Deja Vu Showgirls Reviews

3.3
612.333.6333

315 North Washington Avenue

Minneapolis, Minnesota 55401

james1412

posted on 22 September, 2016
Joined 4 years ago
225 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
0.5
Variety of Dancers
1.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
N/A
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
1.5
OVerall Atmosphere
N/A
Sound System and DJ
1

A VERY RACIST ESTABLISHMENT. Don't bother, save your money. Go elsewhere. You will thank me later..

felixnada

posted on 20 May, 2015
Joined 2 years ago
131 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Most girls working on almost any given night very nice crowd unlike most other clubs in the area the door man that works almost every night remembers me every time and greets me by name makes me feel appreciated I will keep coming here for sure

joseph1k

posted on 21 February, 2015
Joined 8 years ago
339 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
0.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
0.5
Variety of Dancers
2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2
Value for Money, Drinks
N/A
Value for Money, Food
0.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1.5
Sound System and DJ
0.5

My BF and I ventured downtown on a date night ... Take your $dollars$ else where ! Waste of time and money ! Managers a jerk too! Here's a great tip for you all ... Go next door to J.D. Hoyts. If you buy a drink there (out of curtesy) you can ask for a pass to the Vu. (Well any club for that matter) They have free cover passes!! But here is where we went wrong and you can do it right ...1. We didn't think to ask how many ladies were working 2. We agreed to each purchase a beverage. So... Be sure to ask how many ladies are "on the clock"... So you won't be disappointed to find out 2 ... Yes 2 ladies are working !! We did go pretty early in the night but 2??? Someone needs to teach the person in charge of the schedule that more ladies = more revenue $$!!After keeping our promise of buying 2 beverages (POP and a water) at $9.00 each... And after sitting there for 10 minutes looking at an empty stage, I finally asked a staff member what was going on. After learning there were 2 ladies on the clock (we only saw one the whole time ) we asked the manager for our money back. The coward turned his back to me and mumbled "no refunds " We gladly walked out and went to another venue that was much more staffed, had an alcoholic beverage and got first class treatment the second we walked in. The best tip would be : Go the few extra blocks to another venue !!

D

posted on 15 November, 2014
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.8
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.8
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
2.5

Haven't been there in years, but went last night with some

friends. Got some great dances from Ramsey; great

personality, really comforting, and always such a tease.

AssnTits5

posted on 17 December, 2013
Joined 8 years ago
352 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
0.5
Overall Hospitality
0.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.5
Variety of Dancers
2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.5
Value for Money, Drinks
N/A
Value for Money, Food
0.5
OVerall Atmosphere
0.5
Sound System and DJ
0.5

Interesting place... The only place in Minnesota I've been robbed- dancer named 'Naomi'... And the bouncers stood by her. 'If you agreed to a dance you owe $90... Doesn't matter if she left or not...' If it weren't for her and the staff it'd be a great place. Nude, dances are on beds $90 for 3... Or, apparently, 10 seconds. Overall a good after hours club. However, recommend you watch... Should've realized when she asked for money at the start it was different than a real dance. Buyer beware.

Monty

posted on 3 February, 2013
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.3
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
2.5

Best of the many clubs I've been too in Mpls, as long as you don't need alcohol to enjoy yourself. Autumn is a real treat. Leah and Tia are real nice.

Geoff M.

posted on 22 April, 2012
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
1.2

Can somebody tell the DJ to shut up? Sat. night i was there and Im trying to have

a nice dance and the dj is yammering on the whole time staying stupid shit to

just hear his own voice, kind of a distraction.

guest

posted on 21 November, 2011
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.8
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.8
Overall Hospitality
3.8
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
2.5

Overall, good atmosphere when regular DJ is in the booth.Otherwise its gonna be a while until you hear the 3 for 1 special.Basically only go there for few gorgeous girls. Janessa is my atf and easily the sexiest blonde at the Vu!Layla, audrina, and mya/mia very good looking.If your lookin to have some fun go on friday or saturday.

Ogreb

posted on 13 November, 2011
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.6
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
3.8
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
1.2

I have been at this club many times in the last 10+ years... It has been on a slow decline, but I do not blame the girls. Dancers are usually average to well above average, you always get the one or two that are stuck up A$$holes, but in general pretty good. This club has to have the shortest songs of all clubs I have ever been too... I have not timed them, but I do belive most songs are only played for 1 minute to maybe 1 1/2 minutes... At $20/song for a dance this is a rip off, so you must search out who you want a dance with well before you get one. I have also noticed more of the Gen X/Y door men and hosts, they are not very professional, many are only working there in the hopes of taking home there favorite dancers.

Now with all the negitive said, I still think this club is probably the best in the Twin Cities. No dressing up to get in, most of the costomers are either friendly or at least are not very annoying. Parking on site, go there on a busy night and they will probably have more girls on site then all other clubs combined within walking distance from 1st ave. giving you a good choice.

