The Gold Club Reviews

3.7

390 South River Road

Bedford, New Hampshire 03110

Timmy

posted on 11 January, 2018
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.4
Quality of the Dancers
2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3
Variety of Dancers
2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3
Value for Money, Drinks
3
Value for Money, Food
3
OVerall Atmosphere
3
Sound System and DJ
1

Was there in an afternoon so I wasn't expecting much. The dancers were OK and a few were somewhere friendly. I decided to to a private dance with one. Dances were pricy for the afternoon shift. $30 per song. I opted for 3 for $100 in a private room. The girl counted the first half song as one. So, basically 2.5 sounds for$100. Way overpriced for a day shift.

Tommy Boy

posted on 29 September, 2017
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.4
Quality of the Dancers
3
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
3
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3
Value for Money, Drinks
2
Value for Money, Food
3
OVerall Atmosphere
2
Sound System and DJ
3

On a Friday evening, I sat for at least 30 minutes and NOT ONE dancer even said a word to me. I was ready and willing to spend several hundred dollars there in private dances/champagne rooms and apparently none of the girls wanted to make any money that night. Instead they seemed content to sit on the couches on their phones or sitting 3 girls to a table with one customer (not a bad thing necessarily) who wasn't spending any money other than the occasional bud lite. Whatever happened to hospitality? I saw these two girls, both knockouts hanging with an older guy, ok not out of the ordinary, but when one girl had to do her turn on the main stage, her colleague and their "friend" went to the rail to enjoy the show, she only danced for them, I saw guys on the other side of the main stage have cash on the rail being totally ignored. Now I stop in here every so often and most times there are a few girls who at least make an effort to be friendly to the customers, but there are always those who don't give a shit. Tonight it was nothing but the latter.

entroRealGuy67

posted on 9 June, 2017
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.7
Quality of the Dancers
4.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
4.5
Overall Hospitality
4.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4.5
Variety of Dancers
4.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4.5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
4.5
Sound System and DJ
5

i had a fantastic experience here - will be sure to go back and spend more cash next year!

AnonUser

posted on 7 April, 2017
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
4.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4
Variety of Dancers
4
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4
Value for Money, Drinks
4
Value for Money, Food
4
OVerall Atmosphere
4.5
Sound System and DJ
4.5

The dancers were very nice and personable. The only issue was that none of the dancers took off their panties while we were there, even in the private dance.

kenston12

posted on 12 May, 2016
Joined 2 years ago
39 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
N/A
Private Dances, Value for Money
0.5
Overall Hospitality
0.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
0.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
1.5
OVerall Atmosphere
0.5
Sound System and DJ
1.5

I was recently staying in Bedford, New Hampshire, at a hotel down the block from the Gold Club. Naturally, I decided to check it out, since it was only down the road. I visited the club on a Wednesday night, the last week of April, 2016. The setup of the club is nice, however, the people who work there were not. The cover charge was only $7, which wasn't bad, and a bottle of water only cost $3, which wasn't bad as well. However, that wasn't the issue. While sitting at the bar, one of the dancers, who wore blue, with busty fake breasts, and had a red flower in her hair, was very rude and nasty to me. I was texting on my phone, and was just minding my business. At this time, the dancer ripped my phone out of my hand, and even asked me what my password was. She continued to look though my phone, specifically at my pictures, to see if I had taken any of her, which I did not.The dancer had a very bad attitude, in which she was rude and condescending towards me. She had no right to do this. That is an invasion of my privacy. You don't ask someone for their password, and look through someone else's phone. For all I know, she could have tried to get my information, including banking, social security, etc. Well, if she did, I will sue her and the club. After the incident, I asked to speak to the manager. The manager did not seem overly concerned about the situation. In fact, he seemed to have sided more with the dancer. I pointed out who the dancer was, so at least he knew which one it was. He wasn't nasty about it, just not very sympathetic. He even said your'e not really supposed to have your phone out by the stage. How am I supposed to know, nobody told me this upon entering the club. I felt the manager should have compensated me in some way as well. Especially if he really cared about his customers. It's not good for business if your customers complain and are unhappy. Do not visit this place if you happen to be in Bedford, New Hampshire. Instead, make the one-hour drive to Boston, and go to Centerfolds, located in the Chinatown district. The staff there is much friendlier, and accommodating.

adamrod

posted on 11 May, 2016
Joined 7 years ago
274 reviews posted
Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
N/A
Overall Hospitality
N/A
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
0.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
2
OVerall Atmosphere
2
Sound System and DJ
2

