Lamplighter Lounge Reviews

3.0
651.489.9200

160 Larpenteur Avenue West

Saint Paul, Minnesota 55113

rickywho2

posted on 11 August, 2016
Joined 2 years ago
103 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
2
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
4

Good, cheap drinks. Some girls are really pretty and good dancers. $10 lap dances and $20 VIP DANCES . Glass due to Saint Paul ordinance in place but is never clean. The place is infested with all kind of drug dealers and easy access to what ever your choice of party is. Overall, if your looking for a good time for a cheap price this place is a good kick it spot.

4nak8tr

posted on 2 February, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.1
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.8
Overall Hospitality
3.8
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
3.8
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
2.5

Had a vip with Sunny. Insane curvy body blasian that wasn't shy about grinding to completion. shame no topless and touching, but decent mileage for $20 a pop

williamr

posted on 11 January, 2016
Joined 2 years ago
81 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

The bathrooms are very clean. Has soap, hand sanitizer, paper towels and hand dryer. Stop readin reviews and just go.

rogerrab2

posted on 14 April, 2015
Joined 3 years ago
187 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
0.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
0.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
1

# shittiest strip club in MNNot only did it smell horrible the bartender/ manager at night is an assholeIf you are looking for a place to work or enjoy I would highly recommend The Seville ( treat their girls like gold) when women are treated well it shows.

juggy

posted on 21 December, 2013
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.1
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.8
Value for Money, Drinks
3.8
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
3.8

place is OK, not great not terrible, good happy hour drink

special 2x1, the glass stage is still kind of odd, first time

i went there in a year or so, one girl was kind of cute, the

other 3 were fair to not so good.

Da Big Man

posted on 5 November, 2012
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.1
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
3.8
Value for Money, Food
3.8
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
3.8

This is a laid back bar during the week,but Th,Fr and Sat nites the joint is jumping.

eddyL

posted on 19 June, 2011
Joined 7 years ago
318 reviews posted
Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2
Overall Hospitality
2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3
Variety of Dancers
3
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3
Value for Money, Drinks
2
Value for Money, Food
1.5
OVerall Atmosphere
0.5
Sound System and DJ
0.5

First of all, I would still consider this a non-nude strip club. Even though girls are completely nude behind the glass, they keep clothes on for couch dances. I am recently a big fan of the Deja vu downtown Minneapolis because of the smoking patio, but I was in St. Paul, so I thought I'd give this place a try.I must admit the first girl to approach me for a dance gave me a negative first impression. I don't know if maybe she was new or inexperienced, but she did not smile, immediately asked for a dance with no other conversation, and then gave me a very uninspired and bored looking dance. I attempted to make some light and friendly conversation during the dance, but she was very unfriendly. I paid her $20, which apparently at this place is a $10 tip on top of the normal $10 a dance price, which she didn't deserve, but which I paid anyway just cause I'm a big tipper to everybody. She didn't respond to that either. bad first impression.On the plus side, It's great to be able to drink in a strip club. The second girl did a dance for me during a 2 song for $15 special, which was above average. Overall, this place is OK if you are in St. Paul, but it is cheaper than downtown strip clubs, and you get what you pay for.

mr nice

posted on 31 March, 2010
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
3.8
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
5

word of mouth is a b... overall this a great club. service is great dont forget to

tip. the waiter has a great smile, i think her name is t. but this place is a great

place to go whenever. the dancers are nice, not ass holes like most the clubs

around here. had a good time with multiple dancers emilys got a great

dance.wheres the waiter with my drink?nice variety of dancers. not much bad

i can say.wheres t at?

arnollo

posted on 23 February, 2010
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.5
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
3.8
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
3.8

No comment for this review

jerry

posted on 25 September, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

good

datool

posted on 12 September, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.2
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.8
Overall Hospitality
3.8
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.8
Value for Money, Drinks
3.8
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
1.2

always a good time

happy guy

posted on 9 July, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.3
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
N/A
Overall Hospitality
N/A
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
N/A
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
3.8
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
2.5

Had my first Lamplighter experience...Loved it!! Happy hour specials were very good. The ladies were nice to look at, the bartender not the friendliest or fastest man but i still got my beer. Fell in love with two girls the girl with the dragon fly on her ass amazing back rub!!!! And the waitress loved her smaile... Also the daragon fly girl sexy sexy lap dance!!!

Noa Dogg

posted on 8 July, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.2
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
3.8
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
2.5

Over the years it seems to have gone down hill.

joseph1k

posted on 14 June, 2009
Joined 8 years ago
339 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2
Variety of Dancers
3
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
4
Value for Money, Food
3
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
3.5

I don't normally frequent gentleman's clubs BUT... This place isn't so bad. Drinks may not be all that clean but they sure are cheap. I always wonder if the ladies get a discount at the nail shop next door. Or if the nail place has some system of cleaning their dollar bills. Don't hate on the Limp Lifter!

steve

posted on 10 June, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.4
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.8
Overall Hospitality
3.8
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
1.2

I heard they fired the peeping tom bouncer he was an ass. there are some great looking girls in the afternoon but stay away at night. after 8pm. the club is allowing a couple of girls to do as they wish and not follow the same guide lines as the others. onecharges 20 for dances while the club rules state dances are only 10. she must be fucking brian and the owner as she never has to do stage.

Previous Page1234567Next Page

Share This Page