The Shady Lady Reviews

3.6

2800 East 12th Street

Kansas City, Missouri 64127

mathewater12

posted on 3 April, 2016
Joined 4 years ago
194 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.5
Variety of Dancers
2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
4.5
OVerall Atmosphere
3
Sound System and DJ
4

Shady is a dope spot. The girls are friendly and decent definitely did not have the hustle thirsty vibe that alot of strip clubs have. I know this go kick it with miley. She's hilarious and sexy The management does have some taste and there is a variety of all types of women. It's no cover except weekends it's worth it.

Unique

posted on 9 January, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Best titty bar in town. Expect to spend some

money.

AssnTits5

posted on 22 May, 2013
Joined 9 years ago
351 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Now this is what I want in a strip club! Dark, on the corner of a questionable neighborhood, but you don't worry about that because of the Italian mobsters surrounding the bar right inside. Anthony, the bartender, gives the place an awesome speak easy vibe. The girls come around and hang with you, even if you're not getting dances. The stage is right at eye level and very accessible, but that doesn't stop the ladies from pulling off some killer pole tricks. Everyone is just partying. It's not like most strip clubs where you have to plan to skip a few meals that month if you decide to go. On any given night someone could say, "Hey, you wanna go hang out at The Shade?" and I would be down.

g.g

posted on 20 January, 2013
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.3
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
2.5

does anyone knows where did Noell,Whitney and Kelsy go?

joseph1k

posted on 11 October, 2011
Joined 9 years ago
337 reviews posted
Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
1.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
0.5
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2
Value for Money, Food
2
OVerall Atmosphere
3
Sound System and DJ
1.5

The name says it all, nuff said ;) However, I do believe that Jungle Julia is an employee there.

Johnnyboy123

posted on 11 July, 2011
Joined 8 years ago
294 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
4
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4
Variety of Dancers
4
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4
Value for Money, Drinks
3.5
Value for Money, Food
3
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
4

My buddy came in town and we were stayin downtown so we asked our taxi driver to take us to a strip club. Even though they don't exactly 'strip' me and my boy had a great time. It looked a bit 'shady' at first, but when we came in and got a drink, the party began. The girls are really fun... it wasn't a constant hustle. They were more just partyin with us than tryin to suck the wallet out of our pants. Only complaint is when we had our tab running, I wanted to get $20 bucks in ones and the bartender said I had to get it out the ATM or my tab had to be over $50 to get it from him. WTF?

Matt

posted on 21 February, 2010
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.1
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
N/A
Overall Hospitality
N/A
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
2.5

This culb isn't all that. there are decent looking ladies here but all they do is hang out in the corner of at the bar with the staff So I asked one girl to bring me a girl and she rolled her eyes told me not to waste my time with them and walked away and so I guess these girls do not want to have my money. I will come back again after that i will not return if I keep getting ignored by the girls I want dances from. The staff Is obviously paying you some kind of money. I don't mind paying for drinks

Gregg

posted on 18 December, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.5
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
2.5

great christmas party and will be back this weekend.

BigTip

posted on 21 April, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.3
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
3.8
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
3.8

Had a great time here on the night of 4/17. There was a good variety of beautiful dancers, the staff was friendly, and the music, while loud, didn't drown everything else out. The place may not be in the best neighborhood, but it is easy to get to. I recommend Shady Lady to anyone who wants to spend time and some money with the loveliest ladies around.

Steve

posted on 1 March, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.9
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
3.8
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
2.5

I am in town for a convention and came here because it was really close to downtown. I have heard mixed reviews about this place but there was an exellent article about this club in the Pitch. So checked it out Friday night and have to say we had a blast. The girls were better then what I expected to see judging from the out side. The girls here are really sweet too. Don't really have a favorite bexause I got a dance from basically every girl there. If I am ever in this city again I will be back.

former day shift dancer

posted on 5 February, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

This is a response to "kiki is awesome". Well I just quit working days there because business was so slow I was making about $50 a shift and no more than $100. I understand the condition of the economy, but honestly, I think it is disrespecting myself to dance for minimum wage. Do not blame the owners or the management, they do a good job. I worked here for over a year and loved it, but sadly business is currently too slow during the days and girls are doing other things and going other places. Turnover is higher than ever there right now but best of luck to the shady and I hope things turn around

KIKI IS AWESOME FOR SURE

posted on 5 February, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.5
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
2.5

Wat happended to all the day shift dancers???? A couple weeks ago there wer so many. I wnet in this week and there were none then I went in later in the afternoon then there were barely a couple!!!!!!! Why don't the owner hire more staff or make sure girls are there during the hours they are open for biziness. Other strip clubs have no problem telling the staff what to do. They need to run this place better on the days. I hope the night shift staff is ran better then the day shift.

After all the complaining at least i have Kiki to visit on day shift. Kiki is awesome and i will be back only for her.

surprised

posted on 31 January, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.9
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.8
Overall Hospitality
3.8
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
3.8
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
2.5

I came dureing the lunch day with some coworkers and we actually had fun. the food was better than i thought it would be and the strippers looked bettetr than what i expected. makes me wanto come in at night to see what they are working wit.

&^&^*

posted on 17 January, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.1
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
2.5

No comment for this review

Steven

posted on 8 January, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.8
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
1.2

had fun with a dancer, Holly, man she is something else. The waitress on the other had needs to learn her boundaries. I don't mind buying shots she need to know when to gives some privacy to the us when we are with the dancers. I come to see them not a waitress. Ohter than that it is fun here.