B.J.'s Liquor Lounge Reviews

3.0
612.521.4144

229 W Broadway Ave

Minneapolis, Minnesota 55411

justinlk

posted on 12 December, 2016
Joined 1 year ago
59 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Cheap burned drinks, titties, pull tabs, mega touch, vending machines... don't go if you don't love dives.

billtheguy12

posted on 4 June, 2016
Joined 3 years ago
145 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
1.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
4
Overall Hospitality
4
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
4
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4
Value for Money, Drinks
2
Value for Money, Food
4
OVerall Atmosphere
4.5
Sound System and DJ
1.5

Exactly what you would expect, just from looking at the building. I'm not going to discuss the women on here, but have some notes on my likes/dislikes of the place.Likes: Pulltabs (the main reason we come here), vending machines, pinball/pool, PhotoHunt machine, good happy hour, friendly waitresses, meat raffle on Sundays. Dislikes: some/most of the clientele, the smell, regular drink prices (fairly high when not on special), the smell, the fact that they serve chili year-round, that taking pictures isn't allowed (I know this is standard, but still), no nudity during the meat raffle, the smell. I can't get over the smell-- it's not like it's disgusting, it's just.... distinct. I feel like your person smells like it when you leave.

homer

posted on 3 March, 2013
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.5
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
2.5

As of a couple of days ago there is a major bed bug infestation in this club. Watch out if you go in there

Franklyn

posted on 30 April, 2012
Joined 6 years ago
284 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
4.5
Overall Hospitality
4.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
3
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
3.5
Sound System and DJ
2.5

BJ's has been around forever. The dancers are good for a dive bar, and disappointing for a "gentleman's club", though some of the downtown "gentleman's club"s are no better (Choice comes to mind). It's very relaxed, so the review that says they waited 5 minutes and no one took their drink order is not amazing. Most of the guys there sit at the bar and ignore the dancers. A few guys are apparently regulars and dancers will come sit with them and talk. At any given time, there's probably one guy getting a lap dance against the back wall - not too much privacy, but the dances are full contact, with the no-patron-touching rules enforced. There are sports programs on that get as much attention as the dancers.

jd

posted on 27 January, 2012
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.8
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
N/A
Overall Hospitality
N/A
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.8
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
2.5

OK, not great, not best part of town

Johnnyboy123

posted on 29 March, 2011
Joined 6 years ago
296 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
3.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
2
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
4.5
Sound System and DJ
3

I have to agree with Dan's review below - BJ's is exactly what I expected, and absolutely nothing like what I expected. It was an experience, one to add to the books. Hot shot regulars, drunken dancers, and a cash only bar. Not somewhere I'm going to become a regular at, that's for sure. If I want to see some naked ladies, I'm more likely to hit up the Seville in Downtown.

larry1

posted on 6 August, 2010
Joined 7 years ago
304 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

BJ's is exactly what I thought it would be. BJ's is nothing like I thought it would be. I guess I had no idea what to expect, except that there would be naked women inside. I was correct in this assessment. I have tried on a couple of occasions to try this place out and it has never worked because they close early. Both other times I stopped in were around midnight and it was closed. I had some friends in town for the weekend and we had some time to kill before a Twins game so I gave BJ's a shot. You walk in to a room with pool tables, darts, and video games. Then walk up a couple steps to the bar area. It looks like a typical dive bar, circular bar in the center of the room. Stage behind the bar, but no places to sit around stage. You can either sit at the bar or one of a dozen or so tables. You can get booze and beer at BJs. Drinks are reasonable for a naked place. I recall beers were $4 and mixed drinks were $5-6. There is no cover charge at BJs.If you want to get close to the strippers, there is a place to stand at either end of the stage. You belly up to the stage, plop down of fiver and you get a minute or two standing table dance. I was happy with this situation. It was a better dance than what you would get putting a buck down at sniffer's row at most clubs, and pretty comparable to what you would get at a table dance. One of the big reasons that I don't usually buy table dances is that I don't want to drop $20 bucks for a 3 minute dance. But $5 for 90 seconds ain't that bad. They have 4 dancers working at a time. Of the four, one was unbelievably hot, as in like a 10. Two were good, as in better than an average stripper at an average strip club. One of the ladies was about 50 and pretty saggy and wrinkly, but not entirely unattractive. My crew stuck out at BJs. The typical patron at BJ's is man from 45-60, someone who probably has a motorcycle, a non-ironic handlebar mustache, probably served a couple years in prison for a cocaine or assault conviction, and likely has some tattoos. With that said, I didn't really feel out of place or unwelcome. Their men's room has one toilet, no stall, no lock. Apparently, they had problem with patrons using drugs in the bathroom before. Also, the strippers do not solicit dances. If you want a dance, you go to the stage, you are not pestered by strippers.It was surprisingly busy at 2 p.m. on a Friday afternoon, something like 30 guys in there.

Susan

posted on 25 April, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.2
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

I hated working at this place, dive of all dives

Sundance

posted on 20 April, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.2
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

not much class for the cash

joeblow

posted on 12 November, 2008
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.9
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.8
Overall Hospitality
3.8
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
2.5

always have a good time going

Me

posted on 11 October, 2008
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.8
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
N/A

This bar does suck royally. And it has gone down hill since party time left. And I can say that since I worked for Party Time and then for BJ's after that. They need to improve the girls, get the drugs out, and get a new manager. Jan would greatly improve if she had a clue of anything other than her life in that bar. Dancers are not fat, they should be attractive, take showers daily, shave, wear make-up, and be personable. Jan is an idiot but has her nose so far up Jerry and Brians ass it is funny. They have great employee theft--giving drinks away and collecting money for drinks and pocketing the funds. They have a HUGE drug problem up there too--want names? Here ya go! Moses who drives a gold Ford pick up, you can get your coke and e from him, Scott the bartender you can get your script drugs from, Tom, Dean, Scott you can get pot from. And those are just some of the customers, just go outside and see all the "homeless" selling their stuff! Many of the dancers are loaded too, some you can smell coming in the door. Anyone remember the gal that shot herion between her toes so no one would see the tracks? Yeah, we have classy entertainers here! Many are prostitutes too, go figure.

Sell the bar while you can. It would really suck for you to have it closed down wouldn't it????

And Jan, go fuck yourself. If you need directions I will be happy to tell you. Love ya bitch!

James

posted on 1 June, 2008
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.2
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

This place is a dive and everyone should know that by now

Tori

posted on 29 February, 2008
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.2
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

No comment for this review

joeyc

posted on 25 September, 2007
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.3
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
3.8
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
2.5

No comment for this review

dirtygary

posted on 23 September, 2007
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.8
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
N/A
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
2.5

No vip or private area for dances make it hard to enjoy the talent. No cover is nice. $20 table dance with some contact is nice, but there are better clubs in town.

Previous Page12Next Page

Share This Page