Uptown Cabaret Reviews

3.8

108 East Morehead Street

Charlotte, North Carolina 28202

Anthony E.

posted on 18 November, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
3
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.5
Overall Hospitality
3.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3
Variety of Dancers
2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
4
OVerall Atmosphere
3
Sound System and DJ
4.5

3 stars because I felt the girls didn't dance at all and it was Friday night at 11pm and 1 girl on a stage that can fit 3??? I came to NC to visit a friend we enjoyed Cigars across the street and then went across the street... We had free passes bouncer/Doorman was very polite and professional... We sat ourselves right up front of stage no girl on stage waitress came over to take order we had 4 Heinekens $27 tip made bill $37 not bad at all!!! My issue is I had $100 singles and nobody to give them too??? The main emphasis seems to be on lap dances $30 each or the deal was 3 dances for the price of 2 not bad... I didn't do the lap dance since I wanted to get comfortable take the music in and enjoy my beer and see girls dance... Unfortunately no girls really danced and when one did show up it was cool but u just placed your $1 on the stage lol in reality I saw maybe $6 after she danced... It's all about the lap dances but the girls take tops off and a lot of the woman look hot very nice selection and to watch the lap dances with those perky titties was worth it and cost me nothing... I saw a lot of fake beautiful titties I planned on going back on Saturday... I did give $20 in singles away on my way out to fake stripper name Elle but she was wholesome looking... You can go broke in this joint so be careful and be smart...

richard95

posted on 19 July, 2016
Joined 8 years ago
320 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

This spot is well worth your time money well spent plenty of beautiful women better than some LA clubs

harryharry

posted on 14 June, 2016
Joined 8 years ago
315 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
3.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2
Overall Hospitality
2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
4
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
2
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
3

So finally I was able to check these guys out. Ironically when discussing this place with other people, they don't mention the girls, they all mention how good the food is, specifically breakfast. Anyway the bouncers at the door were friendly enough the night that I went, the woman at the counter once inside was consumed in conversation with another worker so we had to wait a few minutes for her to once again check ids to only tell us there was no cover. So from reading reviews I though the dress code for the men would've been strictly enforced but I still saw men with jeans, sneakers, hats, and sunglasses. They were strict however about picture taking, and no smoking inside the establishment. Not sure if I will go back, but the establishment itself is nice, I like the ambiance/decor. There was won dancer who was quite bothersome she made sure to mention to my girlfriend and I that "she was a lesbian and preferred to give dances to females instead of men" odd but ya know whatever. Otherwise there are some beautiful women here, non too ghetto. So if you're into pretty girls check them out. If nothing else, it's worth the experience.

justinlk

posted on 5 March, 2016
Joined 2 years ago
59 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Front door girls are bitches but the atmosphere is amazing!!! Great place to have a good time!!

Colbys

posted on 18 February, 2016
Joined 2 years ago
63 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

I'd go here just for the Cheeseburger. Staff is friendly. Not a bunch of crackheads running around like some of the other clubs in Charlotte. Tons of girls. I think I counted like 50 of them!! Anyways, I spent a good amount of money but had a kick ass time. Sucks they closed at like 4am. I wanted more of their breakfast buffet. Oh well until next time....

XhXeXy

posted on 28 July, 2015
Joined 8 years ago
331 reviews posted
Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
3
Overall Hospitality
3
Guest to Dancer Ratio
N/A
Variety of Dancers
2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2
Value for Money, Drinks
2
Value for Money, Food
3.5
OVerall Atmosphere
2
Sound System and DJ
2

Why did one beer + an angry orchard with fireball cost me $23?! I get it, it's a strip club... but damn. You'll get my money one way or another, why take it all at the bar? Unless you stick to the specials, don't bother trying to get your drink on here without breaking the bank. The girls are mostly really nice and the talent isn't bad, minus the few girls who look absolutely pissed off to even be at work that day. I get that you can't be all smiles all the time but it's awkward to watch people who look miserable dance on stage. The setup for the club isn't bad, but it's incredibly frustrating when large groups "claim" seats around the stage...we ended up standing awkwardly behind the railing near the buffet (which did smell amazing, but we didn't eat). The ATMs were out of money by midnight, so that was also a downer. It seems like this place doesn't 100% work in the favor of the girls (high drink prices, no access to more cash), which is sad because they definitely work their ass off. Overall, this place really is great if your expectations aren't too high and you want a chill night to unwind. Next time we'll save our money for the breakfast bar and bring more cash on our own. Contrary to other posts, though, the girl at the front door is super sweet! She's only going to be a bitch if you're acting a fool... which I've seen and it's not pretty.

