Torpedos Reviews

3.0

226 East Main Street

Bound Brook, New Jersey 08805

fritter17

posted on 6 November, 2016
Joined 6 years ago
274 reviews posted
Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
3.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2
Overall Hospitality
2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
0.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
3
Value for Money, Food
3.5
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
1

This place offers steak dinners and there's nothing more that I like than some naked bitches with a side of steak. It is up to the girls whether they want to go all nude here. They have an eclectic collection of girls. They got thick chicks, Spanish chicks, curvy chicks, and they got this one Asian chick which is who I kept coming back for. Unfortunately, some of these hoes don't know how to work it. They just walk around sticking their tits out and expect to get paid. I always make them make their ass clap for me before I pay them. Anyways what made this place the worst was this one thick Spanish chick with a pretty face who couldn't speak a single word in English. My friend ended up dating her and we went out together for New Years to this club Pacha in Ny. We got a limo and went with a group of classy white girls. Now this stripper ruined the entire night. She 1. Couldn't hold her alcohol. We kinda knew that cuz every time she got drunk, she always acted up. 2. She tried to hijack our limo and leave my friends so I told her she needed to shut up and all of a sudden, that's the only English she could understand! She decided violence was the best way and kicked me, I blocked it with my fist and had to hand out an ass beating to her, but my fist was then bruised and it left a scar that's still there! So since that incident with this crazy bitch, I haven't been able to return to torpedos for my perfectly cooked medium rare steak at a very reasonable price. :(

marlonmoney12

posted on 17 September, 2016
Joined 2 years ago
63 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

There is a full variety of girls at this club, different flavors for all your exotic dancer dreams....They also have a full kitchen and some really great chefs and good tasty food. The management is all personable...and the girls are very friendly and easy to talk to...and definitely sexy no matter what your thing!

The Don

posted on 25 June, 2015
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.9
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
3.8

There back, I have been going there for years. I seen it when it was up... I seen it when it was down. I was there last night they started Latin night new manager customer friendly, not like the fat guy that sat a the and drink and text all night. The girls were pretty nice different. I can't wait to go back. food was excellent......

john s

posted on 15 September, 2012
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.6
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
N/A
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
3.8
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
2.5

Been going here for couple of years. Quality of dancers

varies a lot. Some go through the motions, others actually

dance. Watch out for women who are not dancing but parade

around for $ or who go around 3 times (2 is the norm). The

Russians work the room for lap dances. Can be aggressive.

If you get to know the dancers (which means talking and

buying drinks) then the experience is nicer. Lap dances can

be great if you know dancer.

soon to be EX-CUSTOMER

posted on 19 June, 2012
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.9
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
N/A
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
3.8

What happened to this place (directed towards owner and that NEW GM)??? This place AT ONE TIME was the area's BEST gogo club in Somerset County, I've been faithful coming here for the past 7yrs, (great staff, great DJ's, and the best food in the business). I don't know what the industrial smell that lingered in the club after they had that flood, it has disappeard gradually, and finally gone...

THEY NEED TO GET NEW DANCERS, I see the same girls on Mon, as I do on Wed, then they work once again on Fri or Sat., . PLEASE MANAGEMENT get some new entertainers, or I'm going to Manville or South Plainfield to spend my $$$,

Hopefully when the summer girls come, whenever THAT may be, will keep me here, instead of spending my cash elsewhere

Mr. Ivy

posted on 4 August, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.9
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.8
Overall Hospitality
3.8
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
N/A
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
3.8

No comment for this review

johnny b

posted on 27 July, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.2
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
2.5

the girls are ok but the night time djs are bad just the same music as all the other clubs nothing different

lupo

posted on 8 July, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.8
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
3.8
Value for Money, Food
3.8
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
2.5

the best brazilian dancers in the area! and the food is almost as delicious as the girls

MidniteMojo

posted on 28 May, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.5
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.8
Overall Hospitality
3.8
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
N/A
Value for Money, Drinks
3.8
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
5

I've had some great fun there. The dancers tend to be Russian or Brazilian, but many are hot and friendly. Many will sit and talk to you and not make it so obvious they're looking for the money. The bouncers do hover, but generally they have been pretty cool. If the dancer is ok with you, they leave you alone. Tipping the bouncers can also help. Dancers run the gambit from those who just walk back and forth and expect the dollars for showing up to some really amazing pole acrobatics. The lap dance areas are a little more private than a lot of clubs, with walls between the couches, as opposed to just a room of couches with no partitians. The atmosphere is typical dice go go bar, but the music is usually good. I keep coming back. Your mileage may vary.

slo-bartender

posted on 17 March, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.3
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
N/A

No comment for this review

tom

posted on 1 January, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
1.2

this place is great for an air dance in the LD room

George

posted on 13 September, 2008
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

This club is Great!!!!

kev

posted on 28 July, 2008
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.2
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

No comment for this review

Mark

posted on 26 July, 2008
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.2
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

Place blows, go to Pure

no name

posted on 17 June, 2008
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.7
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.8
Overall Hospitality
3.8
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
N/A
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
3.8
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
3.8

No comment for this review
Previous Page1234Next Page

Share This Page