Sin City Cabaret Reviews

3.3

2520 Park Avenue

Bronx, New York 10451

Colbys

posted on 10 April, 2016
Joined 2 years ago
62 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
0.5
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2
Value for Money, Drinks
N/A
Value for Money, Food
2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.5
Sound System and DJ
N/A

This place will be a better place if they get rid of. That manger Derrick and the front door girl called Sam at the door. They are awful people beware before you go in. They only get one star from me because this is they only way I could make a review other wise the food is great the other staff is wonderful. Great place to chill if you on some ghetto shit. other wise it's a no no. It's about to be dead in there make sure it's a crowd because they will lie at the door and say it's lit when all they have is dancers and bartenders and by the way they are very rude as well. If you're not a dude they don't want to serve you. You don't know whose the waitress from the dancers. Because basically the waitress are worse then the dancers they are always drunk it's hard to tell if they are working or partying GOOD LUCK WITH ENJOYING YOURSELF. Oh wait did I mention the under age young girls that work there they are drinking getting drunk. Some of the waitress get fired because they won't sleep with the managers. Who runs a business like this. Please beware of you going there stay tuned I have more to say

moneyman2

posted on 23 March, 2016
Joined 2 years ago
59 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
0.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2
Overall Hospitality
2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
N/A
Variety of Dancers
1.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
2
OVerall Atmosphere
0.5
Sound System and DJ
1.5

I want to give this place negative stars but since that's not a option here's one. Note for all who wish to attend...IF YOU ARE NOT A SCAMMER and or WILLING TO PAY SECURITY at the door DONOT bother wasting your time. The establishment only excepts entry with bottle service and that should have been stated. How dare you waste ppl time knowing your intention was to not let them in. I came here for a good time on behalf of a bachelorette party and yet somehow coming here ruined our night. I'M TELLING YOU. Do not waste your time if you're not a heavy hitter. P.S. There are way better establishments than this. Can't wait for this place to get shut down.

Brittany T.

posted on 18 March, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.5
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
N/A
Sound System and DJ
1.5

First off the food here is awesome. The strippers are mediocre. Some are hot and the others ehhh. I had several strippers ASK me for more money then I was giving them. This is somewhere to go when you have nothing else to do.

Mistercap12

posted on 1 March, 2016
Joined 3 years ago
127 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
4.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.5
Overall Hospitality
3.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.5
Variety of Dancers
4
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.5
Value for Money, Drinks
3.5
Value for Money, Food
4.5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
4

Came here with a few friends for a birthday and as always it is pretty interesting. The food is top 3 cuisine in the city (no really it is). Like a friend of mine says they must have a renowned chef back there because no one has ever been disappointed. Sometimes people forget they are in a strip club, when their main focus is the "Voodoo wings" or the "lamb chops". Moving on, the dancers are friendly, they will come over tell a few jokes get you comfortable then ask if you want to continue the conversation in the back. Overall liked my trip, just one little problem is the amount of wait time for the food.

felixnada

posted on 26 February, 2016
Joined 3 years ago
130 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

They have the best food you can imagine in a strip club. If you want to see booty and eat good wings just pull up to sin. The chef is crazy food is amazing. I come on the regular my favorite meal is there lamb chops.

yanard12

posted on 18 February, 2016
Joined 3 years ago
132 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
0.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2
Overall Hospitality
2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.5
Variety of Dancers
0.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
2
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
0.5

I went there last night and our waitress Ashly was an absolute mess, she was soooooo rude and forgetful at the same time, I had to ask for the same things over and over again, they have the nerve to add gratuity to the bill she was definetely not worth the amout of her tip her service sucked, she lacked training and people skills, she gave us the bill before we reccived our complete food and drink order which was not the way you handle customers but in any event we paid in advance, while leaving she then chased me down and accused me of not paying my bill, I had to stop and look at her retarded ass like are you serious? we paid you already shes dumb and needs to be fired immediately!!

