DiCarlo's Reviews

3.1

1165 Central Avenue

Albany, New York 12205

Torry

posted on 29 December, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating0.7
Quality of the Dancers
0.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
0.5
Overall Hospitality
0.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
0.5
Variety of Dancers
0.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
0.5
OVerall Atmosphere
0.5
Sound System and DJ
0.5

I have stopped by here a few times. First time I said give it a chance, second time still just as bad, Third time, lastnight I said nope. You go in and it is a joke. $10 for what. The layout stinks, lighting cheap, chairs are garbage, staff cold and rude. The place is a dive. A bad one. It is cheap and cheesy and no thought or effort put into it. Granted I have gone to my share of clubs around the world. I know this wasn't going to rank, but still. The you have the customers. What a joke. Sleazy dirt bags and drug dealers. Oh yes I have saw drugs being bought there. Like a good place to get stabbed. Dumb kids and thugs. No class. Then you have the Dancers if you can call them that. They can't dance or move great. They are nasty out of shape trash. I overheard a few talk about going out to do drugs. One called Paige stank of weed and something else, maybe PCP or Crack. Think another called Bree or Raven needed to really lose weight. It was disgusting. There is no security in the place except two old guys, one the DJ who is slow and a crippled guy that can't move. Guys you are better not going and just go to a regular bar in the area. It is much better entertainment.

Ken K.

posted on 5 November, 2015
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
4
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
3.5
Value for Money, Food
3.5
OVerall Atmosphere
3
Sound System and DJ
3.5

So this club is in Albany, and because it is in Albany- this club is destined to be a disappointment for seasoned strip club fans looking a generic strip club experience. This unfortunate reality (i.e. the location/the local laws) should not reflect negatively on this somewhat unique establishment.What you WILL NOT get here: loads of fake tits/butts, tanned bodies or fake tanned bodies, cheap lap dances, exposed breasts in your face, crotch grabbing at your seat, offers of "extras", girls to go home with, pressure to spend money, seasoned hustling, "hood" customers.What you WILL get here: a really chill atmosphere, good/great stage shows, a range of ladies on a scale of 5-10 (yes there is a quite remarkable solid 10 here), really nice and fun dancers who love their job and who don't pressure you, great table dances, great drinks, a mix of blue collar/white collar locals, out of towners, and some lady patrons...and with the right dancer- a great bikini high contact (but not dirty) lap dance.I live in NJ, have been to strip clubs all over the country, but I always really enjoy my experience here when in Albany on business. Was recently here (Oct.22) with colleagues and had a great time.

eddyL

posted on 17 October, 2013
Joined 9 years ago
317 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
4.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
3.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
4
Sound System and DJ
2

Went here this past Saturday night with my girl to celebrate her birthday, don't believe it would've been possible for her to have a better time.She was initially very nervous as it was her first visit to any strip club, but within minutes was clearly loosening up.We got there around 9pm and the place was fairly empty with a handful of patrons and dancers. That wound up being perfect because we had our pick of seating without being crammed in somewhere.The girl onstage at the time and my lovely lady made eye contact and the night only got better from there as she joined us after finishing her stage show. What was supposed to be a short stay for maybe an hour tops turned into a 3+ hour great time.Yeah money was spent as the drinks are very expensive and a private two song dance will run you $50, but you only live once and even a fiscal conservative like myself has to open the wallet for a good time sometimes lol.If you're planning on spending $10 on the cover charge, buying a beer and sitting there while you stare and don't tip anyone,, just stay home. You'd be doing yourself and the working girls a bigger favor than taking up a seat that someone who came out to enjoy themselves could've been occupying.Place was clean and the ladies were friendly without hounding us for dances,, couldn't have asked for a better scenario to play out.

fuckery12

posted on 7 February, 2012
Joined 9 years ago
316 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
0.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
0.5
Overall Hospitality
0.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
2
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
0.5

Dear DiCarlo's ,I used to like you,girls that could dance, good location and a decent bar .sadly you have disappointed me for the last time . I am totally agreeable to paying a cover and for overpriced drinks and I think 25 dollars for a lap dance is fair price . But ... when my girlfriends and I come to celebrate a birthday ... paid 50 dollars for a lap dance (one song in length, and double price tag because it was a couple) only get half a song with no real dance , that is just disappointing .I didnt actually get frustrated until i was told by my friends that the stripper said not once but TWICE, that she "felt like a prostitute " during her dance ! I was shocked ! I brought my friend here cause it was her birthday and because she had never had a lap dance , and i thought good ole' dicarlos could deliver .my friend felt so uncomfortable that she left . When myself and others (all of us looking un-pleased) in my group asked about at least getting half our money back .... or even an honest apology and explanation as to why the girl acted soo sloppy and un-professional, we were told "we could bring it up with the dancer" WTF ! why would WE the patrons, go up to a stripper and basically do the managers job for him... ?!so we could get into a fight with said stripper and have some jerry springer incident ?! no thanks . we just left , a bit bitter , vowing NEVER to go back again . now we arent regulars ... but we used to come in every few months and drop a couple hundred bucks, and we would always be telling people to check you out , I cant do that anymore . it was fun while it lasted dicarlos ... but to all reading this ... try any other strip club first .. this place is going downhill.

