The Penthouse Club Reviews

2.9

20771 8 Mile Road

Detroit, Michigan 48219

Randy

posted on 15 November, 2015
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.1
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
3.8
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
3.8

No comment for this review

AssnTits5

posted on 3 November, 2015
Joined 10 years ago
351 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
0.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
0.5
OVerall Atmosphere
0.5
Sound System and DJ
2.5

Lol. Worst place ever. I came in with 9 guys for a bachelor party. They don't have an ATM so they make you get a cash advance. The door girl kept telling me to "come back in 5 minutes". I was trying to withdrawal $1,200. After 25 minutes I told the girl I wasn't interested anymore and they kicked me out!! Due to the utter stupidity of the door girl the club lost out on over $2,500!! Hahaha dumb people!!!

Johnnyboy123

posted on 4 January, 2015
Joined 8 years ago
294 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

I visited this place over the holidays while visiting family. $7 valet, I don't there is a place for free parking unless you park on the street in front of the building. I went on a Friday night and it was $15 cover and $8.75 Heinekens. There is one main level and a second smaller upstairs level for smokers and the rooms are up here. Overall the dancers here are pretty good compared to other places. $25 per song unless you negotiate something else with the dancer. Weekends are crowded.

harryharry

posted on 4 June, 2013
Joined 9 years ago
314 reviews posted
Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
3
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2
Variety of Dancers
1.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1.5
Sound System and DJ
1.5

For a second I wasn't sure if I was going to post this review - it was a tough battle between my honesty and dignity. Then I remembered my profile picture is me biting into a fried cricket head. My dignity went out the window long ago, might as well be honest.So I went to this fine establishment for a charity gala, the theme being supporting single mothers and putting poor students through "med school." It really is amazing how many strippers are actually doctors. I can only imagine how raunchy those hospital Christmas parties get... Anyway, for the most part the club was perfect. Beautiful women, great service (albeit slightly expensive for drinks), but overall it was everything you'd expect from a top notch club in Vegas. It's only flaw was somehow had accidentally put it in Michigan. But despite that, we were still having a great night.And then I met her - THE GIRL OF MY DREAMS! "Foxy," the beautiful and elegant dancer, moving as gracefully as any future nurse, slowly and calmly sucking on a blue piece of plastic shaped like a cigarette, and... wait, did I say girl of my dreams? I meant nightmares, she was a complete &*#%! She somehow managed to convince me in my inebriated state, despite a complete lack of charm, that her "PREMIUM DANCE" for $25 was a great investment. She then proceeded to take me upstairs, text away until the song was almost over, then sway sadly while staring at herself in the mirror. After yelling "NO TOUCHING." It was like the kind of dance you'd get at a county jail, but with less affection. I assumed she was trying to make up for the lackluster performance when she kept on dancing through the next song silently, but turns out her complete lack of dancing skills could only be rivaled by her complete inability to use numbers. She somehow decided that after 2 1/4 very sad songs, I owed her $125. To which I replied with as much calm and politeness as i could muster, "you're out of your mind!" The muscleheads outside were running low on creatine and backed her up, saying I owed $75 because "you're a grown man. You could have yelled stop and walked out at any time." Now that's service! She then capped it off by coming by our table and swearing at everyone for 10 minutes, with class. Well, least my friend had a great night!In short, it's a great place, ruined by a dancer that's obviously in the wrong profession. She should be out running a carnival game, where you're encouraged to swindle people, or doing something more befitting of her personality, like clubbing baby seals. If you see a girl there with glasses, smoking an electronic cigarette, "going to med school," and referring to herself as 'foxy,' avoid like tuberculosis. Otherwise enjoy your night at the charity gala.

Franklyn

posted on 30 January, 2012
Joined 8 years ago
282 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
3.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2
Overall Hospitality
2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3
Variety of Dancers
3.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.5
Value for Money, Drinks
4
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
2
Sound System and DJ
3

It's not a bad strip club...but it's definitely not worth the prices they're charging. Hence the three stars.A group of us went during prime time (10pm - 12am) on a Saturday night. Valet would've been $7 if it weren't for the limo and we each paid a $15 cover charge. Drinks are typical strip club prices...$6 a beer and up. The bouncers were nice enough to seat us up front by the stage. The area seemed safe enough and the dancers were pleasant. They weren't, however, very attractive. You would think a place charging Vegas prices and with the franchise backing of Penthouse magazine could afford some women that didn't look like they would be as comfortable in a Wal-Mart wheelchair as they are dancing in a thing. And no I wasn't looking for any "action"...I was there with my GF among other people.Bottom line...it's an ok place to go. Safe enough, roomy, well lit...but be ready to spend and don't expect much in return.

News

posted on 25 February, 2011
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.2
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

LOL They got closed down!

Jose

posted on 10 February, 2011
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.2
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

No good

Tim

posted on 28 December, 2010
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

out of this world club!

Jamil

posted on 30 October, 2010
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.2
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

Nothing much here..L. strip and playhouse are better

maxxy1

posted on 6 September, 2010
Joined 9 years ago
317 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

No comment for this review

Freyto

posted on 26 July, 2010
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Food and girls are out of this world!!

John ellis

posted on 1 May, 2010
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.2
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

I'm on the door at the strip

Stan

posted on 13 April, 2010
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.2
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

Get ready to work outside of Detroit. It will be good!

fuckery12

posted on 22 January, 2010
Joined 9 years ago
316 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
0.5
Overall Hospitality
0.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.5
Variety of Dancers
1.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
0.5
OVerall Atmosphere
0.5
Sound System and DJ
0.5

Went there last Monday for stripper karaoke, which sounded very enticing to me. Found a parking spot on 8 mile, walked to the front door with my fiancee and we were greeted by a door man who told us we couldn't enter unless we paid the valet to park our car.We are ready to over-pay for cover, drinks, coatchecks and dances yet that is apparently not enough for the penthouse club. They also want me to return to my car (which is parked in a metered public spot) and move it 20 yards to the valet so I can pay someone to park it.I call bullshit on this place for this corporate arrogance. Don't fall for it- go to one of the other 300 strip clubs on 8 mile that are Detroit based businesses.

Al

posted on 9 June, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.2
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

Some windy commenting here...I don't believe Playhouse has drinks foe $3...but it is worth the drive to check them out. Lots of fun happenning. And they've hired a manager away from Flight Club..he's laid back and the focus there is on the HOT WOMEN!