Opal T.

posted on 30 October, 2015
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
2
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
3
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
2
OVerall Atmosphere
2
Sound System and DJ
2

Let's get ratchet.... Let's get ratchet! This place has gotten really strict over the years. Now there is a 3 point security clearance you have to get through in order to be amongst the "finest" of the Bronx. This place has such a hype that's really not that serious. Some dancers do have talent on the pole, yes - but you have to make your way through the thick blanket of dreadlocked dudes in down jackets to catch a glimpse. Drink are about $10-15 and if you get here after 11pm on a weekend, good luck finding a seat at a table for less than $275. This is someplace I go to for a drink and entertainment, but I don't linger for more than an hour or so...

brandonresh

posted on 4 October, 2015
Joined 3 years ago
92 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
N/A
Variety of Dancers
0.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
2

This place is a scam. Used my debit card here to hold a tab, the next day saw a whole bunch of other charges besides my original tab. Thank god my bank was able to charge it. Never again. Also the place is ratchet as hell and dancers are boring..

Mia K.

posted on 18 September, 2015
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3
Overall Hospitality
3
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3
Value for Money, Drinks
2
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
3.5
Sound System and DJ
1.5

I would love to say more about Sin City but let's be honest. I don't remember ish, mental note to self - stop mixing liquors. It was almost like The Hangover movie but I still have all my teeth. Let's see, what can I recall: security is very strict on not allowing men in with sweat pants, hoodies, etc. I get it, set a standard for the place. Thumbs up. Your Id is checked several times upon entering and your credit card is matched with your id with every charge. The girls were beautiful, edgy and moved well. Definitely gave you your money's worth. Our waitress was a bit airheadish but I didn't expect a scholar. There is a $10 fee at the atm so bring enough cash. The parking lot has a $20 charge. The crowd was a bit boring, you could take a nap if you wanted. I prefer more of a party like, upscale environment. Some of the female patrons were in sneakers and track suits. If that works for you enjoy. The food was average but had a good presentation, I had to wait long to get a fork which was annoying. There were a few reality TV personalities there are most of the male patrons don't seem to be spending much money on the ladies, pretty much just hanging out near the bar. Overall I would visit again, see you there and let's make it rain!

StripClub431

posted on 25 June, 2015
Joined 4 years ago
190 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
0.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
1.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
0.5

Do not come here! I came here twice, which is two times too many. Charged $20 once and $30 another time. Mind you I came the same day (Thursday) after 12am a couple months apart. My last visit here was a couple days ago. First off, when my bag was checked my small travel sized hot sauce was confiscated. I don't see how hot sauce can be a harm to anyone. Anywwys, the lady said I would get it back as I was leaving, only to find out she took it for herself. Mind you I had a bottle of pepper spray I swore she was going to throw out, which she didn't. She was too busy looking for things she wanted I guess. This alone made me not want to come here again if the bouncers are too lazy to not notice a bottle of pepper spray in an almost empty bag, but take a hot sauce. Anyways, to the experience. The strippers are mediocre. Fake butts all over the place, stretch marks, and cellulite. Some are talented and actually use the pole, as to most just stand around a "twerk" then stare at you as if they deserve money for doing something I could watch myself do in the mirror. Some even looked like they wouldnt be 18 until next week. I actually started to feel bad for them though. The way they are allowed to be grabbed, smacked on the booty, and given dances to these men are disgusting. Absolutely disgusting! I saw someone give a stripper $2 after she danced on him and let her grab her titties, vagina, and butt. Not to mention the place is crawling with underage guest. A girl who looked no older than 17 got mad because I accidentally bumped her and "almost made her drop her blunt". So tacky! The bouncer didn't even think I was the person on MY id but I still got in. The drinks are so weak. I ordered patron and pineapple juice once at the bar and I got a drop of patron and a glass full of pineapple juice. Next visit I smarted up and got a bottle. The bouncers in the club and rude and rough. And I'm a female 5'5 125 pounds no need to be so aggresive. The hookah cost $40 and it hardly pulled correctly. I told the waitress about it she says "that's just how it is". As if I've never smoked hookah before.They only reason they have 1 stars is because 1. I went on Thursdays amateur night and my friends won both times I went and it was pretty fun and cool. And 2. Because you have to give them something. This place is the next Club 11.

richard95

posted on 2 June, 2015
Joined 9 years ago
319 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
N/A
Overall Hospitality
N/A
Guest to Dancer Ratio
0.5
Variety of Dancers
1.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
0.5

Worst place ... They will rob you... Management is terrible ... Dancer will lie and then threaten u to be kicked out or pay then $20 ...

