The Penthouse Club Reviews

3.2

20771 8 Mile Road

Detroit, Michigan 48219

Albert

posted on 16 November, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.1
Quality of the Dancers
4.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4
Variety of Dancers
4.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
4
OVerall Atmosphere
1.5
Sound System and DJ
3

The dancer's are great. The bartenders

Albert

posted on 16 November, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
4.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.5
Variety of Dancers
3.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
3.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1.5
Sound System and DJ
3

No comment for this review

John

posted on 2 July, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating0.7
Quality of the Dancers
0.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
0.5
Overall Hospitality
0.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
0.5
Variety of Dancers
0.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
0.5
OVerall Atmosphere
0.5
Sound System and DJ
2

Girls here the same as other bars, but has an attitude that they are worth something that could screw you with high charge doing nothing. Girls want you to give them a few hundred dollars up front and then find something to screw you after one or two songs and of course, keep the money. If you still want to come here after reading this, PAY AFTER THE SERVICE, NOT BEFORE. DO NOT LET THE GIRLS SCREW YOU WITH EVERYTHING IN YOUR POCKET AND YOU GET NOTHING IN RETURN,

mathewater12

posted on 8 February, 2016
Joined 5 years ago
194 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
0.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
N/A
Overall Hospitality
N/A
Guest to Dancer Ratio
0.5
Variety of Dancers
2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.5
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
2
OVerall Atmosphere
N/A
Sound System and DJ
N/A

This is by far the worst strip club in Detroit. The bouncers are awful and rude. I would never return!

Ken C.

posted on 7 November, 2015
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
0.5
Overall Hospitality
0.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
0.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
1.5
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
0.5

Lol. Worst place ever. I came in with 9 guys for a bachelor party. They don't have an ATM so they make you get a cash advance. The door girl kept telling me to "come back in 5 minutes". I was trying to withdrawal $1,200. After 25 minutes I told the girl I wasn't interested anymore and they kicked me out!! Due to the utter stupidity of the door girl the club lost out on over $2,500!! Hahaha dumb people!!!

AssnTits5

posted on 7 January, 2015
Joined 10 years ago
351 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

I visited this place over the holidays while visiting family. $7 valet, I don't there is a place for free parking unless you park on the street in front of the building. I went on a Friday night and it was $15 cover and $8.75 Heinekens. There is one main level and a second smaller upstairs level for smokers and the rooms are up here. Overall the dancers here are pretty good compared to other places. $25 per song unless you negotiate something else with the dancer. Weekends are crowded.

Holmes

posted on 30 December, 2014
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.2
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

I was there. They hit me with parking, even when I parked on the street! They hit me with the door charge. They hit me with cover charge-when it was dead! The girls asked me for $200 to go upstairs!! I left and won't be back. What a JOKE!!! Ha Ha Ha- the joke is on pent house

Joker

posted on 26 December, 2014
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.1
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.8
Overall Hospitality
3.8
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
2.5

A number of pretty girls, my favorites are Michelle, Rose, Bella, and JJ.

Franklyn

posted on 7 October, 2014
Joined 8 years ago
282 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
N/A
Variety of Dancers
0.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
1.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1.5
Sound System and DJ
2

My wife and I checked out their website which stated couples were free on Saturday. So we opted to head to the club. Hostess tells us $15 each for admission. I let her know about the website advertisement. She gets a doorman who tells us, "that's an old ad, we meant to take that down". Still $15 to get in. I ask if they can adhere to the ad....they say no. No degree of an attempt to satisfy the customer here!! So we opt to leave. On the way out, I see a sign in the window also advertising couples free on Saturday. I let the doorman know...still $15 each. He tells us they meant to take that one down too...lol. Club looks nice, but with no attempt at customer satisfaction, they get 1 star

SAL

posted on 11 June, 2014
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.3
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

I've had several good experiences here, but lately it's been

lacking. I notice that the dancers from here are now moving

around and checking out other clubs, and many are making

themselves a new business at these other clubs. Won't

mention names out of respect...something that is lacking in

many clubs.

joseph1k

posted on 28 March, 2012
Joined 10 years ago
337 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

This is one of the reasons I love Detroit. It's smaller but two levels helps and the quality of girls is second to none. Be careful, you can spend all your money in here tho. Excellent service. Love the fact u can still smoke in here. I actually ate here once too, surf n turf and it was good even if overpriced but I'll take this kind of scenery when chowing down anyway. Stiff drinks and friendly bouncers seal the deal for the best strip club in dtown if not entire USA.

Elvis

posted on 29 December, 2011
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.2
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

I tried it and I didn't like it..too many cops outside pulling people over when they leave

Grrr

posted on 25 October, 2011
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.6
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

Management sucks at this place, Eddie the daytime mg is a piece of shit,

he keeps the club at a cool 59* the girls are running around sick and look

as if they are dead because it's so cold. There is a coke dealing stripper

named jade, Nasty looking girl... Don't know why she's there. All the girls

are coked out there minds 24/7. It's pathetic. Hate this place NEvER going

back!

Inspector

posted on 19 October, 2011
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.8
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.8
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
3.8
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
2.5

Overall a very nice time. Drinks way over priced. But all of the ladies from the wait staff, shot girls to the dancers were very friednly and sweet. Experience was more than enough to want to come back.

sammy

posted on 1 April, 2011
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.1
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.8
Overall Hospitality
3.8
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
2.5

playhouse sucks