The Men's Club of Raleigh Reviews

3.8

3210 Yonkers Road

Raleigh, North Carolina 27604

Nikolai M.

posted on 4 July, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
4.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.5
Overall Hospitality
3.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
4
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
4

You have to judge strip clubs relatively. Im not sure this place is a 4 star establishment in general, but it definitely is relative to other strip clubs. This place is actually clean, even the bathrooms. The girls are of a high quality generally as well as pretty friendly. Entry and dances are pretty cheap. I didn't get any food but there is a pretty extensive menuBut the waitress..stripper..servers, whatever their title is, are pretty scarce. We would go pretty long stretches without seeing one that we could flag down. And the drinks are super expensive and there's no way of knowing how much they cost before ordering them. They kinda blindside you like that. The DJ is also annoyingly loud and unintelligible. Regardless of those very-real cons, this was a good time overall for a group of friends.

dopeboy19

posted on 27 May, 2016
Joined 2 years ago
77 reviews posted
Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
3.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
N/A
Value for Money, Drinks
2
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1.5
Sound System and DJ
3

Waitress not overly friendly. Lots of security which is worrisome. Won't come back. Plus there was a girls boxing match that I found mortifying!

rogerrab2

posted on 22 April, 2015
Joined 4 years ago
187 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.5
Variety of Dancers
0.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
0.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
0.5

Easily the worst gentleman's club I've ever been too. Hands down, bar none I came here one night because the fact that they stay open until 5 was appealing, being that I work night shift. Big mistake. The customer service alone was enough to give this place a one star review, not one person there treated me with any sort of kindness. In particular there was one girl, blonde, older, who still thought she was hot stuff, walking around with a clipboard and a bottle of lubiderm, she was the absolute worst. I tried to ask her a simple question and I received the worst attitude imaginable. Also, it's very cramped inside and very packed for whatever reason, so your chances of getting a dance from someone you have your eyes on are very slim. Avoid at all cost fellas!!!!

joseph1k

posted on 6 May, 2013
Joined 9 years ago
338 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
0.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
0.5
OVerall Atmosphere
2
Sound System and DJ
N/A

I would have given 4-5 stars if it wasn't for all the little things this place sticks to you. The most ridiculous thing I've ever seen is the 10% fee they charge at the ATM. A couple bucks is one thing, but I took out money three times and was hit for a total of $70 in fees. Yes, that is correct. I had to pay $70 to this place, just to take out more money to pay this place.We also had dinner there which I thought the food was pretty good. The issue with our dinner was that it cost $68 , yet my card was charged $287.50. The receipt that I have shows the correct amount, so again, WTF? In situations like this it's hard to believe it was an accident when the receipt I signed for, and the copy I took with me, both show the correct amount.*UPDATE* When we were leaving I tried to take cash out to pay a bar bill, and the ATM wasn't working. One of the girls said no problem and took me to the front where they could run my card for something called "dance dollars". Unknown to me is that they charge 15% for this transaction, so the $200 actually cost me $230, then they added the dinner to the total. 10% ATM fee's and 15% front register fee's, until these people take their heads out of their asses, we won't be returning. I've changed my review to one star. I would have given them no stars if it were possible for being such scumbags.They also charge a $5 fee for running a tab. What marketing genius came up with this one? Where do you make more money, charging people $5 tabs, or letting them use a credit card for drinks, and cash for the ladies?They represent themselves as a classy joint, but here's a couple recommendations to up your game. One, don't charge anything for valet parking. Valet parking should be expected at an upscale club.Two, stop with all these ridiculous fees. Especially the ATM fee. Whoever came up with that should be beaten to death. The ATM should be no charge and if I have to explain why, you're fired. Let people take money out and spend it on the girls, so these girls can make a living too. Three, On your website it says that you want people to dress nice when they come in. Now I get you want as broad an audience as possible, but if you want a fancy club, start emphasizing the dress code.Four, get rid of the tip jar at the entrance. We paid you $28 to get in the door, and the cashier says tips are welcome as she holds up this big plastic bin. Seriously? You want me to tip you for charging me a door fee? This place has a lot of potential, but they need new management.

Kim H.

posted on 17 October, 2012
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

When in RTP this is the place to go. I was here for a guy's golf trip and we stopped by. This place should be in LA, Vegas or NY. The exterior and interior are not what you expect off the middle of the highway in no man's land. The quality of the gals was awesome and fit all variety types. Even though you might be hard pressed to find Asians you will find some but mainly you are looking at Southern gals with great attitudes.

donkey

posted on 15 June, 2010
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Had alot of fun at this place saturday night

darkblue

posted on 14 June, 2010
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.6
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.8
Value for Money, Drinks
3.8
Value for Money, Food
3.8
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Sexy and hot girls. Girls are nice and polite in conversation

Rooster

posted on 11 May, 2010
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.2
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Very upscale. Cleanest club I've ever seen. Can eat off the restroom floors (but don't try it). You pay for the guys in suits and abundant staff when the house takes 33% of dance fees. But if you treat your visit as a business transaction, you can have a good time. Girls will try to make you spend the whole evening with them. Remember, YOU are the customer, sample all the items at the banquet!!!

fed up

posted on 10 January, 2010
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.9
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.8
Overall Hospitality
3.8
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.8
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
1.2

The fees they charge their girls are ridiculous now, and they have no respect for

their girls. I won't be back!

Southern

posted on 14 May, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.9
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

now that the club is going smoke free, I might consider going back to work there. My lungs simply COULD NOT handle the toxic fumes!

info on britt

posted on 12 May, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Britt is NO longer working at this club, and Im not sure if she is still working as a dancer anywhere. reason being? SHE IS HUGE Now! No club would ever hire her in the physical condition that she is now in. 8)

Dos equis

posted on 11 May, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.5
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
2.5

Anybody know if Britt (Brittany) still work here?

phinster

posted on 6 May, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Had a great time with friends on saturday night. Ill be going there again soon

Charlie

posted on 16 April, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.8
Value for Money, Drinks
3.8
Value for Money, Food
3.8
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
3.8

Great time. Not that smoky as it's a big place. Great variety of hot girls.

Nelson

posted on 2 April, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.2
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

very smoky, lot of the hottest women have long since moved on

Previous Page123456Next Page

Share This Page