Weekend Noman

posted on 3 December, 2011
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.8
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.8
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
3.8
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
3.8

This is a classy, "Cheers" Strip Club. The early shift of ladies are more conversationalists. The night shift is more gold diggers. The bartenders are very nice. The food is good. Its more of a look than a touch club. They sell beer so the ladies only go topless. Love ladies work at this club.

wow

posted on 22 July, 2011
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.2
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

theyre all old and stuck up!

joseph1k

posted on 20 June, 2011
Joined 10 years ago
337 reviews posted
Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
2
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.5
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
2
Sound System and DJ
2

I must be the world's greatest girlfriend. I hate strip clubs, but somehow almost every single one of my lousy boyfriends has talked me into going to DiCarlos with them (usually after a night of me being the designated driver and him and his buddies having too many and a sad-sack buddy who thinks fake boobies will make him feel better.). Then when my (now ex) boyfriends make the rookie mistake of engaging the strippers in conversation I get the strippers' life stories of how they use to work at Wendy's so DiCarlo's is a major step up in the world for them, that their brother/father/uncle isn't happy that they are stripping, blah blah blah. Then I get laughed at when said "exotic dancer" tells me her name is "Brittany" or "Star" or "Diamond" so I tell them my name is "Tiffany" or "Crystal" or "Zsazsa" or anything other than my real name. Its all fantasy anyhoo and I'm fantasizing that I'm not there. (Its like high school all over again: I just don't fit in with these girls). DiCarlo's charges everyone, ladies too, a cover at the door. What happened to the good ol' days when ladies got in for free? I guess the "perk" of this place is that the parking is behind the building so your wife/girlfriend wont' see your car there at lunch time. They have an ATM so you can replenish. As far as skill, there is nothing exceptional about the "exotic dancers". Pretty run of the mill. They serve alcohol, so by state law it is not all nude. Why do guys (err, the man-child type that I attract, sorry to generalize) think its great to buy their girlfriends lap dances? I don't want one (its probably 2am, I'm probably sober, tired, hungry and having to babysit grown men). The exotic dancer's fake ta-tas just annoy me and then fill me with unrealistic expectations about what my breasts should look like (cause lord knows mine aren't perfectly round or located under my chin). And despite the general sparse clothing, the synthetic material gives me hives, so please....stop insisting that you buy me a lap dance. The beer is expensive (I haven't eaten there...something about it just makes me lose my appetite). It seems like most of the patrons are sad. It seems like most of the "exotic dancers" are sad too. Fake ta-tas, g-strings, expensive Bud-Light, and sad people on a weekend. Just isn't my idea of fun. Although I do have to say for a group of girls who tend to not be the brightest crayons in the box, they are exceptionally effective at getting men to part with their money....dummies. That being said, I do enjoy a real burlesque strip tease. That is hot and takes some skill. This is not.

Johnnyboy123

posted on 18 June, 2011
Joined 8 years ago
294 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

This place is the cleanest and best gentlemen's club in the area. Though there is a coverage charge for both guys and gals, you go there often enough, they don't charge you. You have to keep in mind that food and drink are going to be more expensive at any 'strip club', you pay for the ambiance. Do you know how many people go to these places and not tip?? The girls need to get paid somehow...we all do! Besides, the food is AMAZING!The bartenders, cocktail waitresses and owner are all really friendly. The bouncers can be a little stiff, but they're just doing their job.Being a woman, I don't mind strip clubs, and I go often. I don't tip the girls myself, but usually in a group of guys that I go with, they tip for me. And though I'm currently single, I have and prefer to go to these places with my signifigant other...it makes for a fun night during and after ;)Just be careful driving out of there if you've been drinking, the police drive by there OFTEN!

Big Boooy

posted on 29 May, 2011
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

No comment for this review

Birthday Boy

posted on 26 April, 2011
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.4
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.8
Overall Hospitality
3.8
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.8
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
3.8

No comment for this review

stud boy

posted on 24 April, 2011
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

totally rocks

Bazooka Joe

posted on 27 January, 2011
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.5
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
3.8

Good place to kick back and relax...

out of towner

posted on 17 November, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.5
Quality of the Dancers
3.8
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.8
Overall Hospitality
3.8
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
3.8
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
3.8

This strip club is probably the nicest topless cabaret in the Capital District, which isn't really saying much unfortunately. The cover charge is $10, and the drinks start out at around $4. The stage dancing is topless, and there were pipes, a trapeze bar, a pole off to the side, a daybed on the stage for the dancers to use up there. Unfortunately, there is a fence around the stage so you really can't get any closer than about 6 feet from the dancers while they are topless. There are no LDs per se at this place, but rather there are some mini-laps available at your table for about $5 or less (you decide the amount to tip). There didn't appear to be much beyond one-way (dancer to you) contact though. The club has an interesting rule where they only allow dancers to spend a maximum of 2-3 songs at a table, then they are required to "rotate" around. You may have a dancer that you click with come around over & over again because of this quirky rule. The building is white & green on the outside, and there are 3 shifts of dancers here. The "late shift" starts at around 10 PM, and they bring up all the shift's dancers onto the stage to announce them one by one, which was kind of nice as well. Amateur night is apparently the first Sunday of the month & every Wednesday night. Pretty much all ethnicities were covered in the dancers here, and the club is open quite late daily. Be sure to say "Hi" to Angela, the big-breasted bartender, and the blond, busty MILF waitress. They are both hot as hell!

Josh BIG

posted on 24 October, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.9
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
2.5

Good looking girls, but dances were LAME. (When girls come around)they dance in front of you. not sure why. Drinks were a bit costly but its a srtipclub.

Michael H.

posted on 19 September, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
3
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
3.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2
Value for Money, Food
2
OVerall Atmosphere
3.5
Sound System and DJ
3.5

Food, alcohol, and boobs. enough said.