Dreamgirls Night Club Reviews

3.1
612.333.7326

12 North 5th Street

Minneapolis, Minnesota 55403

John

posted on 6 April, 2017
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.2
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4
Value for Money, Drinks
3
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
3
Sound System and DJ
3.5

No comment for this review

Greg S.

posted on 16 May, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
0.5
Overall Hospitality
0.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
0.5
Variety of Dancers
0.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2
Value for Money, Food
0.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
1.5

My union sent me to Minneapolis for a week to operate a crane on a troublesome job. I thought that I would stop in this place to unwind and drop a couple hundred bucks on naked hotties dancing in front of me and maybe chat with a couple of them as I was lonely and bored. What a mistake and disappointment this place turned out to be!To begin with, there were only two girls working on this particular night, and both of them were lifeless. By lifeless, I mean they walked around like zombies, stood on the stage and barely moved and the one girl just stood at the back of the stage rocking from one foot to the other through all 3 songs and didn't even take her bra off. The other girl had a solid body but was heavily tattooed and pierced from head to toe. She had long hair but the side was shaved. She said her name was Theresa Ryan but that's probably a stage name. She came over to try to hustle me out of a $10 "drink" that was just soda since they don't serve alcohol. I would have actually bought her the drink and paid for a private dance except this woman reeked. I mean she stunk like 3-day old filthy sex and her breath was atrocious! She kept trying to rub her boobs on me and get closer thinking she was being sexy but as she got closer and closer, the combination of bad breath and the stench of putrid body odor proved to be too much so I thanked her, got up and left with all of my cash safely in my pocket.I don't know where else to recommend you go because I didn't try anywhere else, but avoid this dump at all costs!

dannyboy7

posted on 11 December, 2015
Joined 2 years ago
76 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
N/A
Overall Hospitality
N/A
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.5
Variety of Dancers
2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
N/A
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
1.5
Sound System and DJ
1.5

Who the hell pays 10 dollars for a red bull? And what the hell is up with the scam ATM?

Brutal M.

posted on 26 September, 2015
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
3.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3
Overall Hospitality
3
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2
Variety of Dancers
2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
2
OVerall Atmosphere
0.5
Sound System and DJ
1.5

Was almost late on my car note buying a drink in this establishment. Plus the ladies seemed unenthused, like they hated their jobs or something. Plus, a lot of them were kind of on the skinny side. Not like, fit skinny, but like if they ate a sandwich they'd be full for the rest of the week skinny. Maybe it's me, but I like a woman with curves, and a personality. It was just sad, they were skinny, uninterested, and I think one of them may have sprained their ankle. I'd give it another go as they may have had a bad day, but I'd have to have a good day to follow through on that claim.

Michael M.

posted on 23 September, 2013
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
0.5
Variety of Dancers
N/A
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
1.5
OVerall Atmosphere
0.5
Sound System and DJ
2.5

This place is a dump. Girls push $90-$100.00 dances all night and ask if you want to buy the girl a drink for $10.00. People there's no alcohol! So your paying $10.00 for a pop or water! I asked my buddy if they where the rejects from the DeJaVu. If I were you go to the Vu or skip over to the KOD.

fuckery12

posted on 3 August, 2013
Joined 8 years ago
318 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
0.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
N/A
Overall Hospitality
N/A
Guest to Dancer Ratio
0.5
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
0.5
OVerall Atmosphere
0.5
Sound System and DJ
2

$14 red bulls, $2 strippers... Enough said.

eddyL

posted on 26 May, 2012
Joined 7 years ago
318 reviews posted
Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
4.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
0.5
Variety of Dancers
0.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
2
OVerall Atmosphere
3
Sound System and DJ
0.5

My friend Erik from Sodak like to visit strip clubs here because they don't have any where he's from, we usually go here because it is convenient to the warehouse district and because it is full nudity. Free to get in but $10 for 2 red bulls or whatever non-alcoholic drink you want. Had a few dances here, some which were borderline illegal in the "private" rooms aka walk in closets in the back area. The strippers were alright but not super gorgeous like you would expect from a well known downtown establishment. Overall it could be much better. And oh yeah don't use their ATM, they charge you $10 fee. Fuck that noise. There is one downstairs at Petes

Bob R.

posted on 28 April, 2012
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4
Variety of Dancers
2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
4.5
OVerall Atmosphere
3
Sound System and DJ
1.5

I went on a Tuesday night, and there were maybe 4 girls on the floor. Most of them were reasonably attractive, but not stunning. 6 - 7. A mix of large and small, fake and natural - no discernable theme. There's a $9 cover, and $9 non-alcoholic mandatory beverage. It's what I might call "aged posh". Seating is comfortable, and the dancers were nice without being pushy. One sat in my lap for 10 minutes before raising the possibility of a lap dance. The lap dance comes with another request to buy the dancer a drink, so it ends up being near $30 (assuming you support the dancer's drink quota - that's how they keep their nightly fee to the club low). I'd go back, but it's not a favorite.

richard95

posted on 30 September, 2011
Joined 8 years ago
320 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
1.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
N/A
Value for Money, Food
0.5
OVerall Atmosphere
0.5
Sound System and DJ
3

they will charge you extra $13 if you pay by card and will tell you that you will get the money back later. Which you will never ever see. DO NOT GO THERE!! the girls there sucks too. DISHONEST BUSINESS!!

Jordan & Jim

posted on 10 July, 2011
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.5
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
1.2

i love dream girls! my boy friend i got 4 couches and 3 bed dances with a AMAINGINGLY cute girl and we really wanted to take her home but we were told she keeps it "classy" and to keep it professional my boyfriend loved her ass he also loved to watch her on just me (which trust me i loved too) i still think about her facial piercings and tattoos she was in tennis shoes which so sexy VERY origanal caught my eye right away and i love she NEVER pressused us we had AMAING time we cant wait to see her again i wish i could remember her name anyone know what her name is or if she still works there? please help us?

peteybob

posted on 3 April, 2011
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.2
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
2.5

Most the dancers were hot, a few that lacked a bit but hey everyones taste is different.

.

posted on 28 March, 2011
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

This club has been upgrading on girls, but wth is up with that fat girl working that, i didnt know that overweight girls can be strippers, but over all great club

Dreamgirls Fan

posted on 27 January, 2011
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.2
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.8
Overall Hospitality
3.8
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.8
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
5

No comment for this review

#1 guest

posted on 26 January, 2011
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
N/A
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

No comment for this review

T

posted on 22 January, 2011
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.6
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.8
Overall Hospitality
3.8
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
5

The club is a good club the girls trat you right and are very pretty. Lola and Summer in my opinon are the best dancers.

Previous Page123456789Next Page

Share This Page