The Daily Planet Reviews

3.4

526 Roosevelt Avenue

Oak Ridge, New Jersey 07438

Michael S.

posted on 25 September, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
4.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
4
Overall Hospitality
4
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4
Variety of Dancers
4.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
3
OVerall Atmosphere
3
Sound System and DJ
4.5

No comment for this review

brandonresh

posted on 15 September, 2016
Joined 2 years ago
93 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
4.5
Overall Hospitality
4.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
4
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4
Value for Money, Drinks
4.5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
4
Sound System and DJ
1.5

We had breakfast here it was my first time it was great our sever was very charming our food was at our table in reasonable time

danielson

posted on 28 August, 2016
Joined 2 years ago
66 reviews posted
Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2
Variety of Dancers
0.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
3
Value for Money, Food
2
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
3

Terrible food. Great service. I should have ordered breakfast, at least the eggs would have been fresh.

rickywho2

posted on 22 July, 2016
Joined 2 years ago
103 reviews posted
Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
3
Private Dances, Value for Money
4
Overall Hospitality
4
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
2
Sound System and DJ
1

food is mediocre . prices high. service terrible (waiters and waitress pretty positive attitude / managers a jerk.

kenston12

posted on 17 July, 2016
Joined 2 years ago
40 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
0.5
Overall Hospitality
0.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
0.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
1.5
OVerall Atmosphere
0.5
Sound System and DJ
0.5

Okay service but food takes forever to be at your table, even on a normal Wednesday evening, so if you are planning to waste good 2 hours of your time visit this place.

Raff

posted on 8 July, 2016
Joined 1 year ago
43 reviews posted
Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3
Value for Money, Drinks
2
Value for Money, Food
1.5
OVerall Atmosphere
3.5
Sound System and DJ
2

Food was good. Service was terrible. We came as a party of six and were seated outside. We actually had to go inside to ask if we were forgotten. We ordered appetizers and they came out pretty quickly, however there was no napkins or plates (6 people shared 2 appetizers). All of our food came out and we still had our appetizers on the table so there wasnt much room. I ordered the waffle with icecream and strawberries which was pretty good. I couldn't start to eat until I asked for silverware (it was 80 degrees out so my ice cream was melting). Then the server didn't bring silverware for everyone so we had to go back inside again. The food I had was great and fairly priced but the service we relieved that day was extremely lacking. I would have given a 4 star review if the service was as good as the food.

justinlk

posted on 4 July, 2016
Joined 2 years ago
59 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Great food and friendly service. I really enjoyed a blueberry, banana and strawberry pancake. My friends salads looked great and imaginative

Susan S.

posted on 3 July, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.5
Overall Hospitality
3.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4
Variety of Dancers
3
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
1.5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

We've been going to The Daily Planet for over 10 years.we have 4 young children that they have always been tolerant of. We have always had great food and service. The only thing I can't stand is that people smoke right outside the entrance door. I tell my kids to hold their noses when passing by the smokers.

Franklyn

posted on 27 June, 2016
Joined 7 years ago
283 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
3
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2
Variety of Dancers
1.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
4.5
Value for Money, Food
4
OVerall Atmosphere
2
Sound System and DJ
3

Classic upstate NY diner food. Diner is themed like its in 60's. I have been here many times with my in laws and haven't ever had a bad meal. I also haven't had anything so memorable that I crave to come back. Service is good and plenty of parking in a private lot. Definitely a nice looking diner but the food is average.

Colbys

posted on 7 June, 2016
Joined 2 years ago
63 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
0.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
1.5
Sound System and DJ
1

Waiter spilled our drinks all over me. He didn't say sorry or anything just walked away after. Another Waiter brought over napkins left them on the table for us to clean up the mess ourselves and walked away without saying anything also. Nobody came over to say sorry or anything and we weren't given any reimbursement towards our meal what so ever. Service was horrible!! Never going back!

stripforme123

posted on 12 April, 2016
Joined 2 years ago
64 reviews posted
Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
3
Private Dances, Value for Money
2
Overall Hospitality
2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2
Variety of Dancers
1.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2
Value for Money, Drinks
2
Value for Money, Food
4
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
1

The food wasn't bad and the service was OK but 85 bucks for 3 for diner food? Without dessert? Come on! Not even super man would pay these prices.

fisherdex1

posted on 23 March, 2016
Joined 2 years ago
76 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Didn't have the food, just the milkshakes - they were great!Ambience is fantastic, we'll be back if we're ever in the area again.

DexterRexter

posted on 8 February, 2016
Joined 2 years ago
101 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
3
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
1.5
Sound System and DJ
3.5

I would like this place a lot more if it scratched off the word "Diner" from it's sign. Diner, by definition, is an informal and inexpensive restaurant. We did get a couple of specialty drinks, but all four of us ordered cheeseburgers and the check came to just under $80. I've gotten away with $40-50 for a group of four at other diners.Regardless of the pricing, I really enjoyed the burger. I can't remember the name of it, but it was the one that's topped with an egg. Taking into account that other reviewers have mentioned problems with the eggs, I'm going to say they're fine. I'm still amongst the living and I did not find myself vomiting in any bathrooms after consuming them. The burger itself was very juicy and filled with flavor. Fries were okay.My beverage of choice was an iced Kahlua cappuccino. Which actually turned out to be more than I expected. I was just expecting cappuccino over ice with a hint a Kahlua, but it actually came as a frozen beverage. Whip cream and all. Very good as well I may add.The place was very busy at the time, but speedy service was not something that was lacking as a result. We were served in a timely manor and the waitress was able to adequately attend to our needs. They do offer a large number of good looking desserts on display at the front counter. However, we chose to opt out of dessert as the purpose of this visit was a quick lunch stop. I wouldn't mind stopping in just for dessert alone sometime. Just to try them out.

F C.

posted on 16 January, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
4.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2
Overall Hospitality
2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3
Variety of Dancers
3
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.5
Value for Money, Drinks
3.5
Value for Money, Food
3
OVerall Atmosphere
3
Sound System and DJ
2

Desserts are better then the meal. Price is reasonable, but the staff who answered the phone, took the order and was behind the counter was rude and miserable on all accounts. Burger was okay and average. Fries were okay. Tomatoes were fresh.

dopeboy19

posted on 15 January, 2016
Joined 2 years ago
77 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Went with my family a group of 14 on Saturday,1/2/16, Food was ordered and arrived promptly, was amazed how the waitress remembered correctly what was ordered. The Employees are friendly and knowledgeable, and we were treated as if we go constantly. The Diner was cleaned and the prices were reasonable, oh and did I mentioned how everyone were content on the excellent taste, eggs were ordered exactly the way it was placed. I highly recommend everyone to try Daily Planet on route 55, LaGrange. This def. wld be a great tasting experience.....

Previous Page123456Next Page

Share This Page