Tony M.

posted on 13 June, 2015
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
0.5
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.5
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
0.5
Sound System and DJ
N/A

The place sucks, and closes at 3 AM. It is always overcrowded with cheapos who go there for cheap breakfast. Also, the dudes who go there are just standing around not buying drinks or dances.. like WTF

John W.

posted on 8 June, 2015
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
0.5
Variety of Dancers
N/A
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
1.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1.5
Sound System and DJ
0.5

If the star rating could go into the negative, this place would get -1000. The good reviews you see on here most likely can be from employees and vendors. What happened to me and a buddy this past Saturday is something I am pursuing thru legal channels. Dont make a good night go horrific by going in here and getting scammed by the whole staff. They are all in on it and will take you for thousands or tens of thousands. IF YOU GO IN, take a roll of quarters, a exorcist , and not your credit cards. So far managment has agreed to reverse $3400.00 in charges. I am awaiting the other $800.00. They (staff and bouncer) were refusing to let me leave and all I wanted to do was settle a bar tab . A 35$ dance can end up being thousands or whatever number the dancers say , they can do what they want to put on it to scam you and skin you alive. The manager did say " that's not how we roll and I have reversed the $3400.00 in charges". They roll people alright.Just because you go in there and have been drinking and they see that, they have a responsibility to make sure you are okay and cognizant. If you aren't and I was not ;that does NOT give them the right to commit fraud and thievery . I have contacted my attorney and we are meeting with the District Attorney and Channel 9 is weighing in as well. What they are doing is not right and needs to stop immediately. Charlotte does not need to be represented that way to business travelers , much less their own citizens . The explanation I was given was that dancers are in business for themselves (independent contractors) . Well then, the staff there must be " on the take" for we were told we could not leave and the bouncer and bartender were right there and I am sure they dont work independent of the club. Do yourself a favor and either throw yourself in front of oncoming traffic because you'll pay less at a hospital. I can go on and on but it looks like Action 9 and the District Attorney's office want to look seriously into this matter . This place is a skid mark on Charlotte's underwear. Well, Mr. " Shout it Out" is here to help clean this nasty stain. Charlotte Police said to call 911 if you ever have a dispute and don't sign any receipts and call them immediately.

StripClub431

posted on 27 April, 2015
Joined 4 years ago
191 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
0.5
Overall Hospitality
0.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
0.5
Sound System and DJ
0.5

Worst place ever!!! Went upstairs for a bottle then got my credit card run-up 3x the amount and my debit card run-up. Avoid this place at all costs!!! Bunch of thieves!!!!!

felixnada

posted on 6 April, 2015
Joined 3 years ago
131 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
4.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
1.5

This is almost always the last stop I go to after a night out on the town on a Saturday night! 2 am breakfast buffet is ideal after a night of bar hopping. I get a pretty awesome breakfast and a show. Last weekend I even got the pleasure of seeing a stripper fight. Those girls are wild!

Pat D.

posted on 23 March, 2015
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
4.5
Overall Hospitality
4.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4
Variety of Dancers
4
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
2
Sound System and DJ
2

I really want to like this place . My girlfriend and I enjoy unwinding here every now and again. My complaint is , they don't enforce their own dress code . It's a classy looking place both in and out . But half the clientele look like slobs . Baseball caps , sports jerseys , tennis shoes, T-shirts. All the things they say they don't allow . It's a club , not a sports bar. I generally wear a sport coat , dress shirt/slacks , dress shoes when I go to a club . Girls are attractive . But avoid upstairs or prepare to open the floodgates of your wallet . We'll be back for sure but guys and gals put some effort into dressing up for an evening out.

