Spearmint Rhino Reviews

3.2

725 Hennepin Ave.

Minneapolis, Minnesota 55403

NoRoom

posted on 13 January, 2017
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating0.9
Quality of the Dancers
0.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
0.5
Overall Hospitality
0.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
0.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
2

Cramped space. Pushy dancers with attitude. Since when is rude the new customer service? 2 bit drugged out trash with a glittery cover. Don't waste your money or time.

rickywho2

posted on 28 October, 2016
Joined 3 years ago
102 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
0.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
N/A
Variety of Dancers
N/A
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.5
Sound System and DJ
1

Can't believe I am writing a review for this place but went with my girlfriend just to have fun. And we had our fair share to drink. When we got there they were nice they probably saw a target cause we were both wearing nice one of kind stuff. We got VIP and they were nice for the first half then we told them we only like a few of the girls and they got pushy and hostile and it was just way to much. We ended up leaving to find out my girls phone was stole along with a family heirloom of mine. There were 2 hot girls there. If you want a better spot go to sevillle or choice everyone's a lot more friendly there a lot more worth it. Spearmint rhino is an embarrassment to all strip clubs.

richard95

posted on 20 September, 2016
Joined 9 years ago
319 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
0.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
N/A
Value for Money, Food
1.5
OVerall Atmosphere
0.5
Sound System and DJ
N/A

Walked in, paid $15 cover (x4), went in and UFC fighting was on every TV. There were no girls dancing. All empty tables were reserved. We were told we could stand by the door so we went and asked for our cover back and they refused. From what I saw, the venue was extremely small and the staff was rude when we requested out cover back.

eddyL

posted on 28 July, 2016
Joined 9 years ago
317 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Had a great time. Club, entertainers and staff exceeded my expectations. It was very busy. Hard to get a table. However when we did it was on. :) definitely recommend Will be going back. BEST LOOKING ENTERTAINERS IN MINNEAPOLIS

winston12

posted on 26 August, 2015
Joined 6 years ago
236 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.5
Overall Hospitality
3.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4
Value for Money, Drinks
3.5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
4

Strolled into the place last night, was literally just walking by and saw the sign, asked the doorman if they were affiliated with the one in Vegas. Chatted for a few and decided to give it a check. Doorman noticed my retired military id, waived the door charge which pleasantly surprised me. Got in, was very early so I was only guy there, but place was absolutely packed with entertainers already. At least nine, and that number grew as the night passed. All the ladies were lovely, had several really good conversations with some beautiful ladies. Scale of one to ten, the majority were solid 8 / 9s, the lowest would have been a 7 / 8 and there were a couple serious 10s. Happy Hour was 6 to 9, $3.75 drinks. You can't get that at most regular bars where I'm from. Bartender David was great, solid conversationalist and really helped keep the good times rolling. Place really started picking up around 10. I will definitely go back if I'm ever in town again.Ladies - 8.5 out of 10Staff - 8.5 out of 10Drinks - 9 out of 10Interior - 9 out of 10Overall - 9 out of 10

Derek R.

posted on 4 August, 2015
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
1.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3
Overall Hospitality
3
Guest to Dancer Ratio
0.5
Variety of Dancers
4
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2
Value for Money, Drinks
2
Value for Money, Food
3.5
OVerall Atmosphere
2
Sound System and DJ
0.5

I've been to a lot of strip joints in a lot of cities, including the parent Spearmint Rhino in Las Vegas, and this was one of the worst. First, 3 floors? We only saw 2 and the 2nd was off limits... definitely not a selling point. $20 for a dance on the floor? If you have that much space why not make them a little more private like other places do? The girls didn't know what they were doing or how to work for it either. They just expected people to throw the money at them so nobody ended up sitting at the stage. We ended up going to a club down the street and were much more happy.There are better places than here where the girls work for it and appreciate the business. Don't get roped into the location and advertising. Go down the street a block or two and have yourself a good time and get your money's worth at the same time.

Mistercap12

posted on 28 May, 2015
Joined 4 years ago
127 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Hotties! There are 3 levels in this club- upper level where the bottle service and champagne rooms are, main floor where you can find the hotties on stage, and lower level where there are more private rooms. I personally think it's sweet that the VIP rooms are tucked away for privacy from the commotion and party in the main level because the main floor does get poppin (it is a Spearmint Rhino after all, ladies and gents). Service is unrivaled, servers are hot too and floor guys are friendly and diligent. And use your credit card to get rhino chips (like you'd get for gambling) to use for dances. But unlike gambling, at the Rhino you always win. :-D

Ole B.

posted on 26 April, 2015
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

I believe Paul either works for one of the other clubs in town or is blind. The women in rhino are gorgeous. The servers and bartenders are hot and the dancers are as well. Anyone who says otherwise has either not set foot in the club or is just a hater.

maxxy1

posted on 22 April, 2015
Joined 9 years ago
317 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Finally a clean, sexy, upscale gentleman's club in Minneapolis!!! The dancers are gorgeous and friendly, the staff is phenomenal. I especially love the waitress's attire. I'll definitely be bringing more friends next time. Beautiful woman & Budweiser. What more could you possibly need?