The Seville Reviews

2.6
612.465.8777

15 Glenwood Avenue

Minneapolis, Minnesota 55403

Mistercap12

posted on 7 June, 2016
Joined 2 years ago
128 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

If you are going to complain about there not being enough strippers on the floor then you should get VIP. This is the classiest strip club in the cities and on Sundays they gots half off drinks and strippers all goddamn night! Whoooooooooo Seville. It's been too long since I've been inside of you.

Alexander V.

posted on 5 June, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.5
Variety of Dancers
2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
3.5
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
2.5

Mixed feelings.1. There are plenty of girls working, but more than half are usually gobbled up in the VIP area. Meaning you only get the same 3-4 girls working the stage and floor. Good luck trying to get a dance in that scenario.2. The layout is terrible. Everyone is crammed in like sardines. 3. The girls to do work the VIP area are all attractive. I would say the girls I saw in the VIP area were 7-8s. 4. The girls working the floor and stage were also attractive, just lacking that "it" quality. Probably solid 7s across all 4 that were in the main areas.5. The wine is terrible. The beer and liquor selection is a plus.6. Security was professional and friendly.7. Table service was extremely slow. Again, staffing issues. You had 3 servers working way too many tables.8. Clientele is older, but also quite cheap from what I could see. Not many tippers sitting in the tipping tables by the stage.Ultimately, I went two different nights and found the same problems both times. Even in VIP, the scarcity of dancers was annoying. Save yourself the trip and head to Downtown Cabaret or Rick's for more dancers. If you're looking to plant yourself in one venue and watch the same 3-4 dancers all night, then this place jumps to 3 or 4 stars.

felixnada

posted on 16 May, 2016
Joined 2 years ago
131 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
0.5
Overall Hospitality
0.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
0.5
Sound System and DJ
0.5

Give me a break. Assh*les at the door doubled the price while we were deciding whether to go in. Quoting corporate policy, the ass clown at the door wouldn't let us in until we paid double five minutes after telling us it was $10 to get in just before. F you. Too many other places to get your drink on nearby.

Lux P.

posted on 29 April, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

There is nothing like enjoying the company of the most beautiful woman while you in a true gentleman's club. I can't imagine anyone not being into this club...

adamrod

posted on 6 September, 2015
Joined 6 years ago
276 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
0.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
0.5
Overall Hospitality
0.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
0.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.5
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
1.5
OVerall Atmosphere
2
Sound System and DJ
1.5

Girls don't let your men go to this club. They won't just get a lap dance! My husband came home 2 hours past closing because there are actual hookers working this so call "high end strip club". I was at the club once with him and he was solicited for sex. I let the manager know and "Andy" said that they are all adults! Apparently he not only allows the girls to give out their numbers but also does not mind protecting the hookers he hires! This club could care less about the woman that walk out pissed that they can't just enjoy a nice evening out with her man. we walked into a real whore house- it's found right in the heart of MPLS.

mathewater12

posted on 14 May, 2014
Joined 3 years ago
195 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Head and shoulders above any other gentleman's club in the entire midwest. If you think $7 is too much to pay for a drink and if you're not interested in buying $20 dances... then why did you go here? This is the *only* classy gentleman's club in the Twin Cities. Go there if you want to give yourself a real treat.

Ash

posted on 30 April, 2014
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.6
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.8
Overall Hospitality
3.8
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Seville Club was my first strip club I had ever been to. My

boyfriend decided to take me as we were staying at the

Graves and I was a little drunk with some money to spend on

beautiful women. It was a Sunday night and the bouncers were

nice, the cover girl was nice, and the dancers were very

beautiful. It was $10 lap dance night so I got my first lap

dance. overall, very classy.

curtis17

posted on 30 January, 2014
Joined 4 years ago
226 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
1.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.5
Overall Hospitality
3.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
4
OVerall Atmosphere
3.5
Sound System and DJ
5

