FoxClub Cabaret Reviews

3.3

2006 Ernest Avenue

Missoula, Montana 59801

curtis17

posted on 15 May, 2015
Joined 4 years ago
226 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
0.5
Overall Hospitality
0.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
N/A
Variety of Dancers
1.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
2
Sound System and DJ
0.5

Was not that great. Girls weren't all that pretty except one of the waitresses. Lots of customers in the place but very few girls. Need to recruit some college girls considering this is a college town. Think I saw 2 girls dance in 1 hour I was there....very slow.

Some Dude

posted on 14 July, 2012
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.8
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.8
Overall Hospitality
3.8
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.8
Value for Money, Drinks
N/A
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
3.8

Good atmosphere, nice girls, good music. Very clean place.

Cheated Frat Boys

posted on 22 June, 2011
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.1
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
2.5

Laurie Watkins, the manager here, is a rascist hating all natives, latinos, gays & lesbians. She trash talks the customers and even the strippers behind their backs, AND she cheated our group on our credit card tab. We won't be back until that jerk is long gone!

Mikoto

posted on 20 February, 2010
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.6
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
5

Summary: Great place for couples! This was my first time to a strip club.

Recommend/Repeat: Yes Definitely!

Breakdown: Something my guy and I wanted to do for a while and I was afraid of going into a strip club as a female.

The dark environment with the neon and black lights was fun but was hoping for more black light fun (body paint that glowed on the girls would have been interesting). There is pool table for more fun just in case. Plenty of seating spaced apart to keep some of the privacy.

Girls usually dance to 3 songs before leaving the dance floor. Remains clothed until tipped (removal varies on each girl). Looks wise I didn't see much that I liked but I am rather picky. This idea comes from a standpoint as a "whole package". Women are like an art piece to me in the sense that they use their body as a canvas to display to the clients. Each person has their own likes/dislikes as some people like Picasso and others prefer Michelangelo. I noticed a lot of the women seemed uncomfortable performing in front of me. There was a lack of eye contact and smiling (to me at least). Noticed some of the girls were more focused on something behind me (perhaps the booth?) or more intent on dancing to the mirror than the tippers. There were a few brunettes, a lot of blonds, and no red heads that I noticed.

One girl did finally come out and make eye contact, smile, and made me feel welcome as a female and her name is Susan (sorry if I spelled that wrong). She is a brunette with a soft curvy look to her. She is very pleasing to most of the senses and very kind. Because of her I will most likely be returning soon and often (I hope she is in state)! Pricing was ok with me at $5 at the door per person (or 2 for 1 as it was when I went). The soda was a bit pricey at $3 each (bad for Designated Drivers). I hope to visit their Champagne Room sometime. If anything else I recommend going just to meet Susan she was super kind, very pleasant to be around, and she definitely made it worth my time! We both enjoyed meeting her!

ryan123

posted on 6 October, 2009
Joined 8 years ago
345 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

The Fox Club is dramatically different than what I was expecting from a strip club in Missoula, MT. It's very large, has a great stage with a lighting and sound system better than those in many clubs in larger cities, has a great bar, is couple/woman friendly (as long as you're friendly back) and, of course, good entertainment. There's a nice rotation of both local dancers and traveling talent from Oregon, Washington, and beyond -- I've talked to girls who came in from Vegas, Texas, and California -- which means there's a good variety. The bar is nonsmoking already, to get ahead of the state's October 1st smoking ban. There's live poker in the rear (hah) on the weekends, and let's not forget the biggest attraction of all, Amateur Night! It's the last Sunday of every month and draws, well, all kinds of amateurs, from U coeds to more nontraditional yet entertaining contestants.Happy hour is 9pm-10pm, which seems a little odd. Why not earlier? Cover is $5 -- you'll get it back (and cheaper drinks) if you play poker. Table dances are $20, with pricier options available in the Champagne Room, and of course, don't forget to get your singles for stage side tipping!

cody

posted on 26 January, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.1
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
N/A
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
3.8

pandora and bella make the fox club fun. best two for one lap dance ever!

Will

posted on 13 September, 2008
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.7
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.8
Overall Hospitality
3.8
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.8
Value for Money, Drinks
3.8
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
3.8

You have to make this your next stop in Missoula

Tigan i think is the blondes name Very Hott great looking very friendly and the dances are the best Take her to the VIP room

stripclubman

posted on 7 March, 2008
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.4
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
2.5

Very dissapointing. We went there hearing this was a good club and found out that is was lacking. The girls have very little interaction with the guests unless you fork out alot of cash. I probably will not go back.

Mike B.

posted on 20 February, 2008
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.4
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
3.8

No comment for this review

amazed

posted on 15 January, 2008
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.3
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.8
Overall Hospitality
3.8
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.8
Value for Money, Drinks
3.8
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

the girls are all amazing!!! every girl has a completely different style, looks, and performance wise. each show on stage is always different than the last. variety in stripclubs is kinda hard to come by in most places.and the fox has it down. i highly recommend this club!!!

too hot to handle

posted on 7 January, 2008
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.7
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.8
Overall Hospitality
3.8
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

I really enjoy the Fox and the atmosphere is really great!!! The employees are really nice, and there are a variety of dancers.

Traveler

posted on 15 October, 2007
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.9
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
1.2

Lap dances out in the open are not cool. Could not understand the DJ cuz sound system wasn't good. It'd be nice if there was a pause between each dance so that the patrons could applaud the dancers.

disgusted

posted on 29 September, 2007
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.3
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
5

the owner Sarah is strung out on pain pills and the employes play favorites, the dancers are drunk and or high on who knows what they need to make changes and stop 86ing the dancers (there gonna run out)

Dan H.

posted on 26 July, 2007
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
N/A
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
2
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
0.5

Overpriced drinks. Overpriced pool tables. I'm the first to admit that I'm not a fan of strip clubs, but this one wants to be high end and just doesn't come close. If you want drinks, head to one of the countless other bars in the area, if you want a strip club, go to Fred's and enjoy the cheap, sleazy atmosphere.

fatboy

posted on 21 January, 2007
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.2
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.8
Overall Hospitality
3.8
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
3.8
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
3.8

i always have a good time

Previous Page12Next Page

Share This Page