Girls of Glitter Gulch Reviews

1.9
702.385.4774

20 Fremont Street Experience

Las Vegas, Nevada 89101

Raff

posted on 17 July, 2016
Joined 1 year ago
43 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
3
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4.5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4
Value for Money, Drinks
4.5
Value for Money, Food
4
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
4.5

It really, really pains me to have to write this review posthumously. I remember my first foray into "the Gulch" was on my first trip to Vegas when I was barely legal. Every time since, I make sure I spend a little quality time there. I have to admit I was a bit devastated when I found out this time that it had been bought up by the D hotel and had been closed a week prior to my trip. Now mind you, I wasn't heartbroken because this was the end all, be all type of place in Vegas, rather due to the tons of memories. Chalk it up to nostalgia. In a city that is constantly demolishing and rebuilding itself, the Gulch felt like a throwback to old Vegas and a staple that would never leave. This place usually had no cover depending on time of day as long as you hit a 2-drink minimum within a certain amount of time. Don't threaten me with a good time! If you heard the action on Fremont Street pick up, you could step out the doors and be in the middle of it, and the girls had no hard feelings. The girls were never pushy and I had numerous conversations about them regarding their career plans, their aspirations, and their degrees. It was great to have a drink and watch the next dancer wipe down the pole with some Windex before giving the cue to start her song. That spoke waves to the lack of pretension here. There was no "main stage" and multiple areas vying for your attention. It was like a regular bar with a little extra visual appeal. I'm sorry I didn't make it in time for one more round. Thanks for the fond memories, Girls of Glitter Gulch, you will be missed.

richard95

posted on 4 July, 2016
Joined 8 years ago
320 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
N/A
Variety of Dancers
1.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.5
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
1.5
Sound System and DJ
0.5

YES THIS PLACE IS A SCAM!!!! IF THEY TAKE YOU TO THE ATM, DO NOT LET THEM TOUCH IT OR REACH DOWN AND GRAB THE MONEY. I ALMOST B**** slapped the stripper who reached down to to take my money out the ATM, then I was like its not worth it over $40, having to get arrested for slapping her and breaking the bouncers neck, I'm a Krav Maga assistant instructor, so let her have it. This is the only club I've been to well you outright tell them no, and they force a dance on you anyway to get you to pay.

Cheyenne A.

posted on 19 May, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
3.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2
Overall Hospitality
2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4.5
Variety of Dancers
2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
2
OVerall Atmosphere
2
Sound System and DJ
5

Bouncers get 5 stars :) everything bouncers should be and more Atmosphere, good but I wish the main stage was lower so the dancers could interact better with customers.We went on a Monday night and it was a bit slow. Only a few very attractive girls, but all carried beauty in their own ways. We were the only ones tipping much at the rail and each girl came by and said they "appreciated it on a night like this." Slow or not it WAS fun and I wish everyone else was having fun too lol. Even the rude Asian old stripper that bitched me out for grabbing my phone to look for a bar nearby wasn't too bad.

brandonresh

posted on 16 April, 2016
Joined 2 years ago
93 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2
Overall Hospitality
2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
N/A
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
0.5

Train wreck of an establishment. Went for a bachelor party. Paid for the 2 drinks and got a watered down shot glass of rum and coke. Never saw the second one. Got hounded for a dance the next second and once they heard we were local, I got shoved off and walked away from. Place apparently doesn't play well with locals. Watched several girls take cash right out of the atm without consent from the gentleman. They also tried maxing out our bachelors card with one dance and then held him hostage when it got declined due to over charging. Had to basically bail him out of stripper jail. Staff didn't give a shit either as it got ugly from there. As for the girls, honestly mediocre at best. Some are alright but definitely some help needed. None really that skilled at the dancing part either. So between the shit treatment of locals, theft from a number of friends, under middle of the road dancers and a missing drink, I'd say spend your money elsewhere and save the hassle. These reviews aren't lying people....

Tony S.

posted on 16 April, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.5
Value for Money, Drinks
N/A
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
0.5
Sound System and DJ
1

So I am not a negative person and I am not saying not to go have fun at the glitter gulch. If you are really drunk or have members in your party who are drunk please and I mean please don't bring them here. They will scam you if you're too wasted to remember anything. Blame is on you if you do go but just remember they will scan you. We had a buddy in our party who got scammed for $3,500 from two girls. This guy couldn't even walk let alone tell girls he wanted a vip treatment. They emptied his ATM limit then proceeded to charge his card for the rest. They will take advantage of the drunk members in your crew. Can you blame them????? Just be warned.

