Black Bettys Saloon Reviews

3.6

6290 New Jersey 35

South Amboy, New Jersey 08879

brandonresh

posted on 24 March, 2016
Joined 2 years ago
92 reviews posted
Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
1.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
N/A
Overall Hospitality
N/A
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.5
Variety of Dancers
2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2
Value for Money, Drinks
3.5
Value for Money, Food
2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.5
Sound System and DJ
1

I went on a Wednesday night. You won't find more strippers here. Only three or four. Two were young and others were old. FYI the strippers don't go topless during lap dance. Was not worth for $20. Drinks price were economic.I had JD for 6. Other than that everything was boring. Music was loud but stage was empty. I won't repeat again.

RJ

posted on 27 December, 2015
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.4
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
5

No food, and atmosphere is your local biker dive which is

my kind of place. Only heavy metal/rock music. Dancers are

beautiful and super friendly with an actual personality.

Pete

posted on 3 October, 2014
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.2
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

I can't believe this place is Open. This is the worst Bar i have ever been to. Its disgusting inside. Girls are Gross. Do yourself a favor and keep heading down the street.

BOB

posted on 29 July, 2014
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.2
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

This place is the worst bar in town...The girls are ugly and the bar is disgusting. Bartender doesn't care about anyone. I will never step foot in this place again. They should just close down.

Hotrod

posted on 25 June, 2012
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.4
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
N/A
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

Management Is HORRIBLE !! Barmaid is HORRIBLE !! They dont care about anyone not even there regulars that come in and spend ALOT of Money ! Please CLOSE and put this place out of its pain !!

iwontlose

posted on 28 April, 2012
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.8
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
2.5

Its my last night in jersey so my friend and i wanted to have fun we both took out $200 and wanted some entertainment....black bettys was the wrong place to go. when it was slow girls didnt want to work bc it was slow. when it picked up the girls passed us by. we sat with upwards of $80 in singles on the bar top and had girls walking past us. long story short...dancers didnt care....bartenders didnt care....manager didnt care. anyone in business knows money on the counter is easy money...in order to get ride of $200 in 4 1/2 hours i had to tip the bartender $17 and 2 dancers who did give a shit $20 just for actually stopping. On a tuesdaqy night i wouldnt make a fuss but it was a friday night during a slow and busy time. we heard we looked to young, we were at the corner and by the bathroom as excuses...but again a big stack of dollars was on the counter and even if i looked like the elephant man...any other club i would of been broke in 2 hours flat. as i said the dance, bartenders and manager dont care....you want to drop hard earned money to have someone fulfill your fantasy..black bettys isnt your place unless your willing to be there everynight for a month dropping large amounts until they all get to know you.....bad business plan

maxxy1

posted on 5 March, 2012
Joined 8 years ago
317 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4
Variety of Dancers
3
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
3
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
4

Pretty cool place...need more old school town strip coup spots like this minis the Russian slave trade lol

adamrod

posted on 25 July, 2011
Joined 6 years ago
274 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Cheap drinks, Bad ass tattooed chicks, and rock music. what more can you ask for? bam ba lam!

Mitty

posted on 22 November, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.4
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
N/A
Overall Hospitality
N/A
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
3.8
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
3.8

I visited this club last Wed. about 6:30 for the first time since they changed names. I was pleasantly surprised. They had a lot of dancers and all nice looking. There was a pretty good crowd and they all seemed to be having a good time. I was offered lap dances by a couple of the dancers but didn't. I had other plans for later that evening. Next time I will. The girls are real cuties and look like fun. If they give good lap dances this place would really be good.

jwalker

posted on 30 July, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.9
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.8
Overall Hospitality
3.8
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

real fun place. great looking girls, nice variety. pleasant atmosphere, accommodating people. easy to get stuck relaxing there for hours, as you don't want to leave.

nnnnn

posted on 21 July, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.3
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

sux

Cobra2004

posted on 29 May, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
N/A
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Great Place was there on Wenesday and stayed from 2pm-till 8pm didnt want to leave.They are now onpen at 2pm till 2am !!

RDiller

posted on 27 May, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.6
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.8
Overall Hospitality
3.8
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
3.8

Great place to hangout and enjoy the ATMOSPHERE!! I always have a great time there and I drive all the way from Howell to visit.The owner and his wife are always very nice. Thanks Roger

Beamer

posted on 4 April, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.4
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.8
Overall Hospitality
3.8
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Good rock music, excellent dancers and barmades and a very everyone knows your name atmosphere.

mister

posted on 12 February, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.5
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.8
Overall Hospitality
3.8
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
3.8

- music is great

- hot mix of young dancers, no russian trains, 90% speak english and actually hang out and talk to you.. once in a while a gross one, but thats once in a while. they dont harass you for money all the time and they acctually dance

- bartenders are hot and friendly. i love ilana, gail, and tifani

- the lap dance room is PRIVATE and very well worth it

- this place is always alot of fun, and you get alot of attention

- sometimes there is a bathroom problem?

- drinks are CHEAP, that is important right now haha. sometimes there is also free food

Previous Page123Next Page

Share This Page