Satin Dolls Reviews

2.5

230 New Jersey 17

Lodi, New Jersey 07644

Weedman420

posted on 12 May, 2016
Joined 4 years ago
189 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
0.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
0.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
N/A

As someone who is there every night I got thrown out for not ordering another beer immediately after my last one. It's extremely sad how they treat regulars. Then as I was leaving the manager who kicked me out comes running out after me with security yelling what the fuck do you keep looking at. Extremely disappointed and unsure if I will be back ever. This is not how you treat someone who comes and spends money there every night.

dannyboy7

posted on 10 April, 2016
Joined 2 years ago
76 reviews posted
Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
0.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3
Overall Hospitality
3
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
1.5
OVerall Atmosphere
2
Sound System and DJ
3

Honestly, the place blows. It was my first and last time going here but I will say 1 thing, they have a woman that goes around and gives 15 minute back massages and she may have given me the best massage of my life. I'd give her 5 stars if I could. So if you're in need of a great massage on a Saturday night then go there. Otherwise go to a gentleman's club with better looking girls where they actually take their tops off.

fisherdex1

posted on 5 April, 2016
Joined 2 years ago
76 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
N/A
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
0.5
Variety of Dancers
0.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.5
Sound System and DJ
0.5

Wack! Me and my girls all went here and were drinking and tipping nicely and we got kicked out for being gay woman. When the bouncers were telling us we had to leave I asked why and he said cuz your not drinking enough. I said we all had 2 drinks plus tipped nicely and it has only been like 35 mins. He said idc your takin away business with ur lil gf. We left and never went back. The strippers werent even great. Never go here! Spend ur money at any other strip club!

K J.

posted on 11 June, 2015
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
0.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.5
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
1.5
OVerall Atmosphere
0.5
Sound System and DJ
1.5

Im never going to Satin Dolls again. Im african american and i walked in my friend who was also african american. We were 2 out of maybe 4 black people in the whole place. The two bartenders that were working walked past us like 4 times and didnt acknowledge us at all. After 7 minutes i had to get one of the dancers to call the bartender over to us. After another 4 minutes she finally came over and was rude. We ordered our drinks and then i pulled out my bank card to pay. She told me i need to clear 150 dollars on my card for 2 drinks that totaled 18 dollars. She then told me if i dont have the money than i shouldnt use my card(which was said with an attitude). I thought that was completely absurd although i had more than the amount on my card. The drinks was watered down. When we finished the drinks she didnt offer us more drinks. What kind of bartender dont ask customers for more drinks. The service at Satin Dolls was completely under par. I do not recommend the bar to anyone regardless of race.

Davey

posted on 18 January, 2014
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.1
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
3.8
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
3.8

go during the day. Lola is great.

Satisfied customer

posted on 13 December, 2012
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.6
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
N/A
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
3.8

The daytime dancers are much friendlier than the ones at night.

adamrod

posted on 17 August, 2012
Joined 6 years ago
276 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
3
Private Dances, Value for Money
2
Overall Hospitality
2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3
Value for Money, Drinks
4.5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
3
Sound System and DJ
5

I came here once....A WEEK, that is, ONCE...A...WEEK...back in the day.Sundays at 2pm...when the "talent" in this time slot was of the "soon to retire" variety. Tipping wrinkly old chicks with sagging...uh...lets say everything...who demanded that the lights be turned down to blind-person-level, was very entertaining. They worked VERY hard for every dollar, which I admire...absolutely nothing wrong with actually "earning" your pay.Forget their 401K plan, I enjoyed investing in these near-retirees' 40DD plan (albeit, an-about-to-hit-the-floor plan).

fuckery12

posted on 3 June, 2012
Joined 8 years ago
317 reviews posted
Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2
Variety of Dancers
2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
1.5

It's been years since the Sopranos and this place has gotten even worse. Long story short, the girls are a little to Jersey for me and the bartenders arent exactly great. Its basically the 1pm "B-Team" every hour its open.

Nada

posted on 11 June, 2011
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.2
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

Look elsewhere.

al

posted on 11 April, 2011
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

stop in friday day time and was very inpressed with the line up..will be back. very nice club

Lor A.

posted on 9 March, 2011
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
0.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
0.5
Variety of Dancers
1.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
0.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
2

Two of my friends used to work here a few years back (one was a bouncer and one was a dancer). It's been some time since I paid homage, so my man and I decided to stop in for a drink on our way home from a party to see how things were looking in there these days. The bar was pretty packed, and I was pleased to see about as many female patrons as male patrons. Nice! We settled into our seats by the bar and I quickly realized that things were not as I remembered. The dancers were uninspiring (looks-wise and performance-wise) and they seemed bored to tears. Their large purses were strewn across the stage, which would have caused a potential tripping hazard had any of them been dancing instead of standing in one spot. If any of the female patrons were there with the hopes of picking up some dancing skills/moves, they were SOL. One of the dancers had some pole skills and I must commend her for that. She was the only one who was giving her performance some effort. Mismatched bikinis, hair tied back in sloppy ponytails...it was like no one in there was trying. Very disappointing. As for the bartenders, I can understand wearing comfortable footwear, but high-top white sneakers circa 1990? Not a good look. Lackluster...yup, that was it.

MIKE

posted on 26 February, 2011
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

STOPED IN LAST NIGHT THE PLACE WAS PACKED WITH A LOT OF HOT GIRLS FRIENDLY STAFF STILL ONE OF THE BEST CLUB AROUND.. THE DAYS GIRLS ARE HOT STOP IN AND CHECK THIS PLACE OUT..

George

posted on 19 February, 2011
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.2
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

Was in here the other night, a very hurt looking blonde by the name of Kendra was laying on the bar and customers were doing lines off her ass,NICE.................

KING

posted on 8 February, 2011
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.2
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

NOT MUCH TO SAY THE OWNER TONY IS A PIECE OF SHIT STOP FUCKING THE GIRL HIRE MANAGERS WHO ARE NOT RUDE AND WHO DONT TRY AND FUCK ALL THE GIRLS AND MAYBE THE PLACE WOULD DO BETTER

DEEZ NUTS

posted on 28 January, 2011
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.9
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.8
Value for Money, Drinks
3.8
Value for Money, Food
3.8
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
3.8

I think you guys are a bunch of losers,really who goes to a strip club and

rates the bathroom? Also,I love the guys that come these places and are 300

+ pounds,and have the balls to say that the girl on stage is fat. Any one that

says Satin dolls quality of girls isnt good hasnt gone out in the area lately.

This club has by far the best talent in the Tri State area. The quality of woman

over all in industry has drooped alot in the past few years.

Previous Page12345Next Page

Share This Page