Sexworld Reviews

3.2
612.672.0556

241 North 2nd Avenue

Minneapolis, Minnesota 55401

rickywho2

posted on 14 September, 2015
Joined 2 years ago
103 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
N/A
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
N/A
Variety of Dancers
1.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
1.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1.5
Sound System and DJ
1.5

This is the worst place ever. Bad selection. Horrible employees. Over priced. If u want to be treated like crap, come here. I recommend private pleasures in Wisconsin

mathewater12

posted on 16 April, 2015
Joined 3 years ago
195 reviews posted
Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3
Overall Hospitality
3
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.5
Variety of Dancers
N/A
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
3
OVerall Atmosphere
1.5
Sound System and DJ
2

It looked huge from the outside but once inside there was not much to it. To call it sex world is an exaggeration. You must have an ID to enter and the person looking at them looked a bit sketchy. There was an area called "doll" something that you had to paid to go into. I think you pay and there are dancers on the other side. Not sure just guessing from seeing the booths in it. I did ride the giant penis. It does kinda jolt you back a little if you aren't prepare. As for the merchandises, there was nothing special or different from other sex shops. The clothing section didn't have a lot to offer also. Did they have more dvds then I've seen at other places.We did purchase something just to buy. But if you are looking to really shop, I think online is a better option. Go in to ride the giant penis then go about your day. Sounds normal, right?

ryan123

posted on 27 March, 2015
Joined 8 years ago
345 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
N/A
Overall Hospitality
N/A
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2
Value for Money, Drinks
4.5
Value for Money, Food
3.5
OVerall Atmosphere
2
Sound System and DJ
4.5

What can I say its a adult shop full of weirdo and perverts and drunks and hipsters has everything all in one building! I like this shop don't get me wrong I only go at night time weekends maybe after hitting a club or walking late night downtown this shop is more entertaining than shopping for me! I think I have only bought 2 things here which wasn't worth the money. The staff creeps me out big buff guys I haven't seen female staff unless there in the showcase showing what they got! I would recommend to go here with a open mind because its loud tvs everywhere showing porn at all times and if you smoke there is a lovely section to buy stuff where you can stash the stuff! Its like a untasteful place I wouldn't recommend if for couples who are trying to buy or explore new stuff it can get unconfertable when your walking through the toys and movies section seeing someone totally just jacking off! not cuteOH and its 24 HRS for those late night urges! you want something kinky its a great spot to beware parking your on your own

larry1

posted on 22 March, 2015
Joined 7 years ago
304 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
N/A
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
N/A
Value for Money, Cover Charge
N/A
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
1.5
Sound System and DJ
1.5

The worst place ever! I bought a stuff from here and it is defective, I call this place right away and ask if I can return this tomorrow, " the person who ask talked to me on the phone said it has to be daytime (because it's on Sunday) so I show up at 4:30 pm. To find out that they don't do any return until Monday, plus I have to come here before 2 PM ON A WEEK DAY! I have work to do, I can't come here before 2 pm! And the person who work there, a lay with color skin with purpleish long hair is totally rude to me. TOTIALLY DONT RECOMMEND TO COME HERE! Piece of s***t service I have ever experience in my life!

curtis17

posted on 17 March, 2015
Joined 4 years ago
226 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.5
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
0.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1.5
Sound System and DJ
0.5

This place is a cesspool of defective garbage, condescending staff, and grossly inflated prices. The selection is oddly limited for a what styles itself as a sexual emporium, and the products are cheap crap. I bought a vibrator and it had RUST on the inside! Unfortunately, the no return policy means that if you shell out $50 for a broken version of something that you can easily find online for $30, you're stuck with it.Let's talk about the employees! You're supposed to come here to buy sex toys, but I find it hard to be comfortable in a place staffed entirely by people who hate their customers. They don't bother to try and hide it either. The guy behind the counter was rude as fuck. We had the audacity to ask for a bathroom key, and he rolled his eyes and acted like we were ruining his entire life. The guy checking IDs acted like we were trying to pull one over on him, what with us having our ID cards out and being of age and all. This place survives on tourism. If you're looking for quality sex toys for reasonable prices, and don't feel like you should get treated like trash by the staff, go literally anywhere else.

fritter17

posted on 18 December, 2014
Joined 5 years ago
275 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
4.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3
Overall Hospitality
3
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2
Variety of Dancers
2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
3.5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
2

To their benefit, they have a great selection of things to offer, they have a bathroom for the public, and their things are pretty easy to find. They're open 24 a day, which is way more than I would ask for any business. They have some fun areas that I find amusing. Their things are priced about how I would expect them. Unfortunately, the same positive details can't always be said about the customer service or the environment. Sometimes, I'll get a polite person at the cash register. Sometimes, I don't. The employees are not always great at keeping the store clean. Being it's a sex-related store, I don't expect it to look like 5-star hotel. However, they can do a little more with the upkeep. The security is not the greatest.To me, the only times I go here is if I need something there or because my friends are in the mood for their amusing portions.

tonycluber

posted on 11 September, 2014
Joined 4 years ago
217 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

I was there last week and rode the penis. The store was neat and clean and a very helpful, pleasant staff. I told them they should charge for pictures and rides with the penis. I love it!

Franklyn

posted on 7 July, 2013
Joined 6 years ago
284 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
0.5
Overall Hospitality
0.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2
Variety of Dancers
N/A
Value for Money, Cover Charge
N/A
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
0.5
OVerall Atmosphere
0.5
Sound System and DJ
2

Its too bad I can't give this place less than one star.Gross.I remember this place being cool when I was younger but wow has that changed. Rude staff. It seems like they only hire people who were fired from their last jobs for attitude problems.Terrible selection of toys and clothing. I understand some people like this place for its novelty and "dancing" ladies but that hardly makes for a good store. They should rename this place Headshopworld as that is what it seems most people were shopping for when I was there. Gross.I'll never be back.