Johnson12

posted on 4 March, 2015
Joined 3 years ago
152 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
4
Private Dances, Value for Money
4.5
Overall Hospitality
4.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
4.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
3
Sound System and DJ
5

What a charming gem of a club! Great atmosphere, nice layout and smoking hot girls. One of my biggest strip club pet peeves is "busted" girls and girls who don't even try to dance. You could tell that these girls clearly have to go through some kind of audition process to work there because all of the girls looked great and were talented dancers. My fiance and I went on Valentines Day with friends who are married. The four of us has a great time and definitely enjoyed the show we were given. Unlike many clubs I've been to, these girls really seemed to enjoy have female patrons to play with. I had some very nice breasts shoved in my face and I was quite thrilled with that. Lap dances cost $30 which for a club of this caliber is more than reasonable. The girls also all seem to enjoy their jobs as well which is huge for me. I cannot stand dead behind the eyes girls who spend more time staring at the mirrors on the walls than at the crowd. Overall, I was incredibly pleased with Uptown Cabaret and will be looking to go back in the future!

nickstrip

posted on 22 February, 2015
Joined 3 years ago
133 reviews posted
Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.5
Variety of Dancers
3.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
2
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
1.5

I've been here a few times and like many of the other reviews on here, I've been scammed before too. This young blonde chick told me dances were $50 and never asked if i wanted to keep getting dances, so i ended up spending ALOT. Most dancers will ask you if you want another dance before the next song starts, not this chick.I wish i could remember her stage name because i feel obligated to warn the world about her.Not my favorite strip club but not the worst one either.Most of the girls are terrible at giving lapdances. Probably the worst place to get a lapdance. This one chick had a little routine. She would do her thing then stand up, clap her hands, then step and spin, then will slam her ass on my lap repeatedly to the point where all i can feel is her ass bone on my lap. Then she would repeat the whole routine again and after the song ended she asked if i wanted another. I passed. It was kind of weird/awkward.They renovated/expanded the club which is nice. Very nice establishment but girls are just okay. Management def needs to be more selective with their dancers. If you decide to check it out, dont have high expectations because you'll most likely leave in disappointment.

Daniel A.

posted on 7 January, 2015
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
0.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
0.5
Overall Hospitality
0.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
0.5
Sound System and DJ
1

Stay Away!!! My cousin and I went upstairs for a private dance and ended up paying $1300.00 each!! I will preface that with the fact we were hammered but still, that's blatant fraud. We are continuing to fight these charges with our card companies, but no one from the club will return our calls to explain the charges (managers name is Ken). Total rip off and scam!

winston12

posted on 6 April, 2014
Joined 5 years ago
236 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
4
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2
Variety of Dancers
2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3
Value for Money, Drinks
3
Value for Money, Food
2
OVerall Atmosphere
3
Sound System and DJ
2.5

Why yes, I am writing a review on a strip club. Go ahead and say it: best female community manager ever.Once again, Saturday was one of those nights where after a few shots (few is definitely the wrong word there... but we'll go with that) someone says, "hey let's go to Uptown."I'll be completely honest, I have zero idea how much it costs to get into this place. When we end up here we're usually with a liquor rep, service industry person, etc.. someone who knows someone. Plus, I'm a girl.What's not to like? There's breakfast. If you've been boozing, you'll probably think it's heaven. I'm not really a huge lap dance fan. I don't really get what I'm supposed to be doing when it's going on. Where do I put my hands? Am I supposed to talk to them? What are appropriate questions? Now the girls on the stage, that's a different story. I'll throw monies (I love to say that word) down all night and get stripper hugs. My favorite girl here is the massage lady. I'll take her over a lap dance any day. Cocktails. Yes, they're pricey. You're at a strip club. However, there are different drink specials each night. Sunday is SIN and amateur night. You'll see familiar faces drinking there from bars across the city. I noticed some people complaining about free passes not being honored. Always make sure to read the cards. You usually can't use them after a certain time or when special events are happening.

Previous Page123456789...Next Page

Share This Page