MJ S.

posted on 6 June, 2011
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
4
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3
Variety of Dancers
4
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
1.5
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
4

Best strip joint in the Minneapolis area. I have been there twice, spending about $350 each time. The cover charge was $9 to get in the door, and another $9 for a drink. I was pleasantly surprised on my last visit, that I was given a free refill of my Desani bottled water. As soon as I walked in a very hot dancer came up to me, and immediately asked if I'd like a $100 VIP dance on a 6 song special . I accepted this expensive dance, and also accepted the waitresses offer that I buy the girl a drink, (though this drink was way overpriced at $14 and I felt I should have been warned about the price before being offered this.)So I went up to the third floor VIP. The normal VIP is 4 songs, though the "6-songs-special" felt quite short, so the "special" was more of a gimmick than a real deal, I felt a little cheated, but not to worry, This is much cheaper than Choice Gentleman's club down the street where you pay $200 for the same 15 minutes, (however at the Choice VIP, you are allowed to touch the girls a little in the VIP beds, which may be worth it for some people) .After a couple mediocre lap dances with a couple different girls, I went out for a smoke at the wonderful heated smoking patio. The heat is very nice, and the atmosphere outside is relaxed without the loud music that's inside. At this point the girl who I had done the VIP dance with earlier came and sat on my lap and smoked a cigarette, and talked with me. I consider this excellent customer service, because first of all her smoking was really hot, and she did not ask for any more dances at this point. I felt like she was giving me extra attention and extra time, which I really enjoyed a lot.I did another VIP dance with another girl; I choose her for a VIP dance because in our lap dance, her mileage was way above average I felt, and she was a good dancer. However, once upstairs, which she did give me an exceptional dance physically, emotionally she wasn't "present" to me. I feel for $100 I should have more of her attention and energy. While she gave above average physical contact, she was quite emotionless and bored. I hate this. The first girl I did VIP with, while her dancing was not as good, she talked with me, and took a real interest in me, even talking to me extra off the clock; I learned my lesson once again, that if you choose to take a girl to the VIP, make sure she really seems interested in doing it. don't just take the hottest girl if she doesn't seem into you, or you have zero chemistry. If you do, you will be disappointed.Overall, an above-average strip club, and my favorite in Minneapolis. Lots of girls to choose from, a nice smoking patio, and decent dances. what's not to like??

ryan123

posted on 11 February, 2011
Joined 8 years ago
345 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
0.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
N/A
Variety of Dancers
1.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
N/A

HORRIBLE MANAGER here is the letter that I sent to corporate and never got a response backHi my name is Tim, I attended the minneapolis location on 1/28/11. It was a special occasion as my nephew just graduated USMC boot camp and was on 10 days leave. I thought that it would be very appropriate to bring him and his friends to your club and get him on stage. I approached the dj booth and began to explain why we were there. The gentleman(i later found out that he was the location manager) interupted me and proceeded to tell me how he does not care who he is or why he is there, he was just sick of"all these assholes trying to get there buddy on the stage". His tone, demeanor and body language all indicated that I was out of line for even making such a request. Before I could even respond one of the entertainers jumped in and said to the manager" come on he is military we want him on the stage" He then gave her a look and she immediatly turned and walked away. I told him politley that I was not there to cause any problems and It was no big deal. I returned and went back to the table. As soon as all my friends returned from getting lap dances, I told them what happened and we all agreed to leave immediatly. Looking back on what happened I suppose he thought I was asking for a free be. I was not nor did I ever imply that I was. He did not ever even attempt to discuss money or the policy for stage appearence. I was more than willing to pay for the service and had already taken up the collection from everyone in my party as we have always done in the past.It has been a ritual to bring fresh marines to the Vu as you have a wonderful club but I also told the guys not to cast stones yet as it is ritual to bring people there. I would hate to see one bad manager wreck a tradition.The new guys were having a great time up until then and I would say that the Vu is still the most classy club in town, but it would be helpful to know that a situation like that will never happen again.

wow

posted on 14 September, 2010
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.2
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

Hadn't been to this club in about 5 years, but I was shocked at how dead it was. Like 3 customers and maybe 4-5 dancers none I would classify as beautiful. They weren't bad either but from what I remember before to now I was absolutely shocked. I also am not fond of having to drop 20$ before I even sit down on their stupid cover and pop. And I was totally irritated by the girl dances on stage for three songs, then nobody for 2-3 songs, then girl, then nobody. all in all..I wont be back..not in 5 years..not ever. other clubs out there.

Allie

posted on 28 August, 2010
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.4
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
N/A
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
5

Its a great club, but the charge at the door hurts a lil. I think they need to toss those annoying and touchy guys quickly! THEY ruin the experience. Most of the Girls are sexy and RAVEN is the best pole dancer I have ever seen.

Try a bunch of girls at$20 a dance you should try 4-5 different girls.

Josh

posted on 21 July, 2010
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.9
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.8
Value for Money, Drinks
3.8
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
3.8

staff found me the best girl out there for my first private bed dance. Best night i have ever had!

Timothy

posted on 5 June, 2010
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.2
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

Building is kinda crappy, when you look up at the ceiling, you can see it's an old industrial facility. But we don't go to these kinds of places for the architecure, right? There were a couple cute girls, but most were out of shape & couldn't dance. They also use a bright spot light on the main stage which is really bad about highlighting any flaws. For everyone's sake, keep the lights low if your gonna hire out of shape, flabby women, it's a strip club!

Previous Page123456789...Next Page

Share This Page