Saints & Sinners Reviews

3.9

5921 Roosevelt Avenue

Elizabeth, New York 11377

Mike P.

posted on 9 November, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
4
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.5
Overall Hospitality
3.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.5
Variety of Dancers
4
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
2.5

Hello all Staff at Saints and Sinners Keep up the great work as we approach Holday season 2016.Mike Perricelli Bayside Or as everyone knows me Mike Bayside.

Jill B.

posted on 31 October, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
N/A
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
N/A
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
2
Sound System and DJ
1

I came here after work to meet my husband it literally smelled like a toilet, disgusting I waited 5 minutes could not fathom eating there and walked out.

curtis17

posted on 17 June, 2016
Joined 5 years ago
225 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
0.5
Variety of Dancers
0.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
2
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
0.5
Sound System and DJ
1

2nd experience here, first was a three star, this went from a 3 to a 0 real quick. I saw they had a wing special on Monday's so I stopped in, I was told (after waiting for 5 minutes for them to find out) that they have a 3 wings for $1 special. I was starving and craving wings so I am in. Got 12 Teraiki and 12 Buffalo. These were literally the WORST WINGS I have had in my entire life. Sooo small, super overcooked, and the sauce was the worst off brand store bought garbage ever.For the record I ate all 24, because while they were the worst, I was starving and they weren't making me vomit, and I figure I get what I pay for. I am also trying to not be so upset when trying a new experience doesn't work out the way I wanted. Had 2 beers. So I get the bill, and the wings are now 2 for $1 instead of 3. When I'm asking why, the bartender clearly told me 3, she says "no it's two" (and p.s. this current bartender is the one who told the girl who told me the price, in front of my face)I was pissed with how bad they were but I was starving for wings and was gonna let it go, but then this happens. No way. First experience was about 1.5 years ago with a friend, and I forget details, I just remember it was a 3 star experience at best. Try Sean Ogs around the block, amazing compared to this place, which is why Saint's and Sinners is always empty and Sean Ogs is always busy.

Tara C.

posted on 6 June, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

As Woodside is gentrifying, and places are getting crowded, I come here for peace and quiet and great food in the dining area. Waitresses are cool. The chef was accommodating for my diet and poached the salmon I had on the salad. I thought that was nice. It was delicious. If you like wine, I recommend the Shiraz.

dannyboy7

posted on 17 April, 2016
Joined 3 years ago
75 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Fantastic food. Love the sliders and Shepard's pie. Great before a mets game. Lots of TVs. Great for a bite then off to citified on the 7. Love a bar that does good sliders!! Top notch

Johnnyboy123

posted on 30 March, 2016
Joined 7 years ago
294 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.5
Variety of Dancers
3.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
4
OVerall Atmosphere
3
Sound System and DJ
4

Ate here with friends a few times. I liked the vibes and service. I like the musicians they have sometimes too. Will return soon

felixnada

posted on 23 October, 2015
Joined 3 years ago
130 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Been in a few times and always leave happy. Erin is the absolute best but Dympna and Wilma are great also! Definitely stop by!

timmykilla

posted on 12 May, 2015
Joined 3 years ago
129 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
0.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
N/A
Variety of Dancers
1.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
0.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
2

As a manager in the food and beverage industry I could not believe why the old Irish lady behind the bar at 3 o'clock in the morning was constantly and repetitively using my glass to shake drinks with the shaker after I already drank out of it previously.... she did this without rinsing it only made me wonder how many more mouths and other peoples spit were inside that shaker before she made my first drink. Needless to say I ended up in the hospital with a virus the day after. Circumstantial as it may be my experience was pretty awful.

yanard12

posted on 16 April, 2015
Joined 3 years ago
132 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
4.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4.5
Value for Money, Drinks
4.5
Value for Money, Food
3
OVerall Atmosphere
4.5
Sound System and DJ
3.5

I've been going there about once a month off and on for a couple years.$5 Angry Orchard is a great price. The staff does whatever they can to accommodate you. The front room is a nice place to sit and talk if you don't want to sit in the main room of the bar.I had the lamb burger last night. It was quite tasty. The brioche bun was fresh and so was the lettuce. Priced about average for NYC. I know others greatly enjoy the chicken tenders.It can get very loud when they have live music; but most of the people going up on stage have been pretty good.If you're sitting in the front room, along the row by the windows, WATCH YOUR HEAD!~ There's a ledge and just about everyone gives themselves a good smack on it at least once. lol Consider it your Saints & Sinners initiation.

