The Playhouse Lounge Reviews

4.3

1205 U.S. 130

Burlington, New Jersey 8016

Pepe

posted on 25 February, 2019
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.4
Quality of the Dancers
4.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
4.5
Overall Hospitality
4.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4
Variety of Dancers
4.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
4.5
Sound System and DJ
4

The cover charge is $15 on weekends, $10 during the week. The club is BYOB but if you ask they will keep your beer in a cooler. Great variety of girls, they are friendly but not pushy. Dances are great, daytime is more brazilians, late night is a mix of talent.

John Rizzo

posted on 4 February, 2019
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.3
Quality of the Dancers
4
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
4.5
Sound System and DJ
4.5

This place is great for a smaller local club. BYOB or water bottles and fountain soda is available. I think the cover charge is too high for this club, especially on weekends. $15 is a lot for this type of club. It does include two drinks, but you would think these guys make enough from the dance room take ($10 from the $30/dance) that a cover would not be necessary. Dances are timed, $30 per 4 minutes. A manager in the back wages the cameras and calls out your dancer name and the dance count over the PA. Dances are a good value here. Day shift dancers are mostly Brazilian with some Americans, night shift is mostly Americans with a few Brazilians. Lots of variety here, girls of all ages from 21 to 60. Girls pick their own songs, so it's a random mix of all genres of music. They dance for two songs then head around the bar to say hi and get some tips. If this place ditched the cover charge it would be perfect, but it's still one of the best values in the area. I also wish they had a VIP/bottle service lounge where you could buy a big bulk of time.

Mike

posted on 3 February, 2019
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
1

This is nothing more than a drug den. If you want to buy heroin and cheap boomers gomjere. Good dancers don't stay.

Georgieboy66

posted on 31 January, 2019
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.7
Quality of the Dancers
4.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
4.5
Overall Hospitality
4.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3
Variety of Dancers
4.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3
Value for Money, Drinks
3
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
4.5
Sound System and DJ
3

P.H. Lounge is awesome.!!! Love it every time a I go there. awesome mature women that dance there. Not self-centered teenieboppers that spend their time with their face buriedin their I-phone.Cayenne, Devon, Andrea, Dianna all hot M.I.l.F.'s.. Always money well spent.!!!

mike696

posted on 5 September, 2017
Joined 2 years ago
1 review posted
Overall Rating4.2
Quality of the Dancers
4
Private Dances, Value for Money
4.5
Overall Hospitality
4.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.5
Variety of Dancers
4.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4.5
Value for Money, Drinks
3
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
4.5

Friendly and accommodating girls.

Corn Husker

posted on 9 March, 2017
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.6
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.5
Variety of Dancers
4
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
3
OVerall Atmosphere
3
Sound System and DJ
3

I didn't come here for the drinks, food, music, ambiance, or anything besides tits and ass. I was not disappointed. I saw a lot of chatter here about Erica so I came specifically to meet her. I was not disappointed. I have patronized strip joints for over 20 years in several states. She is, by far, the sweetest and most beautiful girl l've ever met in a stripclub. My family won't move to the area for a few months and I plan to get to know her very well during my time alone here. Hope she likes my time, money, and attention.

Burlington Ho Factory

posted on 29 October, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.1
Quality of the Dancers
4.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4.5
Variety of Dancers
4
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4.5
Value for Money, Drinks
3.5
Value for Money, Food
3.5
OVerall Atmosphere
3
Sound System and DJ
4.5

Honestly the best club I've ever been to. To be fair, I've only ever been to strip clubs in four states (NJ, NYC, a few in Philly and eastern PA, and one in FL), so take my review with a grain of salt, but this place is at least worth a visit. During the day shift, it's mostly Brazilians and most of them are very nice to look at. At night it's an ethnic mix with about half being American. There are several older women who are past their prime but still decent looking, and a couple of young girls who are absolute knockouts. Everyone seems friendly, even the bouncers. The girls deliver on their promises in the back (and then some), especially once they get to know you. These are the best private dances I've had, hands down

fritter17

posted on 18 October, 2016
Joined 7 years ago
274 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
2
Private Dances, Value for Money
2
Overall Hospitality
2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
4
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.5
Value for Money, Drinks
4.5
Value for Money, Food
4.5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

This is absolutely not a traditional strip club! Problem #1, the dancers are behind the bar! That means the closest you can get to the dancers is like 15 feet away with a giant bar between you! That means the dancers aren't getting much for tips, and that means the dancers aren't trying very hard!Problem #2, with the whole focus being on the bar, you still can't get any alcohol at the bar!Problem #3, despite having no alcohol it's still only a topples club!W.T.F.?!But...If you're just looking to get off on some strippers these tend to be dirty handsy girls, their backrooms are very private, and since they aren't getting any money on stage they're really desperate for it off stage!If you're looking for a classy establishment: Do not go!If you're honest about who you are: Someone looking for a strip club...Then go, you'll love it if you play it right.

RearAdmiral

posted on 15 March, 2016
Joined 3 years ago
1 review posted
Overall Rating3.5
Quality of the Dancers
4
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.5
Overall Hospitality
3.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
3.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
4
OVerall Atmosphere
2
Sound System and DJ
3

If you like Brazilians, and I do, this is the club for you. Most of them are working the day shift.

Jay Man

posted on 24 November, 2015
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.1
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
N/A
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
3.8

I REALLY don't get the negative reviews. I've only ben here in the afternoon when talent/guest ratio is high, but this is without a doubt the best club I've ever been in. Mostly Brazilian hotties. a few 6's and 7's, but 9's and 10's also. LD services are CRAZY. Yes, I've noticed some of the cattiness, but that's what happens when you've got a room full of semi-clothed girls hustling for tips.

MrPibb

posted on 11 November, 2015
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.4
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.8
Overall Hospitality
3.8
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.8
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
2.5

Been coming here for a long time. Overall quality of PH is great. Daytime is quiet and

less hectic compared to nights esp. a Fri-Sat night where sometimes you may not even

find a seat. I have run into some dancers with a "FU" vibe, but many in my experience

here, few women would actually sit down and just strike up a normal convo-nothing

sexual, not a sales pitch for a C.D. I dont mind that.

joseph1k

posted on 18 August, 2015
Joined 10 years ago
337 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.5
Overall Hospitality
3.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4.5
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4.5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
4.5

The Daytime danceds (before 6 and definitely before 9) are beautiful and you will have a great time. The pretty and friendly ones aren't around nights. If you read a negative review here it's almost certainly by a late night visitor.

james1412

posted on 11 May, 2014
Joined 6 years ago
223 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Ignore what JR said about food. Who goes to a strip club to eat. But if you want accommodating dancers and excellent lap dances this is the place to go to. The girls are good to look at and will give you a great private dance. you have a selection of barely 18 to late 20s. Both enhanced and natural for your selection.

NA

posted on 10 March, 2014
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.8
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
3.8
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

Depends what you are looking for. I don't mind older dancers because I am not in my 20's or 30's either. Most of those girls stay in pretty good shape. You can tell where they make their money, because they rarely take the time to chat much. They want you in the back rooms and it is there that it depends what you are looking for. There is no accounting for taste!

John Deere

posted on 23 June, 2013
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

The day shift here rocks!