Club Onyx Reviews

3.8

5300 Old Pineville Road

Charlotte, North Carolina 28217

AssnTits5

posted on 20 February, 2016
Joined 9 years ago
352 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.5
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
N/A
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
1

I went for a gathering for my cousin and i got in free because he dj's there but the chicks who were servers looked 10 times better than all the dancers i saw. Could have been way better.

fritter17

posted on 24 August, 2015
Joined 6 years ago
275 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3
Overall Hospitality
3
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
4.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
3.5
Value for Money, Food
3.5
OVerall Atmosphere
4.5
Sound System and DJ
3.5

The best strip club in Charlotte. The dancers have gotten better since they reopened last year. Women to meet every persons liking. Short, tall, big booty, little booty, big tittays, little tittays..different nationalities as well.

harryharry

posted on 18 October, 2014
Joined 8 years ago
315 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
0.5
Variety of Dancers
0.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
0.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1.5
Sound System and DJ
2

This place can use lots of changes and better looking girls. Also this is the first men's club that I went yo that didn't have a full bar. Never going back till I hear if new changes.

Arista W.

posted on 16 July, 2014
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

My favorite place to be for $2 Tuesdays!! Always a good time. They recently added fight night, pretty comical I must say. Oh and the wings! Can't forget about the wings! Great for parties, cool staff.

ryan123

posted on 31 August, 2013
Joined 9 years ago
345 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

I like this place! The first time I went I was with my co workers and we had a blast. Most of the chicks were hot I mean bad enough to take home and lock away! The drinks were strong and reasonably priced. It is a very big club compare to what we have in the northeast and it was trendy looking like it should be. The only thing I didn't like is you can't touch the women (well you're not supposed to but I am hard headed) like in Jersey BUT they keep a better looking squad. I guess you can't have everything. The southeast has the best looking chicks in strip joints IMO. This is my main spot in Charlotte!

maxxy1

posted on 2 March, 2012
Joined 8 years ago
318 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

5 stars in my book. A place that you will leave your wallet in and just walk away with a smile lol. Drinks are normal price nothing major normal bar drinks. A ton of dancers on Tue, and the weekend if your looking to see 50 plus girls, but Wen and thur are cool too if your just trying to take it easy. I will always be in here say what up when you see me kicking it low key.

couldbebetter

posted on 14 February, 2012
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.2
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
5

Onyx was once on the up and up but

when managment changed

It got FILTHY! I have seen some shit that

goes to far

( i.e. vagina and other things being

flashed). Im not one to hate, but where

is the entertainment! I can see pussy in

porno..get some class.

joseph1k

posted on 7 May, 2011
Joined 9 years ago
338 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Yay! I get to be first to review this strip club! I've been a few times, and I hope not to miss anything.Onyx is apart of the Rick's Cabaret chain of strip clubs all over the USA. As you may guess, the Onyx clubs are geared toward urban, or black customers who want better entertainment. It is a pretty spacious club, with a separate bar area away from the stages and couches. I guess people can go there to get a little break from all the T&A action and music? I don't know why anyone would but it's there if you need it.They do serve food, and I've heard from a few different people that the wings are really good. I don't want to eat at a strip club personally so I can't say for sure.The chairs are all pretty comfy, and they face a big main stage flanked by two mirrors. There is an elevated couch area that I presume is VIP only. I haven't elevated myself to that status yet so I sat in the main area with most of the other patrons. Almost every time I have been to this club, there have been almost the same amount of women as men watching the dancers. So if you are the type of guy annoyed by that, you may want to steer clear. I'm talking groups of 4,5 women coming into the club together. Other than that, there are couples or what looks to be mixed groups of friends. The single men or groups of men seem to be outnumbered on the evenings I've gone.Now, for the talent. I will say that out of all the clubs I have been to up and down the East Coast, this club has a very good standard for hiring, which I hear they stick to. With the exception of Miami, Atlanta and perhaps Sue's Rendezous in the NYC area, Onyx has some pretty well shaped/groomed dancers. Pretty impressive for a city like Charlotte.The dancers are mostly black/American, but there were Indian and Asian mixed in the line up too. Most of all the dancers where slim and in shape, with about 3 or 4 on both sides of that spectrum. As to be expected, the weekend line up is more varied and even more stunning than in the week.I plan to be a regular at this place. :)

KayKay

posted on 30 July, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.9
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

No comment for this review

K

posted on 6 May, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.9
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
3.8

No comment for this review

que

posted on 4 March, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

niiiice....

Assman

posted on 15 December, 2008
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Onyx is BY FAR the best Strip Club in Charlotte. They have a huge selection of girls especially on a Friday or Saturday night, plus they're open till 5am!! All cars get checked when they come into the parking lot so don't be ridin dirty when you come out. They def have the best looking girls in Charlotte. I don't have any complaints about the club. I love comin out after the other clubs close down on Sat Night. LOVE IT

customer

posted on 21 November, 2008
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Great time!! The slimmer girls are the prettiest!

BlahBlahBlah

posted on 17 November, 2008
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Some of the girls have bad attitudes but there are good dancers in there too. This is the most decent club in Charlotte!

destiny

posted on 12 March, 2008
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.8
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.8
Overall Hospitality
3.8
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

This place gets crunk...home of the thunderstorm...good place to work and hang out (especialy on event weekends)CUM C EMONI -crazy for that rain shower

Previous Page12Next Page

Share This Page