Leather & Lace University Reviews

2.2

7321 North Tryon Street

Charlotte, North Carolina 28262

rogerrab2

posted on 19 March, 2014
Joined 4 years ago
187 reviews posted
Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
2
Private Dances, Value for Money
3
Overall Hospitality
3
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2
Variety of Dancers
3
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
2
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
1

THIS LOCATION IS CLOSED. There are better clubs in Charlotte, but unfortunately not on this side of town. Twin Peeks and The Doll House are both closed. During the day this place is hit or miss and the girls can be friendly, but you just can't count on it every time. There are some regulars in there around lunch time... but they are mostly sitting at the bar. Safe to go alone here.At night there are sometimes some nice girls available for company. It's been my experience that they are after your money (big time - more than normal for this type of place) and once you are broke they move on. If you don't mind the drive go to some of the other clubs in town... don't judge Charlotte's entertainment by this club.Leather and Lace South, The Gentleman's Club, Uptown Cabaret and The Men's Club are some of the best clubs I've been in anywhere. They all offer something different in the Quality and Quantity of dancers and the cost. A couple of them offer buffet lunches for a great price. Uptown Cabaret has a breakfast buffet (late night.FYI: No smoking in any bar or restaurant anywhere in North Carolina. If they have a drink special it has to last all day... no happy hours. Sorry but it's NC law.

former patron

posted on 6 December, 2013
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.4
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.8
Overall Hospitality
3.8
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.8
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

Ok For What It Is..A Sub Par CluB.

Nikko Where Did You Run Off To? Let Your Regulars Know And We'll

Follow.

PAINTER JIM

posted on 27 January, 2012
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.6
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

No comment for this review

southerncouple

posted on 2 September, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.8
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
N/A
Overall Hospitality
N/A
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
N/A

Hmm...how about WORST CLUB ON EARTH!! We never even had a dancer speak to us. No dj. Sat through 3 songs and never saw one get on stage. Keep driving. Don't waste your money or time!!

kenny

posted on 20 January, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.2
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

Since i cant write anything,illegalor negative.I just cant think of anything to say.Wonder if i can say the night i was there the manager and his drunk girlfriend has a knock down drag out.Not very good for business.But i understood this is normal for them.Since i dont care for drama.Especially in a place i pay the price i payed to get in and drink ill be taking my business elsewhere..

CC

posted on 20 August, 2008
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.2
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

don't waste your time, just keep driving to a better club.

James

posted on 26 July, 2008
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.2
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

This club is dump, the girls that work there are even worse!!!!

wayne frasier

posted on 19 July, 2007
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.2
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

No comment for this review

teddy

posted on 10 May, 2007
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.5
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
3.8

this club is just fair

DavidT

posted on 22 February, 2007
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.2
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.8
Overall Hospitality
3.8
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.8
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
3.8
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
3.8

Always have had a wonderful time there...couldnt ask for more.

jeff

posted on 8 February, 2007
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

No comment for this review

ncstrip

posted on 11 December, 2006
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.7
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
N/A
Overall Hospitality
N/A
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
2.5

Awful, can't say anything more, only three girls, no one was dancing for 30 minutes, two lazy girls complain about new customer don't have money, when their lazy ass are doing nothing but getting drunk, one girl was working but worst strip club in world!!!!!! i justed wanted to see for myself, no i want to kick myself for wasted time and money, i mean $ cover and drink, cause girls weren't working $$$.

Will

posted on 10 August, 2006
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.8
Overall Hospitality
3.8
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.8
Value for Money, Drinks
3.8
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
3.8

This club was not up to standard to all the other clubs in Charlotte. It was dingy and very dark. The ladies were all one race and didn't have great qualities that I wanted to look at. This club was amatuers learning to dance. I will not be back and would never take anyone there with me.

Previous Page1Next Page

Share This Page