The Playhouse Lounge Reviews

4.3
609.387.7387

1205 U.S. 130

Burlington, New Jersey 08016

Corn Husker

posted on 9 March, 2017
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.6
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.5
Variety of Dancers
4
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
3
OVerall Atmosphere
3
Sound System and DJ
3

I didn't come here for the drinks, food, music, ambiance, or anything besides tits and ass. I was not disappointed. I saw a lot of chatter here about Erica so I came specifically to meet her. I was not disappointed. I have patronized strip joints for over 20 years in several states. She is, by far, the sweetest and most beautiful girl l've ever met in a stripclub. My family won't move to the area for a few months and I plan to get to know her very well during my time alone here. Hope she likes my time, money, and attention.

Burlington Ho Factory

posted on 29 October, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.1
Quality of the Dancers
4.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4.5
Variety of Dancers
4
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4.5
Value for Money, Drinks
3.5
Value for Money, Food
3.5
OVerall Atmosphere
3
Sound System and DJ
4.5

Honestly the best club I've ever been to. To be fair, I've only ever been to strip clubs in four states (NJ, NYC, a few in Philly and eastern PA, and one in FL), so take my review with a grain of salt, but this place is at least worth a visit. During the day shift, it's mostly Brazilians and most of them are very nice to look at. At night it's an ethnic mix with about half being American. There are several older women who are past their prime but still decent looking, and a couple of young girls who are absolute knockouts. Everyone seems friendly, even the bouncers. The girls deliver on their promises in the back (and then some), especially once they get to know you. These are the best private dances I've had, hands down

fritter17

posted on 18 October, 2016
Joined 5 years ago
275 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
2
Private Dances, Value for Money
2
Overall Hospitality
2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
4
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.5
Value for Money, Drinks
4.5
Value for Money, Food
4.5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

This is absolutely not a traditional strip club! Problem #1, the dancers are behind the bar! That means the closest you can get to the dancers is like 15 feet away with a giant bar between you! That means the dancers aren't getting much for tips, and that means the dancers aren't trying very hard!Problem #2, with the whole focus being on the bar, you still can't get any alcohol at the bar!Problem #3, despite having no alcohol it's still only a topples club!W.T.F.?!But...If you're just looking to get off on some strippers these tend to be dirty handsy girls, their backrooms are very private, and since they aren't getting any money on stage they're really desperate for it off stage!If you're looking for a classy establishment: Do not go!If you're honest about who you are: Someone looking for a strip club...Then go, you'll love it if you play it right.

RearAdmiral

posted on 15 March, 2016
Joined 1 year ago
1 review posted
Overall Rating3.5
Quality of the Dancers
4
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.5
Overall Hospitality
3.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
3.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
4
OVerall Atmosphere
2
Sound System and DJ
3

If you like Brazilians, and I do, this is the club for you. Most of them are working the day shift.

Jay Man

posted on 24 November, 2015
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.1
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
N/A
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
3.8

I REALLY don't get the negative reviews. I've only ben here in the afternoon when talent/guest ratio is high, but this is without a doubt the best club I've ever been in. Mostly Brazilian hotties. a few 6's and 7's, but 9's and 10's also. LD services are CRAZY. Yes, I've noticed some of the cattiness, but that's what happens when you've got a room full of semi-clothed girls hustling for tips.

MrPibb

posted on 11 November, 2015
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.4
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.8
Overall Hospitality
3.8
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.8
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
2.5

Been coming here for a long time. Overall quality of PH is great. Daytime is quiet and

less hectic compared to nights esp. a Fri-Sat night where sometimes you may not even

find a seat. I have run into some dancers with a "FU" vibe, but many in my experience

here, few women would actually sit down and just strike up a normal convo-nothing

sexual, not a sales pitch for a C.D. I dont mind that.

joseph1k

posted on 18 August, 2015
Joined 8 years ago
339 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.5
Overall Hospitality
3.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4.5
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4.5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
4.5

The Daytime danceds (before 6 and definitely before 9) are beautiful and you will have a great time. The pretty and friendly ones aren't around nights. If you read a negative review here it's almost certainly by a late night visitor.

james1412

posted on 11 May, 2014
Joined 4 years ago
225 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Ignore what JR said about food. Who goes to a strip club to eat. But if you want accommodating dancers and excellent lap dances this is the place to go to. The girls are good to look at and will give you a great private dance. you have a selection of barely 18 to late 20s. Both enhanced and natural for your selection.

NA

posted on 10 March, 2014
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.8
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
3.8
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

Depends what you are looking for. I don't mind older dancers because I am not in my 20's or 30's either. Most of those girls stay in pretty good shape. You can tell where they make their money, because they rarely take the time to chat much. They want you in the back rooms and it is there that it depends what you are looking for. There is no accounting for taste!

John Deere

posted on 23 June, 2013
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

The day shift here rocks!

raquel fat skank

posted on 20 May, 2013
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.2
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

these girls are the bottom of the barrel here

David K.

posted on 15 March, 2013
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Only a.. club I know worth the time if not the money. Better earlier than later.

Tex

posted on 26 January, 2013
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.2
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

What kinda crap nonsense you got goin on in here?

Hugh

posted on 24 January, 2013
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.2
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

Too much whining in this club from the alleged guys. Its like

a convention for rednecks where everyone is a first cousin and

all bitchen and complaining. Just go and have a good time or

stay home. Even the dancers bitch and moan while on duty.

Knock it off, the whole lot of you.

Bruno

posted on 22 January, 2013
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.2
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

This place sucks. Too many issues. Dancers complain too much

and promise much and deliver little.

Previous Page123456789...Next Page

Share This Page