Sydney E.

posted on 14 March, 2015
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3
Value for Money, Drinks
4
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
4
Sound System and DJ
3.5

This bar has a very nice staff and fast serving. Good selection of tunes, tasty food and a great place for laughs. The atmosphere is laid back and comfortable with plenty of space to sit and hang, and I can't say that enough about bars in this area...

rogerrab2

posted on 16 December, 2014
Joined 4 years ago
186 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Best bar ever!!! Perfect for a laid back chill night with friends..we became regulars because the bartenders are not only talented and attentive but very friendly

Weedman420

posted on 23 July, 2014
Joined 4 years ago
187 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3
Overall Hospitality
3
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.5
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
4

Local watering hole with a laid back Irish crowd. Imperial pints for $6 - mostly mainstream Irish beer with some local flavor like six point, Brooklyn and Blue point. The music us kept at a quiet volume and the patrons keep to a quiet conversation among themselves. We stopped in for a Sunday Funday and though we like the bar and the friendly bartender, its not really what I would consider a "fun" bar. If you want to chill with friends over some beers and a light bite, its a good spot because you can actually hear each other talk. They have a fireplace too which is a nice touch. I recommend sitting in the front sitting area or the bar.

james1412

posted on 30 June, 2014
Joined 5 years ago
223 reviews posted
Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
0.5
Overall Hospitality
0.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4.5
Variety of Dancers
0.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2
Value for Money, Food
3
OVerall Atmosphere
3
Sound System and DJ
2.5

Over priced and watered down drinks, food is mediocre.

XXXbeast

posted on 6 April, 2014
Joined 4 years ago
205 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

I have now been going to Saints & Sinners for the last 2.5 years and I am still a big fan. Great atmosphere. Good drink. Wonderful chat. Tasty food. Saints & Sinners is still my go to bar in Woodside; maybe in all of Queens.Saints & Sinners attracts a very diverse crowd. While it still has a large Irish clientele; more and more, 20 and 30 somethings that are moving into the neighborhood are visiting this bar restaurant. Suits, hipsters, Asian, construction, professionals are a good portion of the crowd.While it gets busy on weekends, it still a very comfortable space. Plenty of seating and never a wait for a drink. The bar staff, both day and night, does a great job with service. A welcome and a smile is your standard. Very Nice.Food is very good. I seem to always have a burger here. Moist, cooked to temp, juicy. What more can you say about their burgers; oh yes, delicious. Fries are fresh, but may be slightly oily on occasion. No biggie.They have a wings special during football games. Three wings for a dollar with your standard sauce. Now they may not be the greatest wings, but they are very tasty and you just keep eating more. These wings are very addictive. Wings, beer, football; life is good.Overall, if your looking for an adult place for an adult beverage; Saints & Sinners is your place. Saints & Sinners caters to an adult crowd who enjoy a good drink, a chat, a place to watch a game. This is not your jello shots or pitchers of cheap beer crowd.

Crissy D.

posted on 23 March, 2014
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
4
Private Dances, Value for Money
4
Overall Hospitality
4
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.5
Variety of Dancers
3
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
4.5
OVerall Atmosphere
4.5
Sound System and DJ
4.5

After checking out various bars in the area on St. Patrick's day, my friend and I finally settled into this pub. I ordered Shepherd's Pie, which was very good! My friend ordered Fish and Chips, in which the fish was surprisingly tasty. I was expecting a bland taste. The chips, however, where not chips, but french fries. I wouldn't mind coming back to try the Steak and Guinness pie. Also, the staff was pretty friendly.

Share This Page