Players Gentlemen's Club Reviews

3.5

13710 East 8 Mile Road

Detroit, Michigan 48205

DayShifter

posted on 30 October, 2018
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.7
Quality of the Dancers
4
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3
Variety of Dancers
3
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
3
Value for Money, Food
3
OVerall Atmosphere
3
Sound System and DJ
3

Jeeze, this spot is more expensive then Tycoons... :-(

danielson

posted on 2 December, 2016
Joined 3 years ago
66 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
4.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2
Overall Hospitality
2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.5
Variety of Dancers
2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
2
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
3.5

Fun fun and more fun I give this club 4 stars it is a great Club to go for fun and a drink.

Lee151 L.

posted on 8 May, 2015
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
3.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.5
Overall Hospitality
3.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.5
Variety of Dancers
3
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.5
Value for Money, Drinks
3.5
Value for Money, Food
4
OVerall Atmosphere
3
Sound System and DJ
2.5

Is that what it looks like during the day? LolWell there's plenty of things to say about this establishment. You just have to get to know the people.

tonycluber

posted on 18 February, 2015
Joined 5 years ago
214 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
2
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4.5
Variety of Dancers
3.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2
Value for Money, Drinks
3
Value for Money, Food
3.5
OVerall Atmosphere
3.5
Sound System and DJ
3.5

I was expecting ice cube to be roaming this club, I enter and sure enough I see tatted white girls wtf not what I expected, was looking for some cute black girls only saw 2 to 3 black girls so I made best of the night to pick up some strippers to model 4 me, thank God those shots in me made it easier on my eyes

XXXbeast

posted on 10 February, 2015
Joined 5 years ago
205 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
N/A
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
1.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
0.5
OVerall Atmosphere
N/A
Sound System and DJ
1.5

$3 cover and $6 for parking for a subpar strip club...one maybe two decent girls, the rest looked like they should've been waitresses at a duve bar for handicapped veterans...charged $7 fot a damn soda and $25 for a dance....$25? They should've put a decimal point in between the 2 and 5 and made it $2.50. This was not a players club, this was a get PLAYED club. Fuck outta here.

winston12

posted on 30 September, 2014
Joined 6 years ago
236 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
1.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
0.5
Sound System and DJ
0.5

The worst place I have seen in my life , girls are bad people are bad no one is good in this place

INTREPIDMAN

posted on 31 January, 2013
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.6
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
3.8
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
2.5

No comment for this review

The BEST...

posted on 25 December, 2012
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

on 8 Mile!

d

posted on 14 August, 2012
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.8
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
3.8
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
3.8

No comment for this review

Elevated thoughts?

posted on 27 June, 2011
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.2
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

You have alot of reviews. The best club around is the Playhouse in Romulus. You must not be from the west side of town...or you would know. PLAYHOUSE IS THE BEST! Ask ME!

The TRUTH

posted on 29 May, 2011
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.2
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

Tell it like it is...I'm a motor city man, and spend most of my club time on the 8 mile circuit. However, I recently landed at Metro Airport and called the Playhouse. They told me to take a cab and they paid the tab. I had the best time I've had at a club in a long time. Playhouse is worth the drive and that's the TRUTH!

still a place to go

posted on 8 February, 2010
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.5
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.8
Overall Hospitality
3.8
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
3.8

No comment for this review

couples

posted on 9 November, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.3
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
N/A
Overall Hospitality
N/A
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
1.2

I was disappointed! I came in w/ a guy friend (I am a female) and we figured we'd get a few dances and have a few drinks and hangout. We got in there and the tables hadn't been cleaned off, so we cleaned our own. The manager saw us do this and apologized. A while later he came back and asked if our waitress stopped by yet, which she hadn't so he went and got us our drinks on the house, which was nice. We tipped a bunch of girls up on stage but none of them came over to talk to us, they kept walking off to the dressing room or talking to each other not paying attention to anything. Not a single girl came up to us while we were there,and we were in there for almost 4 hours. We started making jokes and taking bets on what girl would come up and at 1:45 we gave up.

Ladies, speaking from experience, if there is a table in there with a guy and a girl there and noone is sitting with them, take a minute to stop by and talk, you never know what you are missing. Women normally pay the best, they come in the sympathize with the need for money and the use of you body. You won't have to work for it 90% of the time, girls will just tip you to hangout and talk. Don't leave tables hanging! We were expecting to spend around $500, more if we found a nice girl or two but not one of you talked to us!

Felix

posted on 26 October, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.2
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

Rating:NG...NO GOOD!LOW HOOD!The horses here have hooves!

jackson

posted on 4 October, 2008
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

mileage galore in the vip with the right girls, extra private vip room for threesomes, good food, relaxed atmosphere, experianced sexy staff, great bar!