Men's Club of Reno Reviews

3.1

270 Lake Street

Reno, Nevada 89501

posted on 21 November, 2016

26 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.5
Variety of Dancers
0.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
1.5
Sound System and DJ
1

I came in once with a female friend and they said I couldn't go inside because I had to be escorted by a male but the catch was she said I could work there. So I can't come in as a paying customer but you think I'd lower my values enough to work there? Cool. I came in again with my bf because I really wanted to see inside and I just so happened to see two female friends that I knew in the parking lot. They were actually a lesbian couple. I told them about the policy and how they wouldn't be able to get in. We got them in and and sat at different tables. They made us all sit together or they couldn't be in there. Mind you there was about 4 white girls eating and having the times of their lives.. by themselves, no male escort. So I asked why that was and he said it was the owners wife and some friends. I didn't believe it. I think they discriminate. We were the only baock people in there. More recently a dancer I got a dance from at spice house told me she worked there and that there was no such policy and that they're known to do that to some people.

Catherine W.

posted on 30 September, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
0.5
Overall Hospitality
0.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.5
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
0.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1.5
Sound System and DJ
1.5

I give it one star because of the male employees. Extremely rude and had their heads so far up their ass you'd think they worked at a 5 star establishment. Was told females were not allowed in unless accompanied by a man which is fine but because I already unknowingly tried to enter alone the worker turned to me and stated I especially could not come in now regardless that my male friend was a few feet behind me. Then as my "female" cousin and I were disputing his unreasonable attitude he looked at us and said because of "people like us". What did that mean? Is he sexist, racist, hates tourist??? I was beside myself.

Jesse W.

posted on 7 August, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.5
Variety of Dancers
1.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
0.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
1

Place was a delight until the dancer on stage destroyed my 140$ Oakley's. We are in Nevada, the sun requires eye protection here; no regard. Before that I had an amazing time.

Weedman420

posted on 22 May, 2016
Joined 4 years ago
189 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3
Overall Hospitality
3
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
4
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
2
Value for Money, Food
3.5
OVerall Atmosphere
3
Sound System and DJ
5

The place was nice seemed pretty classy. Good folks to talk to. Drinks were great prices Hennessy VSOP for $11 and Grey Goose for $8. The women were okay, my fiance and I had a great time.

JessePanda C.

posted on 26 April, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2
Overall Hospitality
2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2
Variety of Dancers
0.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
N/A
Value for Money, Drinks
N/A
Value for Money, Food
1.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1.5
Sound System and DJ
0.5

$100 cover. Five guys. Spend $140 on drinks. One hour later. We still never made to the main room. Manager and front desk didn't help at all. No choice but to leave. Our first and last time. Guess our money is no good. We never had any problems at fantasy girls! High recommend. #ratchet

felixnada

posted on 7 April, 2016
Joined 3 years ago
131 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

I really like this club. They treat me very well, especially the long term employees that know me. The food is very good (can't speak to the sushi, I would never eat that) like the wings, chicken strips, etc. The price in the early afternoon for food and drinks is very reasonable for a club like this. Cost to enter is free for veterans/military. Of course beautiful women add to the atmosphere. The only thing I would like better is if it was open for lunch!!!

kate C.

posted on 2 April, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
N/A
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2
Variety of Dancers
0.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
1.5
OVerall Atmosphere
0.5
Sound System and DJ
1.5

we went for a friend's birthday. boy were we disappointed. the prices are super high. the girls were ok. I had one girl trying to talk politics with me. Um I'm drunk in a club I really don't care who your voting for I'm just trying to have fun. our group all felt like they were trying to hustle us. definitely find somewhere else to go it not worth the money.

harryharry

posted on 13 March, 2016
Joined 8 years ago
315 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
N/A
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
0.5
Variety of Dancers
3
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
0.5
OVerall Atmosphere
2
Sound System and DJ
0.5

NOT WORTH IT!!DONT WASTE YOUR Money...We went there on saturday.. $20 cover chanrges... Drink costs too much...1 bud is $7... my gosh..The girls NOT good looking.... They have some junk.. Few of the girls are good..I wanted to get Lap dance... It seems the girls are very picky about whom they want to give lap dance.. I felt they were avoiding brown skin.. Felt like Racial discrimination...Some of the girls did approach me for lap dance...oops...I should say ladies..Yes..they were old ladies ..not girls..All in all we wasted Money and Time... :(Will never go here...

stripforme123

posted on 26 February, 2016
Joined 2 years ago
64 reviews posted
Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
1.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2
Overall Hospitality
2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
3.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
4
Sound System and DJ
0.5

Walking in after skipping lunch and looking forward to seeing beautiful ladies and having a great meal. I got half of what I was looking for. The staff was awesome our waitress was beautiful. I'm just gonna take it easy and say,eat before you go. We were told the prime rib was the special of the night. The food problem was the price was nothing different then the price than the price on the menu. How was this any kind of special. I went ahead and went with the King cut (18.oz and 38.00) and asked for it rare. It was nowhere near rare. The ladies working were beautiful and that part of our night was great. We always have a great time here with the staff and the dancers, next time I'll eat before I go.

