Diva Lounge Reviews

4.6

369 Bloomfield Avenue

Montclair, New Jersey 7042

navid

posted on 3 December, 2016
Joined 2 years ago
24 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Best nail service I have ever experienced in NYC. I received the UV overlay. My technician Bella was professional and courteous. This was my first time there and doing the overlay and she patiently explained the entire process to me before starting it. She listened and paid great attention to detail and it turned out better than I expected. The massage was also amazing. Top notch service!! After years of going to various salons that never truly satisfy me, this will definitely be my new go to salon even though it's a bit of a drive from where I live it is well worth it! Thanks Bella

Johnnyboy123

posted on 11 November, 2016
Joined 8 years ago
294 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
0.5
Overall Hospitality
0.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.5
Variety of Dancers
N/A
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
0.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1.5
Sound System and DJ
0.5

The only reason I'm giving this place the 1 star is because my toes were done OKAY. As soon as I walked into this place they started up charging me. For the nail polish I chose, for the gold lines I got on 2 nails and telling me that the cheaper option of extensions wasn't good enough I should get the better ones. It's been 4 days and already 2 of my nails have broken off and whatever nail polish I chose that was "so good" they had to charge me $3 more is see through. And now the only option I have is to go back and get them fixed as if I want to be on there every week getting my nails fixed. I will never return to this place. Scammers.

justinlk

posted on 4 November, 2016
Joined 2 years ago
59 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Best nail salon in Greenpoint! Worth the prices and their services are amazing. New colors for both gel and regular and never ever old polish. You can watch whatever Netflix movie or show is on or there are tons of recent magazines even broken out by category to go through. My mani and pedi always last longer than usual and the massages are great! All nail technicians are consistent too. Eric the owner/manager is always so pleasant and super nice. He makes sure you have the best experience possible, he even offered to fill my car meter when I was anxious it was over time and I was still finishing up. And he really strives to get to know his regular customers and even asked my name and introduced himself to me. Now THAT is excellent customer service!

moneyman2

posted on 28 October, 2016
Joined 2 years ago
59 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Great service everytime! Get the nail guard with gels. It protects your nails and I don't know of anything like it anywhere else.

GarryWas

posted on 6 October, 2016
Joined 3 years ago
73 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

I love going to this place. It's quiet and relaxing with a low key spa vibe. Everyone there is polite and professional. Massages are fantastic and they have an up to date color selection.

Colbys

posted on 2 October, 2016
Joined 2 years ago
62 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
4
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.5
Overall Hospitality
3.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2
Variety of Dancers
4
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2
Value for Money, Drinks
3.5
Value for Money, Food
3.5
OVerall Atmosphere
2
Sound System and DJ
3

Dashing Diva has a great atmosphere, very clean, and looks very nice on the inside. My first impression of the salon was awesome. All of the employees are very pleasant and courteous. The prices are also pretty reasonable. The person who did my mani and pedi was professional and was really nice. The only reason I am giving my experience here 3 stars is because there were a couple of things I wish had gone better. Sometimes the hand and foot massages were actually painful instead of enjoyable. The callous removal was effective but the lady who did mine actually ended up cutting up the back of my ankles. I am sure it was unintentional but this is pretty bad technique. I have had many pedicures and this has never happened to me before. I did appreciate that she was really nice when I asked her to do things differently and she did make the appropriate changes. It is just unfortunate that now I have abrasions on the back of my ankles that hurt pretty badly. Overall though, my manicure and pedicure look pretty nice. Perhaps if I had another technician do my manicure/pedicure next time, I would not have these issues. However, I probably won't take the risk and will probably try a different salon next time.

fisherdex1

posted on 30 September, 2016
Joined 2 years ago
75 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Bella is my nail angel. My mani + pedi is always perfect. I absolutely adore her. Her massages are phenomenal as well; I always doze off for a few minutes. She is very precise (which I love bc I am so anal when it comes to shape and color application), so sweet and accommodating as well.As for the establishment itself it's always relaxing and spotless. Staff is always friendly and helpful. I advise making an appointment; they can get pretty busy.

