Club Saratoga Reviews

3.1

331 Canal Park Drive

Duluth, Minnesota 55802

jughead

posted on 20 July, 2017
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.5
Quality of the Dancers
3.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4
Variety of Dancers
4
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.5
Value for Money, Drinks
4
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
3.5
Sound System and DJ
3.5

Stopped by on a recent Saturday night around 10 pm and paid $5 cover. There were 8 girls working and I liked 3 of them alot , the other 3 were OK and 2 were not to my liking. You have to go up to the stage and stand there and tip them which is kinda odd but give em a buck or two at the stage and you usually get some boobs rubbed in your face. Girls do 15 minute sets but only take their panties off during the last song which is odd, they should do it sooner. The stage could use some brighter lighting. Back room dance for $25 is overpriced for one song, should be $20 or $15 or at least have table dances in the main area for $10 or $15 would be my suggestion. They also offer 3 for $60. Overall pleasantly surprised at the place. Wished they started dancing before 8 pm on Saturdays though.

Jughead

posted on 16 July, 2017
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.4
Quality of the Dancers
3.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4
Variety of Dancers
3.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3
Value for Money, Drinks
4
Value for Money, Food
3
OVerall Atmosphere
3.5
Sound System and DJ
4

Stopped by on a recent Saturday night around 10 pm and paid $5 cover. There were 8 girls working and I liked 3 of them alot , the other 3 were OK and 2 were not to my liking. You have to go up to the stage and stand there and tip them which is kinda odd but give em a buck or two at the stage and you usually get some boobs rubbed in your face. The stage could use some brighter lighting. Girls do 15 minute sets. Back room dance for $25 is overpriced for one song, should be $20 or have table dances in the main area for $10 or would be my suggestion. They also offer 3 for $60. Overall pleasantly surprised at the place. Wished they started dancing before 8 pm on Saturdays though.

Rahul K.

posted on 2 December, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
N/A
Overall Hospitality
N/A
Guest to Dancer Ratio
0.5
Variety of Dancers
0.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.5
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
1.5
OVerall Atmosphere
0.5
Sound System and DJ
3

The worst place on earth. Please avoid if ur not white. Bouncers were rude as fuck I wish there were zero starts

richard95

posted on 2 April, 2016
Joined 9 years ago
319 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
0.5
Variety of Dancers
0.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
0.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1.5
Sound System and DJ
0.5

I used to thing this was one of the greatest strip clubs anywhere, but now it is another waste my time and money like the garbage clubs across the bridge in Superior. If you advertise "Full Nude" you should operate that way. Dancers with terrible work ethics that don't think they have to do what their job description says makes this a terrible experience. Worst part is when you go to their website and watch the video promoting their dancers the main featured dancer in the video is the worst of them all, she's beautiful, but not worth the time at all. My experience a year ago was just as bad, but I didn't update my review at that time hoping it was a fluke, it wasn't don't waste your time or money hear unless you look forward to disappointment. I am done with Duluth.

brandonresh

posted on 11 October, 2015
Joined 2 years ago
92 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
0.5
Variety of Dancers
2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
N/A
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
0.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
1.5

Zero stars. Asswholes would not let a group of 23 girls on for free. Went to the boucer. He told me to get the fuck out of his face if I wouldn't pay. Most disrespectful strip club I have ever been to. Horrible place!!!!

TONY IS RACIST!!

posted on 21 July, 2013
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.2
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

I have witnessed the manager TONY being racist and telling the ladies

they CANT DANCE FOR BLACK MEN!!!! I will never have respect for that

deff prick!! N I refuse to go back n spend a single dollar in a club that

treats people the way TONY treats black costumers! If that's the case I

should not have had to pay to get in when I couldn't even enjoy myself

and purchase lap dances!! I am a successful business man n was treated

with total ignorance

Matt M.

posted on 21 August, 2011
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

As far as the bar goes you can't beat it Great Top Shelf Liquors , good Drink prices and the Local Talent isn't bad either ,they're just working there way through School;)

Team Holland

posted on 25 June, 2010
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.2
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
3.8
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
2.5

Went there on a Friday night, the ladies were very attentive and especially friendly to us Dutchmen and we showed them our appreciation and had a dozen private dances which were great and the conversation was smooth, fun, yet casual. Purchased multiple dances from Brooke and Cream which were amazing. Wish we would've had a dance from Jaime. However, there were some douchebags trying to make the girls work hard for a single dollar.

Thomas

posted on 21 February, 2010
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.2
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.8
Overall Hospitality
3.8
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.8
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
3.8

No comment for this review

john boy

posted on 17 June, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.1
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.8
Overall Hospitality
3.8
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
2.5

No comment for this review

Grumpy

posted on 22 February, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.9
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
1.2

No comment for this review

scott

posted on 5 February, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.5
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.8
Overall Hospitality
3.8
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
3.8

No comment for this review

Don

posted on 8 September, 2008
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
N/A

Very friendly staff/dancers

dancer

posted on 29 June, 2008
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.3
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
N/A
Overall Hospitality
N/A
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.8
Value for Money, Drinks
3.8
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
2.5

The club is okay with wonderful vintage decor that recalls its burlesque roots. The manager was a total sweetheart and the housegirls were an absolute delight to work with. All of them looked nice enough, and there was even one stunner. Some of the bartenders (not all) were rather passive aggressive and non-communicative when they had issues. Sometimes the service was VERY slow. This was especially bad when customers were trying to get drinks before a private room dance. Not good for the hustle.

No DJ, but there's a jukebox with a diverse variety of music from Jay-Z to Sinatra. Base pay and minimal weekend-only fees were a nice bonus, but traffic was consistently slow. Unless you enjoy being depressed by $35 - $65 a night tips (weekdays) on the stage, dancers really need to push the private dances. Weekends might be better, but I didn't stick around to find out. Pretty disappointing returns for a nude club with alcohol, in a port town. The dressing room is tiny and cramped, and from what I understand there can be as many as six dancers in there. More often than not, the rotation is three dancers. The Saratoga's private room was rather awkward to dance in, and for the average market price per dance ($20,) almost pointless. Thankfully, the customers at this club are generally willing to buy dances, are polite and respectful. As with all clubs, there's the skanks looking to get hookers, but they are generally easy to avoid. The drinks are modestly priced, and again the customers are willing to buy.

Club Saratoga's booking/scheduling issues are absolutely horrible. Their website bears absolutely no resemblance to the actual schedule, which seems to get rearranged day by day. The housegirls bookings were shifting constantly, and out-of-town dancers risk getting screwed out of shifts. Overall this is an okay, relaxed club for local house girls who are good at private private dances, and just want a nice steady job as a dancer. Skip, if you are a visiting dancer.

Rayann

posted on 25 April, 2008
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.5
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
2.5

So JACK, I dont ever remember farting in ur face. I think ur full of shit. I have alot more class for myself then to fart in my customers face. U were probaly smelling ur breathe!! I am a hell of alot better then those girls up there, so Re check urself.

Share This Page