Chicken Bones Reviews

3.2

14400 State Highway Z

Waynesville, Missouri 65583

moneyman2

posted on 4 June, 2016
Joined 3 years ago
59 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
4
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4.5
Variety of Dancers
3.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
3.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1.5
Sound System and DJ
3.5

Not a bad place, wings are really good, beer is a good price. However now I will get to the bad part. I would stay away, not because of the place it's self but I had a really bad experience with a local who lives there. A female, very aggressive and I think she hate men. But please any military stay away from this place until they get this woman out. Management, please message me back, I would like to talk to you about my nights experience.

Judy H.

posted on 10 May, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Very good food. Everything I have eaten from here is delicious. The only issue I have is the staff will serve locals and ignore you at the bar for drinks. Super annoying.

Mistercap12

posted on 22 March, 2016
Joined 4 years ago
127 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
0.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
1

This place has a really cool atmosphere and theme for a bar but that is where the positive comments end. We were in town for a week and went to get some wings and drinks. The wings were raw in the middle and the wait staff was not interested in apologizing or getting us new wings. The sauces were good and so were the drinks. It was extremely crowded and all of the staff was rude. Do not waste your time going here.

fuckery12

posted on 14 October, 2013
Joined 9 years ago
316 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Friends and I drive 30+ miles each way to meet up there on Friday nights, twice every month or so. The wings are big and priced and cooked just right. Food is very tasty. We usually go about 7 and the deejay starts about 9 after we are done eating. Great atmosphere. Good sound system. I and my friends are late-middle age and always get carded and have to wear a bracelet. Have never been charged a cover but I'm not into televised fights or whatever. We have seen the beginnings of some of their theme parties. Great place to people-watch. Nice crowd of clean cut young adults. Not a corporate restaurant but not a local dive where they hate outsiders either. Friend them on facebook to keep up with their events. Brian Muench on his guitar is a good time. A lot of the staff sit in and can really sing. Then Big Louie gets on the mic and hilarity ensues. I have not been there for lunch or any day except Friday and Saturday but Chicken Bones has been 100% enjoyable by me.

james1412

posted on 24 September, 2013
Joined 5 years ago
223 reviews posted
Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
2
Private Dances, Value for Money
0.5
Overall Hospitality
0.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.5
Variety of Dancers
2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
3.5
Sound System and DJ
3

A group of us came here to hangout and have a few drinks, my friend ordered a burger and he immediately threw up outside so I'm not sure i would order food here. The bar top was a bit dirty, some of the bartenders have bitchy attitude and was unprofessional. Most of the waitress are very nice and friendly, they're fast with their service for the most part. One thing I hate is how bad this place is filled with cigarette cloud, it's so strong even my shoes smelled like cigarettes the next day, it would be nice if they can add like an air vent or something.

AssnTits5

posted on 14 August, 2013
Joined 9 years ago
351 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
3.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.5
Overall Hospitality
3.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.5
Variety of Dancers
1.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
3
Sound System and DJ
2

I have lived less than a mile from this place for three years but never given it a chance until recently due to its reputation as a dive bar and junior soldier hangout. That being said, I was blown away by how good the food was when we tried it recently after becoming utterly disappointed and bored with every restaurant in this town. The food was awesome. I have ordered a variety of their chicken sandwiches and they are always spot on. Blew the overpriced cold chicken pebbles Buffalo Wild Wings serves out of the water.food is the only reason I would go back. To savor the deliciousness, I have to put up with a dark depressing atmosphere. Sometimes we go there and we are the only people and I almost want to fall asleep, it's so dark. Also everything reeks of smoke. I know that was the cool thing back in the 70s but in 2013, I don't want to hot box with a bunch of people smoking unfiltered camels while I eat. They should really invest in a filter system. Also their bartenders are inconsistent. Some make great balanced drinks, while others make gasoline drinks or pure sour mix with no alcohol. The other thing i don't like is they charge a cover for UFC when peppers and Buffalo Wild Wings doesn't. But if you're willing to put up with all I mentioned, it's a good place to go with a group, have some drinks and get a good meal

Mike

posted on 22 December, 2012
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.8
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
1.2

When you are the only game in town, apparently you can be satisfied with mediocre. Big Louie's is the best at mediocre I have seen in a long time.

Franklyn

posted on 11 October, 2012
Joined 8 years ago
282 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
4
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
3.5
Sound System and DJ
2

Good atmosphere, food and music!

harryharry

posted on 13 September, 2012
Joined 9 years ago
314 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

The chef really has things figured out! Bar food at it's highest level. Ignore the stigma. Come in and enjoy yourself!

eddyL

posted on 17 June, 2011
Joined 9 years ago
317 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
4
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.5
Overall Hospitality
3.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
4
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4
Value for Money, Drinks
3.5
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
3

Chicken bones has been through a lot of changes since the first time I've been here.New management: I'm biased toward the old management. But new management made a lot of changes which I think helps there business. Pool tables were moved to accommodate more space.Next to Big Louie's: Big Louie's is a strip club. A lot of people come out here to drink than go to the club next door. However, alcohol is now served at strip clubs in Missouri since they are no longer "nude."There is a cover to come in on Friday's through Sunday's. And free billiards on Sundays and Thursday's.Overall its a nice place. Basically, its a soldiers bar. But locals do come in .

Mark B.

posted on 21 July, 2010
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
3
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.5
Value for Money, Drinks
3.5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
1.5

Mike has got it right, this is a great place.I love coming here but not many people like to go because they it's a strip club since it's right next door to Big Louie's. Atmosphere is awesome, the service is great, and they def have the best wings in town.

randy

posted on 17 April, 2010
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.2
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

the girls here are nasty. i got pulled on stage and the girl put everything in my face and the smell of B.O. made me about hurl on her. sry guys but NOOOO thanks

case

posted on 21 December, 2008
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.5
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
3.8
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
3.8

has very good girls

want more of it

posted on 17 October, 2008
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.5
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.8
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
3.8

I was here twice last week while visiting a friend at L.W. You gotta package this and sell it to all those shitty clubs out there. I will be back again and again!

JJ

posted on 11 July, 2008
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.7
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
2.5

Unfortunately I have been stationed in Hawaii, Cali and Florida where the girls are HOT. All I can say for these girls is I was suprised they had all their teeth. SHOW ME? They showed me alright. Alright food.