Raff

posted on 23 September, 2016
Joined 2 years ago
43 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
3
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3
Value for Money, Drinks
3
Value for Money, Food
2
OVerall Atmosphere
3
Sound System and DJ
1.5

Had a really great experience the first time at this place, so I came back for a pedi and gel mani. My first nail technician gave me a pedi that came out fine, but my mani was not very good. Thankfully, Muna came to the rescue to fix it. Next time, I'll ask for Muna to do both Mani and Pedi.

Duster D.

posted on 29 August, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
4
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.5
Overall Hospitality
3.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4
Variety of Dancers
2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.5
Value for Money, Drinks
4.5
Value for Money, Food
4.5
OVerall Atmosphere
4.5
Sound System and DJ
4.5

I've tried a few different nail salons in greenpoint and this one is by far my favorite. The nail salon itself looks like a lounge. The pedicure section has a couch that you sit on while you get your pedicure hence why it's named dashing diva nail lounge. It has a very upbeat springy vibe to it as well. They have movies and music playing so you're not bored.Onto the nails... They do a very good thorough job. Take time on each nail. I never left from here unsatisfied. All my nails are always the same shape and can never complain about a cuticle or filing job. They also paint the nails very well, never going over the border from the nail plate onto the cuticle. A pedicure here is about half hour and a manicure about 20 min, altogether you'll probably spend a full hour here and leave with beautifully done nails. Just to add, they always have all the new color selections and their nail polishes are fresh. You can walk in on weekdays but I do recommend appointments!Review update: my nails chipped the same day after letting them dry for 2-4 hours.

DexterRexter

posted on 17 August, 2016
Joined 3 years ago
100 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

This is my go to nail salon. It might be a 30 min travel on the bus but it's well worth it. Each time I go I get a different lady, but their work is consistent throughout the entire staff. Very clean and sterile. I always have issues with other nail salons that cut my cuticles to the point of bleeding but I've found the staff here to be gentle but very thorough. Their gel work is great, last on me for almost 3 weeks (when I'm off volleyball season) 2 weeks (when I'm on season). The regular pedicures last 3-4 weeks and still look good when I go back for another, but the Spoiled Diva pedicure is my preference. The staff has great customer service and always make me feel welcome.The service is definitely worth the price. It's a nice treat for yourself or a friend. Friday reservations are a must! Planning on making a stop by today!

Johnson12

posted on 15 August, 2016
Joined 4 years ago
151 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

I've got a wax from Yuna, really good job!

ryan123

posted on 14 August, 2016
Joined 9 years ago
345 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4
Variety of Dancers
4.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3
Value for Money, Drinks
3.5
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
4.5
Sound System and DJ
3

I came in with my sister on a Monday morning for a mani+pedi, it was super quiet and chill, and the women who did our nails were so friendly and accommodating. They offered us tea or water and the woman doing my nails had a gentle touch, it was very relaxing. Bt my sister is kind of sensitive and said her lady wasn't very gentle. The polish on my hands had some air bubbles and within an hour of leaving the salon chipped a little. I choose an Essie color which I've always had problems with the formula but the color was so beautiful I took the chance. But still, why wasn't the top coat protective? Especially for an hour. The little massage they give you when your nails are drying aren't good at all, but whatever I guess. They're not masseuses, they're nail specialists. The prices are a little bit on the luxurious side, but I wanted to treat my sister so something nice bc it was her birthday. I will return for the virtual metallic nails though, they look super beautiful. Also they use brand new single-use tools so it's a very clean and safe salon. It's a beautiful salon.

rickywho2

posted on 27 July, 2016
Joined 3 years ago
102 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
3
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.5
Variety of Dancers
3.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4.5
Value for Money, Drinks
3
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
4.5
Sound System and DJ
5

So pretty! Loved my first experience at dashing diva. Super clean and relaxingly quiet I sat on a pile of pillows and drank a complimentary green tea. They played decent music and had a range of magazines to look through. A huge plus, the girls who worked here, seemed happy so even without massage chairs I'll be back.

AssnTits5

posted on 6 July, 2016
Joined 9 years ago
351 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Love this place. Pricey but u get what u pay for.my nails have never been this perfect.and great job on brazillian too.

dannyboy7

posted on 11 March, 2016
Joined 3 years ago
75 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Great service, clean and cute salon. The staff was very kind and attentive and they offered water or tea right when I got in. The gel manicure and pedicure are extremely affordable, a steal really. I would highly recommend this place!

Share This Page