I'm in my early 30s and haven't been to many strip clubs; but generally you expect nudity. I was in town with some under 21 buddies and we figured we'd check it out (on a Monday night...). I grabbed a beer and sat at the stage and the first few girls were decent, not many layers coming off, but they were playful. Third girl was more interested in herself in the mirror than making money...put a dollar on the rail (we were the only ones at the stage at the time), I tried to make fun small talk since we were the only ones up front, but she couldn't have been less interested. Kept doing circles around the pole and then called it quits. She walked over and gave me my dollar back and made a sarcastic comment. Like I said, I haven't been to many strip joints, but the ones I have been to in the area (mostly MA) the girls lose layers when the guys pay money. This was more like a bar with clothed dancers. A bit of a waste of time.$30 cover for under 21, and they have to wear red t-shirts. Not sure what else is in the area, but this place was a disappointment and a waste of time and money.

Brandon C.

posted on 23 November, 2015
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Honestly, I don't know if I'm writing the review for the correct place I went to, but here it goes anyhow. It was my buddy's birthday, and naturally (and for the first time ever) I decided to take him to this strip joint. We were too far away from any places in mass, or at least didn't feel like going, and this was the only one we could find in NH. Long story short we had a great time. Being first time customers we threw our money around carelessly, but we did feel better knowing it was going to the lovely girls working there. My buddy got a personal dance for what I thought was cheap, and the drinks were reasonably priced as well. The girls were very nice and great dancers, and there was this great customer there who must've been a regular because he handed us money and said, "Treat these girls right." There wasn't much people there, but then again, it was a Thursday. But they played the greatest songs in my opinion. My buddy has been down in the dumps lately, and this place lifted his spirits quickly. We will be back for sure.Pros: Nice girls, friendly staff, good drinks, great music, and other customers were friendly as well.Cons: ATM costs $10 to use. It makes sense to me so they still get 5 stars, just letting future people know (as we foolishly forgot), bring money with you.

Derek

posted on 31 December, 2012
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.9
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
2.5

over priced, unatractive girls, and many better places worth the drive in

Massachusetts.

Unimpressed

posted on 8 July, 2012
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.7
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

Worst club I have ever been in.. Went in on a thursday at 5pm..

Charged me a 7$ cover charge and I was the only customer..and I do

mean the only one there. Bud light was 6 bucks and the lap dances

are 30!!!!!! Girls that eork there hate is because the club takes 10

bucks out of the 30. This place has nooooo atmpsphere at all. The

girls are miserable and the staff has as much personality as a tree

Devin

posted on 24 July, 2010
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.8
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
2.5

No comment for this review

The Gold Club

posted on 17 February, 2010
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

New sound, lighting, V.I.P. boothes & rooms, food all night, a couple of pool tables, what more could a guy ask for?

Drunken Donkey

posted on 7 February, 2010
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.1
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
N/A
Overall Hospitality
N/A
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
3.8

First of all, this is no longer Mark's, it's The Gold Club,

I went there last night with my wife. Couldn't believe that they made her pay a cover of $10. She's a cute, thin 24 year old girl...why did I have to pay to get her in? Drinks are too expensive, food is too expensive. The girls however, were quite fun for the most part. All of them were young and there was a variety of talent to be seen. Some were uncomfortable playing the part of entertainer for my wife, others really got into it. There wasn't exactly a lot of "ethnic diversity" shall we say amongst the girls...but that's to be expected and likely appreciated in New Hampshire. My advice would be to get in and give the house as little cash as possible until they improve things a bit. Please explain to me how a beer is worth $6. At prices like that I'll buy one and milk it the whole night. Make the booze cheaper, I'll get loaded and spend a lot more.

monarchs player

posted on 14 January, 2010
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
2.5

pretty lame, $20 bucks for an air dance ehh?

decent burger and fries for $6 though.

girls need implants and tummy tucks ehh?

much better clubs in My Montreal ehh?

First Timer

posted on 2 November, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

I went in last week andHonestly, the club does seem pretty empty but the girls make up for it. Some of the newer girls seem happy and have fun with what they're doing. Not all men want a girl to grind them off at a club. Unlike these guys I do get laid and don't need a girl working her way through college to get me off. Everyone who is bitching about no contact...you could always get a blow job in Manchester. I heard the going rate is the same as a no contact table dance. To the men who appreciate spending time with beautiful young women, I would check Mark's out. All the girls on Wednesday are amazing.

Not Going Back

posted on 23 September, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.5
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

Rather spend time in a dumpster than this piece of crap

Share This Page