Matt P.

posted on 11 April, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
0.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2
Overall Hospitality
2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2
Variety of Dancers
0.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
1.5
OVerall Atmosphere
N/A
Sound System and DJ
1

Wish there was a zero clearly I said no and was dragged off the chair and told it wasn't for a charge. 3 min in this place cost 200 buck. Tried to tell management. There response was " suck for u"

maxxy1

posted on 25 March, 2016
Joined 8 years ago
318 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
0.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
0.5
Overall Hospitality
0.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.5
Variety of Dancers
0.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
1

For starters, I know that dancers in strip clubs are supposed to be aggressive and work you for your wallet but this place is ridiculous. Once you're in DO NOT accept any form of a private dance, attention or even talk to the workers here. They will push to borderline extortion if you do not shell out $$$. If they say $20, they mean more and demand it with veiled threats.I have been in many happy, fun, raunchy strip clubs around the world and there are much better than this awful place.Don't do it but if you do, order a drink, sit and watch the show. That is all.

timmykilla

posted on 22 March, 2016
Joined 2 years ago
130 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
N/A
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
N/A
Sound System and DJ
0.5

SCAM ALERT! DO NOT PATRONIZE! We attended with a large group of people. First twin girls hard pressed us for $20 from two of us for a lap dance for another friend. We both said no and they gave him a dance anyway, later demanding we pay the $40 total. We came to have a a good time, not a sale pitch. I told one of the security people to get them away from our group.Later, our friend was at the ATM where we observed the same two girls pushing the buttons on the machine for his card and taking $200 directly from the machine! We confronted them, complained to the floor manager and the two girls finally left us alone. What a scam.Not long after, another man was at the ATM, having a difficult time with it while a another girl was manipulating him and grabbing the money from the machine as soon as it was dispensed! We were then asked to leave for calling out this scam. We gladly left, never to return again. I want to complain to the Better Business Bureau as well.

ryan123

posted on 18 March, 2016
Joined 8 years ago
345 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
0.5
Variety of Dancers
0.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
1.5

People who may pop in here probably don't check the reviews unfortunately. My experience, pay the $20 for two drinks with no cover, that's fine. Not sure how much a drink is after that but had no desire to stay after two drinks. Walking in, the dance floor is just one long strip, you have to crank your neck up to see what's going on. After I sat down, I was instantly pulled by my arm by one of the strippers who grabbed one of my beers and I grabbed the other. She was pulling on me good didn't say one thing to me, my other friends were near the sofas they do the lap dances, at a table. I asked one of them if they bought me a dance and he just smiled so I assumed he did. She got on top of me and asked her if someone paid for this because she wasn't my first choice and I wasn't ready for a dance with just sitting down not even having a sip of a drink. She said it's only $25, I said no I didn't agree to this nor did I want it, she got up by shoving me and having some choice words for me. I couldn't believe the treatment. So my story rings true to the other's on here. I continually to walk past her if I went to the bathroom or saw my other friends near the stage, she mouthed off to me and gave me dirty looks, it was bizarre. I did end up getting a dance towards the end because one of the women did show some initiative in to getting to know the guy. With 30 to 45 seconds left in my dance she wouldn't shut up about up selling me to VIP and telling me how wet she is and what she could do. Once again, I can't express how low class this place is and how they operate, they should be investigated. One of the worst ran businesses I've ever been to.

GarryWas

posted on 7 March, 2016
Joined 1 year ago
74 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
N/A
Overall Hospitality
N/A
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
0.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.5
Value for Money, Drinks
N/A
Value for Money, Food
0.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
1

WATCH OUT THIS IS A TOURIST SCAM. I wish I could give negative stars. Girls are old, fat, and whack. Save your money and go to a real club like spearmint rhino or sapphire. The girls sit by u and aggressively solicit u. When I wanted to leave, they said I owed $1000. I said f that. The two ladies try to pin me down saying that they owe money to the bouncer. I said call the the bouncer, I don't give a sh1t. Ain't that some BS. My buddy took out some money at the ATM, a girls stole money directly from his hand as it came out of the machine. He tried resolving the theft with the management, but they played like nothing happened. We called the police, but they could not do anything. The cops created a case and said we need to take it to civil court. Pls read the other reviews.

dopeboy19

posted on 10 February, 2016
Joined 2 years ago
77 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
4
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
3.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
4.5
Sound System and DJ
4.5