First, to everybody who starts by "I am not a regular at a strip club" grow some balls people!! You just went to a strip club!! It's ok, its not the end of the world and who cares what someone else that will probably never meet you thinks!Anyways, I was impressed by the quality and level of this strip club. It is definitely not like some of the other joints I've visited in this town and is by far the best so far. The cover charge was not bad ($10) and the beer, well, its a strip club so they are not going to be cheap (about $9). The strippers were good looking and I only spotted one chunky one throughout the night. Most of them were in good shape - which should be a must if you are taking your clothes off for money. One thing that threw me off was the lack of a pole?? Never in all my years (Oh excuse me, I am not a regular....) have I seen a strip club that does not have a dance pole. At first I thought it was going to suck , but it made the dancers improvise a little and definitely made for a different, interesting experience. So if I want some titties in my girlfriend's face again, I will definitely come back here!

e

posted on 20 April, 2013
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.9
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.8
Overall Hospitality
3.8
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
3.8
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

No comment for this review

Brian P.

posted on 20 November, 2012
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
3
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.5
Variety of Dancers
2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
3
OVerall Atmosphere
2
Sound System and DJ
2

As Georges St. Pierre once famously said to Matt Hughes, I am unimpressed with your performance.

Tiny

posted on 9 February, 2012
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.7
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

No comment for this review

Prescilla X.

posted on 9 February, 2012
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
4
Overall Hospitality
4
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
4
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
3
Sound System and DJ
5

Let me just start off saying that I am NOT a regular at strip clubs so everytime I do go, I am always amazed...Seville Cabaret is so awesome! We went one night on a comlete random whim and because it was a friend's first time to a strip club. This place is nice! The bouncers at the front door were super sweet, the bartender was nice, and most importantly....the strippers were so sweet. I know it's their job to be sweet and nice but these were actually engaging and not tacky. This place is a "quality" strip club with classier chics and bouncers. The only down-side was that the stippers weren't working it..instead were always stuck to one guy or just aimlessly walking around. I physically had to get up and grab one's hand and yank her to give my buddy a lap dance.

Hale L.

posted on 8 February, 2012
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
4.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
4.5
Overall Hospitality
4.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.5
Value for Money, Drinks
3.5
Value for Money, Food
3.5
OVerall Atmosphere
4.5
Sound System and DJ
3.5

I'm not connesouer of gentleman's clubs. However, I was involved in a bachelor party bus tour of 6-7 NE Minneapolis finest strip clubs. I use the word "finest" loosely. Who knew that there were that many strip clubs in one neighborhood. My brother decided to lead a gang of well behaved, classy gents to the Seville during my bachelor party. We all entered free, thanks to City Pages coupons. That's right, we used coupons to skip the entry fee at a strip club.The staff immediately found seating for 20+ guys. There is a 2 drink minimum and drinks are expensive. This is a Cabaret, so no pole and undergarments (skimpy) stay on. The ladies were attentive and not pushy. Servers were prompt with our drinks. Dances are $20 per song.I went here a couple times since then and one time with my wife. Actually, I think my wife has gone here with her girlfriends more times than I have. She and her friends get a better deal: free drinks from the gents and no minimums on drinks. I think the patrons think she's off duty. Now if only she would let me buy her a lap dance...

Meh

posted on 4 November, 2011
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.5
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
1.2

No comment for this review

AssnTits5

posted on 10 August, 2011
Joined 8 years ago
352 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.5
Overall Hospitality
3.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3
Variety of Dancers
3.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
4
Sound System and DJ
2.5

First and foremost, I am not a "regular" when it comes to strip clubs. Far from it. (The entire concept of a strip club to me seems a bit fruitless.) However, my military experiences have exposed me to a plethora of them and feel like I have a descent ability to judge what makes a great club.Now to the Seville...The gentlemen at the door was respectful and kind. My military ID got me in for free (compared to $10) which was nice... Upon entering the Seville, I was greeted with dark lighting and another gentleman in a sportcoat offering me a place to sit. I accepted and absorbed the atmosphere. The club itself looked very modern and tasteful, which actually surprised me. The drinks were pricey ($15 for two beers) but that is the reality of drinking at a strip club. (Sorry to dissapoint, but I don't know how much a private dance is because I would never inquire/get one.)Despite the fact that the club was tasteful, modern, and under control, it was rather lifeless for being packed. In fact, the dancers, wait staff, and patrons all carried themselves with a "hungover" demeanor. I doubt I will be back because I think Minneapolis has more to offer than simply strolling from one strip club to another. However, this place is classier than most I've been to in the past. Thus if drug here by a friend (my case) or looking for a good time with a group of friends, Seville might provide some descent "entertainment".

Previous Page123456789...Next Page

Share This Page