XhXeXy

posted on 1 May, 2013
Joined 7 years ago
331 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
4.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4.5
Variety of Dancers
2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.5
Value for Money, Drinks
4
Value for Money, Food
2
OVerall Atmosphere
2
Sound System and DJ
2.5

No matter the time of day or night (though, admittedly, your experience will vary accordingly) you're guaranteed to find one creepy, lonely, haggard looking guy carefully fondling the asshole hairs of a 'realistic' porn star's butt mold in careful contemplation. "Will these chafe me with overuse?" he may wonder aloud.Keep walking.The long wall in the back houses the 'safe zone'--a wall cluttered with glittery horse-like cocks, professional bocce ball anal beads and vibrating frustration soothers--where you'll typically find an audience of obnoxious (but not creepy), giggling packs of young ladies and non-threatening, polite gay men. When you've had your fill of the rubber wieners (and the cackling bachelorettes) you may find yourself feeling slightly more comfortable and adventurous. Reign it in and steel yourself to the possibility of seeing your elderly neighbor around the corner before continuing.There are gallon sized jugs of lube for the working adults and lonely teenage boys, porno DVDs of The Simpsons with actors/actresses slathered in yellow paint (who knew Marge had such a nice ass?) and a mechanical penis that lingering around too long will almost invariably earn you the joy of hearing "not the biggest thing you'll ride tonight" from the same asshole hair fondling gentleman you first met.When you finally realize that your idea of 'spicing it up' and 'having dangerous sex' really does mean buying a different flavored lube, you'll bring your sad, vanilla purchase to the front counter. You'll do everything necessary to not make eye contact as you pretend to frisk yourself for your credit card. Relax. Trust me; they've seen worse. Buying lube at a sex shop is as innocent as buying milk at a grocery store.Now go. Go, and explore with your newly found sexual prowess.Or just take a really hot shower as you try to get the images of the glossy-eyed, vacant stares of the glass jungle ladies out of your head.Also, their strap on selection sucks. Sorry, carpet layers.

BBallguy

posted on 26 February, 2013
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.2
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
N/A
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
3.8

They got some good pussy there now. I gotten a hot show from a

petite redhead named daisy an came back for a second one from

the sultry nina. i'm gunna blow a load for them all.

AssnTits5

posted on 4 September, 2012
Joined 8 years ago
352 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.5
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.5
Value for Money, Drinks
4.5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
3.5
Sound System and DJ
5

The only reason I can't give this place five stars is that the prices are a bit high (maybe that's just the industry?)Anyway, this is definitely the largest emporium of adult items that I've ever experienced. I learned about fetishes I had never even considered. And there's a huge male reproductive organ that you can ride on. The staff is kinda removed, but I can only imagine what they must put up with. In addition to the adult items, they have a relatively large selection of glass and tobacco smoking-related items.Lots of fun!

maxxy1

posted on 16 March, 2012
Joined 7 years ago
318 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
4
Overall Hospitality
4
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
4.5
Value for Money, Food
3.5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

I came here for a laugh and came out with a purchase!I am from Chicago and we dont have mechanical penises inside store...none that I've heard of at least! I've heard a lot about this creation while in college with some Minneapolis natives, so I had to see this with my own eyes when in town!Not only did I see the mechanical penis but I got to see, what I think they call, a doll house, with two not so attractive females dressed in fishnet nothingness... In the back of the store there are also "viewing" rooms.. $6 for a half an hour.. I assume that enough time for a happy ending! (they even provide garbage cans in each of the lockable viewing rooms).. Ok gross! Haha. But sooo amusing..My friend and I walked around the store and loved the variety of things and the fact that things weren't cheap looking like at other sex stores.They even have an herbal smoker sale section.. Lol...oh and over head TVs showing porn!I ended up buying gummies in the shapes of penises for a souvenir.. It humored me :)I definitely recommend people to come here for their toy, clothes, smoker, sex needs... Or to simply take a peek at the dooollls, viewing rooms and mechanical penis!

Harold

posted on 13 September, 2011
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.1
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.8
Overall Hospitality
3.8
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
2.5

OMG! I was in town for Business and happened to stop in at what I thought was just just gonna be an adult bookstore and saw they did peepshows in the back of the store. I figured what the hell and saw this girl Kitty and wow what a hottie! I almost dropped dead in there! Super sweet girl too, no game paying at all unlike most girls in that business.I'll be back when I am in town again.

harryharry

posted on 10 August, 2010
Joined 7 years ago
316 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3
Overall Hospitality
3
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3
Value for Money, Drinks
4
Value for Money, Food
2
OVerall Atmosphere
2
Sound System and DJ
1.5

Sex World is okay if you want to buy cheap DVD's, but they no longer sell cheap incense or Marquis and Heavy Rubber magazines. Maybe they were not selling that well at over $20 each. They also have a good selection of smoking supplies. I agree it's too bad the upper floors are empty. In addition, I wish they had a section for latex rubber clothing. Can someone open up a pervy clothing store that only sells latex and rubber toys? Let's get someone to invest in that sort of project please.

eddyL

posted on 2 April, 2010
Joined 7 years ago
318 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4
Variety of Dancers
1.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4.5
Value for Money, Drinks
4
Value for Money, Food
4.5
OVerall Atmosphere
3
Sound System and DJ
3.5

where else can you suck on a cherry penis lolly pop, see a peep show, get a realize you are prob in the same building as your high school principal, your grandma, and the neighborhood sex offender??that's right...sex world!PS. be sure to ride the giant golden penis upstairs and take a picture for this years x-mas card

Previous Page123456Next Page

Share This Page