Bazookas Showgirls Reviews

2.8

1717 Main Street

Kansas City, Missouri 64108

Firecracker

posted on 9 June, 2017
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

i am a stripper and i LOVED going here to relax! the girls here were more friendly then where i work! thinking about making a move :)

danielson

posted on 20 October, 2016
Joined 3 years ago
66 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
4.5
Overall Hospitality
4.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.5
Variety of Dancers
4
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3
Value for Money, Drinks
3.5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Great little place to go and have a good time. I went on a Friday and Saturday, the former was not too busy, but there was a good number of girls and patrons on Saturday evening. There are a wide veriety of women, physically and personality wise, so there should be someone who fits your taste. Speaking of which, the ladies seemed to be friendly to the females patrons and couples.The stage is not too big, but it fits the size of the establishment, and means that any seat in the house and you have a good view of whomever is on stage.Got a few couch dances with a couple girls and VIP dances. Mind you that the price of VIP is a little steep compared to some other places; so I'd make sure that are gonna enjoy the time with that particular lady. I really enjoyed the lady I took VIP both days (Kelsey? [Sorry, I am bad with names even though I said your name like 5 times]), but that is just my taste; go for whomever peaks your fancy.For those of you looking for a full bar this is not the place to go. I am not sure why that is a deal breaker for some people, especially because you won't need alcohol to enjoy the girls here. If you MUST have a drink before/during/after I would suggest Tom's Town Distillery, its on the same block but, for more information look for my review on their page.It'd be five stars if VIP was maybe closer to $150, especially being there is a cover fee. However, it was clean, most the girls were fun to be around, its in a good location, and the rest of the staff was not overbearing. In summation: go! If you don't have a good time you need to see a doctor about getting the corncob removed from your rear.

Colbys

posted on 29 May, 2016
Joined 3 years ago
62 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
0.5
Variety of Dancers
N/A
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
N/A
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
1.5
Sound System and DJ
N/A

Expensive, no alcohol, no full nude! WTH Don't buy the $15 couch dance tickets at the entrance where you pay your cover, when you get inside the couch dance costs $20. If you want VIP?? $200!!! We stayed maybe 15 min. Will never go back. The waitress asked if I wanted to buy the girl talking to me a drink!! Really??? Oh yeah!! $5 for a small bottle of water! NO! Save your money, time and sanity by going somewhere else.

Rand

posted on 20 June, 2015
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.6
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.8
Overall Hospitality
3.8
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.8
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
2.5

decent club. Day shift was surprisingly full of energy

and pretty ones. haven't went on a night shift yet

because of work. There were a few newbies but that didn't

seem to hinder the overall experience. Talkaive bunch of

girls and didn't presure me to give them dances. A lot of

them have tattoos so if you don't like that then it's not

the shift for you Pretty good time

Sad

posted on 18 December, 2014
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.2
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

Sad and Boring!

Tony

posted on 8 October, 2014
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.6
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.8
Overall Hospitality
3.8
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
2.5

Gonna be honest, wasn't expecting much on a Tuesday night.

Rolled in half-lit from a night of low key celebration.

Approached immediately by a very cute brunette spinner (name

escapes me sorry) and went straight for a $20 "private". Lots

of decent grinding, but no mutual touch. Afterwards went next

door for a quick beer and reentered shortly thereafter. Ended

up chatting with a very cute, very young Olsen sister look-a-

like...

I'm out!

posted on 11 April, 2014
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.2
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

Too many girls or get sick and want to go home early, they charge you $20 extra. Don't wanna pay? Don't come back. Isn't this illegal? No drinking! UNLESS, you do it at their bar next door! We should come together like the dancers in St. Louis, they are going to win their lawsuit and get big $$$$.

richard95

posted on 6 April, 2014
Joined 9 years ago
319 reviews posted
Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.5
Overall Hospitality
3.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.5
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
3
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
1.5

So, where are the nude girls? No alcohol & bottoms are still worn... Really?Too few girls & not worth the cover charge. :(

ryan123

posted on 25 January, 2014
Joined 9 years ago
345 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
4
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.5
Overall Hospitality
3.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4.5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3
Value for Money, Drinks
4
Value for Money, Food
4
OVerall Atmosphere
3.5
Sound System and DJ
5

Im from philly so the adult entertainment is totally different in kc then it is back at home. If you just wanna come out and have a chill night out, I would reccomend bazookas. They dont serve alcohol and the dancers are mediocre, some are pretty and some are trash. The music is Versatile and the atmosphere is classy. Ive been to better but this isn't that bad, it has its nights.

Princess

posted on 6 January, 2014
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.2
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

I agree NO money there. Thats why I quit. I used to do some really great pole tricks in my routine but the customers were cheap, they would just sit there and stare, nobody tipped. Since there was no alcohol, they could not even buy you a drink unless you tried to go next door. That place is lame! Anymore than 5 or 6 dancers was way to many, nobody made any real money.

Re: Dancer

posted on 4 January, 2014
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.2
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

Actually, that explanation makes a lot of sense. After experiencing some of the dancers here lately, I find myself wanting to ask them if they're brand new to dancing. Seems like, ten years ago, even the most average dancer knew how to work it and try to turn me into a "regular". Nowadays, I rarely even want a second dance, much less a return trip to see a specific girl. The ass clowns that run this place must be inexperienced as well. Shame.

Dancer

posted on 3 January, 2014
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.2
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

Listen guys, the reason all of the strippers act like robots is because they only hire inexperienced girls so they can take advantage of them. They constantly push get a dance, get a dance. They count everything you do and take your money at the end of the night. There is very little tipping on stage, so no stage money for you to keep. The only person making money is the managers!

maxxy1

posted on 25 August, 2013
Joined 9 years ago
317 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3
Overall Hospitality
3
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.5
Variety of Dancers
3
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1.5
Sound System and DJ
4.5

Where KC girls' dreams go to die. The cover charge was a bit much for a juice bar. Overall it was a fun night out, with nobody getting thrown out or arrested, or propositioned by a "former engineer" from Eastern Europe looking for a green card.

XhXeXy

posted on 26 June, 2013
Joined 9 years ago
330 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

The best club in KC for atmosphere., very nicely done interior and great center stage. Be sure to get your adult drinks next door at the Bulldog. Take advantage of the drink specials you get with the cover for the door. The best performer by far if your looking for the clubs namesake "a nice pair of bazooka's" is Katie Lee. You won't miss her stage presence and her bombshell body. Supper nice and intelligent. Just pay her for the conversation along with the beautiful bouncy bounty in your face!

Bernie

posted on 4 February, 2013
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.2
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

If there is a training program at this place, it must be entitled, "How To Look Bored and Disinterested While Giving Lackluster Lap Dances and Then Asking For More Money Than You Originally Said You Charged!" Shittiest dances I've had in years.