It was my bro's 21st birthday, so coming here made a little sense. I personally am not one for strip joints because I don't play for that team, but I couldn't disappoint my bros and our dad.It was my first time EVER in a stripclub and I was surprised at how much I enjoyed it here once I loosened up, thank you Jack. At first I was a bit distant to being approached by the women here because we seemed like we were being targeted. I guess it is common practice for them to try to get you to the "private room" in the back. But although we went in with a decent amount of funds we kept our pack together.My dad wanted to really make this a memorable experience for my little bro given that my bro takes care of business and has grown into a well defined man, so he got him the bottle service package for $250.I guess it's hit or miss with the overall service and treatment for some people, HOWEVER! when Mark, the host at the door, made it known that we got bottle service we did not get a regular seating at a booth like other clients but they gave us a spot right at the stage and he also frequent us to make sure we were ALWAYS being taken care of. Some other dude tried to join us and although we didn't mind, Mark made it clear that we had our own thing going on without outsider invitation. But turns out this dude that tried to "leech" onto us was already known there for just that...being a "leech." Mark threw him out. Afterwards, we were magnets to all the women. My other bro and I each broke a Benjamin into singles and it was enough to have us a good time for the next hour we were there, and the women didn't seem bothered by our "non-high roller" distributions. They were all very generous with their time with us even though there were other clients.But to specify on the women. One girl, Lula I think, was very well received by us because I was able to speak to her by myself while she was having her coffee before her shift and I gave her a little insight on my bros and dad and why were we there. And I might've also shown her a photo of my boyfriend and I. She thought it was hilarious that I was there but she was a good sport about it. At 27, so she said, she was definitely one of the more visually magnifying women there.When it was her turn to go up she gave us about 88% of her attention. Without being too specific, she definitely made the experience memorable for my baby bro. The scent of fresh roses was always on stage with a new girl, so kudos to you females for that. I also do feel we got lucky with the time we visited because it was still a mellow atmosphere and each girl made her presence, or should I say had time to make her presence known to us.Again. We went in with unpredictability with our funds. But I wouldn't recommend to do this unless you really want to receive exclusivity, or if you're anything like my dad you are very persuasive and know how to talk to people, which he did...that lead to Glitter being a place we will remember undoubtly.Overall, I enjoyed this place as my first stripclub as the only gay brother in a family of straight men. LOL.

stripforme123

posted on 29 January, 2016
Joined 1 year ago
64 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Recently came back to visit. Had some friends visiting an I always come back to Fremont street. They seem to have hired some better looking girls since the last time I was there. Girls were friendly and down to earth. My friends had a blast. I had a fun time with a sexy Italian girl with amazing curves. Also the drinks were nice and stiff. Will be back..

dannyboy7

posted on 13 January, 2016
Joined 2 years ago
76 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3
Overall Hospitality
3
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.5
Value for Money, Drinks
4
Value for Money, Food
3.5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
3

I went with friends to see what the fuss was all about with strip clubs. The girls were definitely on the older side, but they were mostly beautiful. There was a variety of girls from skinny to thicker, fake boobs and real boobs, different races. The drinks are $10.50 and you had to buy two, so it's basically like paying an entry fee. I didn't want a dance or to be touched by them, but some came over and sat on my lap or shoved their boobs in my face. I told them I was just there to hang, and most of them respected that. I had two really great conversations with the women, they made me laugh a lot and gave me a friendly hug. It's definitely not high brow, but I feel like the "no cover charge" appeals to a cheaper group just looking to have fun and hang.

nickstrip

posted on 1 January, 2016
Joined 3 years ago
133 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
0.5
Overall Hospitality
0.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
0.5
OVerall Atmosphere
N/A
Sound System and DJ
1

Thought it would be funny to go to the Glitter Gulch while downtown with my boyfriend. No cover charge.. Cool. But two drink minimum in which we had to pay with lightning speed so we were down $50 within the first few minutes. Before we even got a chance to have a drink two girls came by and dragged us into the private room where one of them informed me that it would be $200 for a ten minute lap dance for both of us. I told her no way but she pulled me over to the atm and I told her I was not withdrawing more than $100. She must have thought (or hoped) I was more drunk because she practically made the selections on the atm for me but I still insisted that I was only taking $100 out. Yes there's also a ridiculous few for withdrawals. I told her just to give my bf the lap dance but I think she was hustling for both the other girl and herself so she agreed they'd give us both lap dances for five minutes instead. Except in order to do so we had to be taken out of their vip area and into some booths at the other side of the bar and it was pretty awkward. We laughed about it because what else are you gonna do. After that we finished our drinks and watched a thick girl dance on the stage and left. Over $150 spent in probably 20 minutes for a five minute lap dance. If you're gonna go here do not fall into this trap.

Karina R.

posted on 1 December, 2015
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
1.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.5
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
2
OVerall Atmosphere
3.5
Sound System and DJ
2

Place is really inexpensive where you can go in and see an array of women from, super thin and flat chested to heavy set, thick women with big breasts. Perla is super cute to be a Cuban stripper and Tatiana is also another mid 30 year old Cuban stripper who is definitely worth seeing, but please don't let her get to close to you because her butt must of been covered up with some type of heavy foundation and her make-up got all over my belongings. Tatiana did a so called lap dance special where she danced 3 songs for $65.00 plis tips and each song is $25.00 but really they should be charging about $18.00 per song just to stay competitive with other strip joints. Anyhow overall $20.00 bucks to get a good time of laughter is definitely inexpensive if you just say NO to all offerings and just relax and enjoy the views.

Previous Page123456789...Next Page

Share This Page