J&J Caberet Reviews

2.8

121 Russell Drive

Meridian, Mississippi 39301

Broadhead

posted on 21 November, 2011
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.8
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.8
Overall Hospitality
3.8
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.8
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
N/A

I stopped in at JJ the other night. This club is small with modest lighting. The stage elevated and is a good size with low ceilings. I guess one could say it just fits. The club is topless. I Met a girl named Randy. She was friendly, attractive, and had a great body. All of the other Caucasian girls were not real friendly and engaging, but were mostly attractive, a couple were on the heavy side. They mostly hung out in a private girls room in the corner, not a vip room, no guys, and I guess smoked, and bs'ed with each other. They did not engage the crowd very much, only to come out when it was their time to dance in the rotation. Now the crowd was mostly African American men who spent money, and about fifteen Mexicans who would not spend any money, they just drank and watched. Maybe that is why the girls stayed away - Very strange. The African American Dancers were very friendly, funny, upbeat, engaging and besides the beer for Two Dollars each would be the only reason that I would come back. I like to be proven by the girls, and made to feel like I made the right decision for stopping in to spend my money. Lap dances are Twenty dollars and are not private, just in an open area in the back. The club is non, smoking as far as I could see in the main area, and has a juke box, no dj. In Conclusion, The African American dancers were great and I liked them alot, I am white, nothing racial here, just the facts, The beer is priced to keep me there at Two dollars each, and Randy, were the best elements of the night. The other girls need some help in personality and to learn to focus on entertaining and being personable. I am sure they have time to chit-chat among themselves at other times when not working. I will go back when in the area just to give another shot at a better time.

Paul

posted on 14 January, 2011
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Goodplace for price

Dantone

posted on 4 August, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

The girls are hot, but the club needs a renovation.

MJ

posted on 3 August, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.2
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
3.8

This club is in need of better lighting and lacks a DJ.

However, a juke box and nice sound system are provided, security is always present, beer is $2 a bottle after 8 pm ($1 before 8 pm), free parking, great atmosphere with pool tables and lots of seating, only $5 cover (an additional $5 if you bring liquor), the dancers are all friendly, have talent, dances are only $20, and the women are abundant in variety.

Keep in mind, that this club is the ONLY stripclub, located in one of the smallest towns in Mississippi. So you should not come with expectations as you would in a bigger city. No neon lights, no wall partition separating the lapdance area, and no kitchen.

However, it's a great place to see/talk to beautiful women with talent, drink for super cheap, and have a good time.

Edwin M.

posted on 23 September, 2008
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2
Variety of Dancers
0.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
N/A
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
0.5
Sound System and DJ
1

Flashback review haha because my friend was looking for a strip club.This place is funny, first time stepping out of the cab. I found a used hypodermic needle.The women look scary like scary, scary. This place has all negatives going for it except the two dollar beers before 8 p.m and after its only three dollars.

Bob

posted on 13 June, 2008
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.2
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

This club is a joke!

Ray

posted on 11 June, 2008
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.2
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

Don't waste your time.

John

posted on 10 June, 2008
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.2
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

The clubs is a joke.

Mike

posted on 21 January, 2008
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.8
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
N/A
Overall Hospitality
N/A
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.8
Value for Money, Drinks
3.8
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
2.5

Friendly, great club. Not nude, but they flash for dollars. Genuinely nice atmosphere

giant

posted on 3 December, 2007
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.2
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

not worth the drive

C

posted on 5 June, 2007
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.3
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.8
Value for Money, Drinks
3.8
Value for Money, Food
3.8
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
3.8

Devotion rocks this club!!!