Brett N.

posted on 28 August, 2015
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

A definite cut above the average club, but not for the faint of heart or wallet. I haven't been to one of these in at least 15 years - mostly because it's no fun going back home alone. :) I read some of the reviews and what I can say is that there are a few cheapskates that had false expectations of walking into this place and getting cheap drinks and entertainment. Yes, there's a high cover charge. It's to keep out the riff raff, and to make sure the staff is well paid for managing what can be a rather stressful and distracting environment while keeping it comfortable and pleasant for others.Yes, drinks are expensive. (Especially when you spill your double bourbon as soon as it arrives!) Cheap booze can be bought at Ben's - so go get yourself a six-pack somewhere else! You're paying for the environment and service. Sure, I wish it was a bit cheaper - but nobody forced me in the door. :)My wife took me for my birthday (but I think she had a better time than I did!) and I were immediately greeted and seated, offered drinks and a menu and the "lay of the land" was explained, menus were offered, service was spot on.The sushi was pretty good quality, I'm not a big fan - nor an aficionado, but I've had good and bad - this was good. They have an impressive wine cellar which is very niche (I won't use the term rack - for fear of it being mis-construed). :)The ladies border from great to fantastic - and on a Saturday night they were all fantastic! Friendly, smiling, and we had a blast with J and her friend (not to mention names, but we hope to see you two again on NYE!). Again, not for the faint of heart or wallet. Set your expectations, and remember it's a "Gentlemen's Club." Good behavior, manners and generosity are greatly rewarded.

billtheguy12

posted on 1 June, 2015
Joined 3 years ago
145 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

So I brought my military buddy here just to have some fun on a Sunday (tonight). Great choice since it was close to the hotel and a little walk away. My buddy got in for free (because he's military) and there was a $10 cover for me. This is my second time being here (5 stars for the first time I went here too by the way) and we got seated next to the stage and where the girls go in and out of. Great seats for the view. Our waitress was a hottie blonde and was super nice. Dancers, yes. Good to very pretty girls working tonight. A Sunday night mind you. $20 dances and was well worth every penny. Got 3 dances in (my friend bought one for me and I returned the favor....twice). First girl, random walk up blonde but she's pretty. Knows how to move. Awesome. Second girl, "Cole" *I'm not posting your real name even though you have a cute name* was one of my first choices. Took awhile to get her but well worth it. Awesome conversationalist and cute personality. Third, didn't get her name but oh my Lordy she's hot. I should've said yes to the second dance. You deserved that extra tip for that dance. *the girl in the night gown looking see through top* Forgot to add, all natural bodies. Win in my book. Went to Fantasy Girl after just to try it out and folks, I regret every second of it. We should've stayed here.I'll be back again when I visit Reno. Thank goodness for free hotels for me.

posted on 2 January, 2015
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
0.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
0.5
Variety of Dancers
N/A
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
1.5

It was really sucks,last monday i was there,it was my first and last time in there. I and i will never go there again, just do not trust girls too much, especially If you are drunk.

igor34

posted on 2 September, 2014
Joined 4 years ago
212 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
4.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
4.5

Is our Monday night football go to spot. Used to love penthouse, but everyone we loved (bartenders etc are gone) and they longer have food. So we gave men's club a try. Cons- the tables at the stage annoy me, more people could enjoy the stage if you just had seating..Pros-For Mondays the selection of girls isn't always Friday night quality, but they've for the most part been cute. We never get the "buy me a drink" or any other speil ... Food has been great and drink specials are great on Mondays , for a club they aren't over priced the other nights either. Place is always clean, staff friendly. Aquila is wonderful! Dj has always bought us a round or two and came over to thank us for always tipping the girls on stage, hey they're doing a job. Drinks aren't watered down.Personally haven't tried the sushi but have heard it's great, so going to give it a try soon I think Sunday and Monday it's half off, might be wrong on the days.Well I'm ready for football to start.

mathewater12

posted on 22 June, 2014
Joined 4 years ago
195 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
3
Private Dances, Value for Money
4.5
Overall Hospitality
4.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4.5
Variety of Dancers
4.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4
Value for Money, Drinks
3
Value for Money, Food
4.5
OVerall Atmosphere
4.5
Sound System and DJ
4.5

Great time. Our server, Ann Marie, was very friendly and helpful. The dancers were very nice with mild exception.

XXXbeast

posted on 8 June, 2014
Joined 4 years ago
206 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

I (literally) didn't get the pleasure of enjoying the ladies. My date and I sat down for the sushi. The sushi itself was delicious. Here you pay per the roll, but on Sundays and Mondays each roll is half off. I ordered "the dancer" it had crystal shrimp avocado and cooked scallops. The chef made me a special roll with salmon and other goodies. I also had a spinach salad with raw tuna and ponzu sauce as my appetizer. With that and my two cosmos I was pretty full! Females have to have a male escort. I personally think that's silly, but for business reasons I can understand why. The fish was very fresh and the ratio was perfect! No complaints on my part in any aspect :) I would recommend the SUSHI to any of my fellow sushi lovers. Might be a fun boys night!

Previous Page1234Next Page

Share This Page