Johnson12

posted on 23 April, 2015
Joined 4 years ago
151 reviews posted
Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
4
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
3.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2
Value for Money, Drinks
2
Value for Money, Food
1.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
1.5

Only reason they get two stars is cuz the club itself is nice. The girls however are BUSTED! I've seen better at Scandals I swear. And way too aggressive... WAY. I told one girl Im waiting on my ones, which in stripper talk is , bye I don't want ur company. She literally sat for 30 min behind me with her friend waiting. Meanwhile my bands were in my bag but not gonna happen. I have no problem spending hundreds on a girl I LIKE but damn. We had two bottles and our waitress was fine but we never needed much so we didn't have to bug her really. I even asked one girl if this is their best night cuz it was super busy and she said oh yeah. So why are there 20 our of shape, unkept girls in here? And the male patrons harass the hell out of you to the point I wouldn't go to the bathroom without my male friend cuz I kept getting grabbed on while walking there. Back to Rivi's for me where the girls are prettier, DJ is WAY better, and I'm not sexually harassed by other customers.

Seema P.

posted on 25 March, 2015
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
3.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3
Overall Hospitality
3
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4.5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.5
Sound System and DJ
3.5

The manager/owner fired the bouncer for harassing my brother and stayed in touch throughout my brother's healing process. He made sure my brother was treated for his injuries to the head and fractured ribs. Thank you.

Jenn J.

posted on 19 March, 2015
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
3
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
4
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
2

I would like to add that although my experience did not change. I did receive a very professional message from the manager/owner who did acknowledge my concerns. Instead of being defensive (as I have seen) he was professional, and took responsibility for the service and explained the measures taken to fix most of the issues. And to me that says a lot about a business. Thank you.( i am not being paid or given free service / or products for this updated review )

ryan123

posted on 14 February, 2015
Joined 9 years ago
345 reviews posted
Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
3
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
2
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
0.5

$20 to park the car. $20 to get in. I've never been to a strip club that charged ladies a cover so that kind of pissed me off. Then I had to go through security and get groped like I was in prison. Then there was the mandatory cost check fee. My jacket was part of my outfit so that pissed me off but their system was on point. Gotta say that. So we all finally get inside and order drinks. Naturally they're expensive but still cheaper than other places. I like to have a glass of water when I drink but here at Sin City you must pay $5 for an 8 ounce bottle. Well alright then. A waitress came over and asked us if we wanted a table...with a $175 minimum. No thank you. But guess what. Now we have to stand around the perimeter of the room. Ok fine. But why this dude start stroking me? I calmly asked, why are you touching me? He kept doing it. Then I calmly said, please don't touch me. It wasn't until I put my hand up and said don't fucking touch me that he stopped. And he really had the nerve to make a face like I was in the wrong. 2 minutes later he was rubbing and squeezing all over a stripper. I've never been to a strip club or you are allowed to touch the dancers. Then I started looking around and I just feel really sad for all of these girls although the place in general really boosted my self esteem. Cellulite and guts everywhere and dudes are still eager to give them money. I snagged a seat at the bar and my friend wanted to go across the club to the other bar but when we tried to go it was roped off so basically I gave up my seat for nothing. Now I'm standing again and a dancer with a beer bucket came over and started twerking on my friend and ended up jamming her stiletto on my toe when she slipped. And you would think that on a Saturday night there would be more (and hotter) dancers. I would hate to see the girls who work on Tuesday. Don't get me wrong there were a few girls with amazing bodies but for the most part...no. And no special skills. I should've just gone to Sue's.

Share This Page