, at least twenty - it could have been as high as thirty-five. They were everywhere!Drinks were moderately priced (for a strip-club) at about $7-8 for a Blue Moon. Sometimes I get the orange wedge, sometimes not. They have a full kitchen which I reluctantly tried and ended up loving. I expected a truck-stop egg salad sandwich and in stead I got one of the best steaks I have ever eaten It was the $10 special to boot. I would return to this place for the food alone.Luckily for me they have more than just food. I eventually ended up realizing they have two more dancer poles, one off to each side. After 9:00 on busy nights they have five or six dancers on stage at once. I appreciate that everyone has their own opinion about what is sexy. While I like the 'walking-stick' super-model look, I understand that many do not share my opinion. Fear not, there were more fatties (girls over 100 pounds) than I care to think about, but some of them turned out to be pretty hot too. All kidding aside, this place obviously has the pick of the litter with girls, good luck finding better.The website says they have a helipad, but I never saw it. I have been here 4 or 5 times now and each time I leave feeling like I just won the lottery, even though my wallet has just been scooped clean. One day I am certain I will forget to keep enough aside for valet. If I do.... If ever you see a guy getting on the 8 Mile bus smiling ear-to-ear say 'hello' it might be me.