Pure Gold Southern Pines Reviews

3.1

1864 North Sandhills Boulevard

Aberdeen, North Carolina 28315

Yohan

posted on 9 October, 2017
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
0.5
Overall Hospitality
0.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2
Variety of Dancers
0.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
1

rude at the door , waitresses cannot count change back correctly , music way too loud , it really sucked the whole place just sucks

fuckery12

posted on 8 October, 2014
Joined 8 years ago
317 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.5
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
0.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
1

We went in on September 25th, 2014 with a party of four. We we're told that we had to pay a flat fee of $15 plus $10 a person for a total of $55.00. We had no problems paying that ridiculous entrance fee, except the girl behind the counter was SO extremely rude and condescending that we decided to take our business elsewhere. If you want business, you should hire people with manners and who can be respectful of your patrons. Needless to say, we left!! It's a small town and you should NEVER burn your bridges!

richard95

posted on 28 July, 2013
Joined 8 years ago
320 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
0.5
Overall Hospitality
0.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
1.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
N/A
Value for Money, Drinks
2
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
1.5
Sound System and DJ
1

,Please do not go to this place!!!!!! ITS A POLICE TRAP !!!, the police in this town and the next ,target outsiders and people of color ,they hide outside this club on pull you over , intrapment at its best .the girls in this place are ok but with no skills , this place is here to make money for the town , i am down 4500 dollars at this point ,they love getting the us golfers .BEWARE ,BEWARE

MJ L.

posted on 9 January, 2013
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
3
Private Dances, Value for Money
N/A
Overall Hospitality
N/A
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.5
Variety of Dancers
3.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.5
Value for Money, Drinks
3
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
0.5
Sound System and DJ
2

Let me first qualify this review by saying that I visited Pure Gold early-ish on an off night (Wednesday from 8-9 a week before xmas). According to "Candy" the club tends to be more heavily frequented by business travelers which might explain why this place was so dead at 9pm.The Basics:-This is a "private club" so if you are visiting for the first time you will have to purchase a "membership" (includes your first time admission fee) for $15. After that it's $6-8 dollars admission and $10-12 for your guest, depending on the day of the week.-Drinks are average strip club prices, $7.50 for a Jack and Coke.-$20 per song for a table dance out in the open, $40 for a "private" (read regular couch dance area). Contact is one way; you cannot touch the dancer.Pure Gold is located toward the back of a small strip mall. I think it would be fair to describe it as a medium sized club. You enter from the back right corner. The bar lines the back wall. A decent size stage (only one pole and it seems like one dancer at a time would be the norm) sits in a pit with chairs lining the edges. Up a couple of steps is the main seating area, with high and low tables and a booth toward the back. The couch dance area runs along the right side and has your standard couches with high dividers and just enough room for two to be seated. The usual dim club lighting (but who would want to see a trip club brightly lit?) accented with a Christmas tree, an inflatable Santa, and lots of Christmas lights. As there was only one, maybe two other patrons when I arrived at 8 the ladies were not particularly enthusiastic. Most sat by themselves or with another dancer. The DJ wasn't even bothering to call anyone up to the stage. Finally Candy approached me and struck up a little conversation; thank goodness as I was about ready to chalk the $15 membership and $7.50 drink up as a total loss. After a bit of small talk she was called up to the stage (the first one up at about 8:45). Upon her return I let her have an easy sell for a "private dance". Definitely enjoyable but I'm more accustomed to getting the same for half the price while being allowed a bit of contact.

coogie

posted on 9 November, 2011
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.5
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.8
Overall Hospitality
3.8
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.8
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
2.5

No comment for this review

gwhiz

posted on 28 January, 2011
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.8
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
2.5

great small town club with plenty of attractive dancers

dman

posted on 17 April, 2010
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.9
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
3.8
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
3.8

Lots of outstanding girls. If you can't find someone you like here stay home. Dance prices are a little high but what you get is worth it.

royal

posted on 27 September, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.7
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.8
Overall Hospitality
3.8
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.8
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
3.8
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
3.8

girls r fucking hot

Madmarc0

posted on 21 May, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.3
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
3.8
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

I went here this past weekend and had a blast! Cute girls.

Justin

posted on 19 May, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.1
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
N/A

This is a very nice club with lots of pretty girls but the bad part is that there is no variety. All the girls are thin. No thick girls. Not every man likes the same kind of women. I will just go to the Mens Club in Raleigh next time.

Johnny

posted on 4 May, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.5
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
5

Fantastic experience. Probably one of the best collections of dancers I've seen at any club ever. Beautiful girls, great dancing, good DJ. It was a good experience.

bill

posted on 21 April, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Hey i was there on sunday night and there was two new girls i think i havent ever seen them before but they was beautiful i wish i could remember their names. hope i see them there again soon.

Danielle

posted on 18 November, 2008
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Great place to hang out if you are tired of the same old scene. Prices are a bit high but you get what you pay for. Most girls in there are realy kind and well kept, I mean there are a few bad apples but doesn't every place?

out of towner

posted on 5 November, 2008
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.4
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.8
Value for Money, Drinks
3.8
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
3.8

upscale place that gets alot of 'golfer' money. club has strict rules that are enforced. mwv however. a few 5-7 and a couple of 8s and an occasional 9. I liked Starr with the freckle named fred... Thanks for a great dance, missed you on sunday. how was cat west in KY?

Rick Meyers

posted on 15 July, 2008
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.2
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

Ugly Rude Girls , and Poor Staff ... I wont be back

Previous Page12Next Page

Share This Page