Gallagher Reviews

3.7

43-19 37th Street

Long Island City, New York 11101

justinlk

posted on 22 October, 2016
Joined 3 years ago
59 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
3.5
Value for Money, Food
4
OVerall Atmosphere
4.5
Sound System and DJ
1.5

Been awhile I went to.a strip club. Love the ladies who gave me a lap dance. If there were no security I would pay more or go for a private lap dance with them but I'm backing off since they have to follow rules. The strippers were very nice and patience with me since I cannot hear.I decided to give one stripper my phone number to see what would happen. I guarantee she's not going to text me. She only wanted the money, not the number but I'll respect the lady since she's desperate for money but I got to admit she gave me a good lap dance.

fisherdex1

posted on 17 September, 2016
Joined 3 years ago
75 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
0.5
Overall Hospitality
0.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
0.5
Variety of Dancers
1.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
1.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1.5
Sound System and DJ
1

Uh. Food was pretty bad. I ordered appetizer platter; you could tell everything on my plate was just microwaved. Shrimp looked like it has been fried and fried about 5 times prior to being served on my plate and the burgers my boos ordered tasted... uhm. Let's just say we should've stopped by McDonald for a better cheese burger. I mean what did we expect right. After all, people dont come here to eat I'm sure.. The dancers are so horrible looking and can't dance for sh&$. Most of them are busy checking themselves out in the mirror while dancing, if you would even call that dancing. What's worse is, at the end of their dance, they come infront of you giving you the puppy eyes to collect money from you. I felt very uncomfortable having girls just stare at us begging for money while my friends and I were eating and catching up. Like, I shouldn't feel obligate to tip. And trust me, if you know how to work it, and damn entertaining, I will make it rain on you but none of you girls deserved it. Yes, I did tip every single girls there that night but it was the most regretful place and will be the last time I will be visiting this joint.

Lamela C.

posted on 30 August, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

I've been here a few times already and every time I had an awesome time.There's a huge variety of eastern european and Latin women to choose from and what I love the most is that unlike other venues you're not forced to order a drink or tip the dancers on the pole,I wish there was this liberty in all places.To all single men: if you want to hang out and enjoy yourself by meeting and chatting with some beautiful and friendly women this is definitely a place to consider going to.I would also like to highlight that out of all the women I've had the pleasure of speaking or enjoying a dance with not 1 of them has ever made me feel uncomfortable or acted dishonest in any way (whoever is familiar with these kind of venues knows very well that this is a rare exception).If you happen to head there on a Sunday afternoon they also have a complimentary buffetwhich is near the entrance area.Will be back soon looking forward to enjoy the friendly vibe and atmosphereKeep it up Gallagher's

XhXeXy

posted on 28 April, 2016
Joined 9 years ago
330 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Stumbled across this place during a business trip. Aside from it being close to the train and parking lot the location is terrible. Shady area...5 stars because she let me touch & play with her big fake boobies during a dance : ) Aside from that I would cross the bridge and enjoy the clubs in the city but no boobie playing there.

StripClub431

posted on 27 March, 2016
Joined 5 years ago
190 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
3
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.5
Value for Money, Drinks
3.5
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
4.5
Sound System and DJ
5

great place. laid back and very decent talent. prices aren't cheap but aren't Manhattan prices either so pretty reasonable. only one negative which I know from talking to people is starting to hurt business. bouncer has to chill out a little bit with the lap dances. let the customers breath a little back there..

joseph1k

posted on 12 March, 2016
Joined 10 years ago
337 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
0.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2
Variety of Dancers
N/A
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
N/A
Value for Money, Food
1.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
0.5

I came to visit New York for the weekend from Atlanta and decided to go with a group of friends to Gallagher's after being out in the city. We had been drinking and having fun and by the time we got to Gallagher's we were hungry and thirsty (and looking to have some fun with the dancers, too). After standing around for more than a few minutes, I went up to the bouncer and asked if we could have a table. No one had come up to us during that time to offer any service. He sat us and had a server come to the table. I first ordered some water, like I would at any other restaurant, because I was so thirsty. The server, Joanna, was standoffish and rude from the start claiming that they only served bottled water. I said that's fine. She then went on to say that I had to start a $35 tab if I wanted to order anything. She demanded I give her my credit card and ID. I never had such a problem in my life just to get some water, not to mention I was dying of thirst this entire time. After she finally brought me water, I asked her what wine or flavored vodkas they had so I could order an alcoholic drink, but she didn't know either information saying it was her first night. It took her another 20 min just to find out and get me that drink. At the end of the night, after our guy friend paid the tab for the food, drinks, and dances, I waited and waited for her to come back to the table to give me my card and driver's license. She must have forgotten because again I had to ask the bouncer, whose name was Larry, to get her to come back to the table. She comes back with the tab and asks me how much I want to tip her. I told her to take 20%, although she didn't deserve it, and still not giving me my card and license. Again she took another 20 min just to come back. So in the end, I paid $42 for water. That is absolutely absurd and I never experienced such a hostile server in my life.

Mike N.

posted on 9 December, 2015
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
2
Private Dances, Value for Money
2
Overall Hospitality
2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
0.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
1

Avoid This Place! I had the worst experience there. The customer service is terrible. I got very low-quality drinks. The dances are the rip-off. If you take the dance from the girls, make sure, they dance the whole song, because some girls started from the middle I had to pay for minute-long dances. Some of the girls are quite, but mostly overweight and very old. When I took one girl to the champagne room, there was one fat guy with a gray hair who was acting like the boss in there. He was laughing behind my back that I'm "another idiot". I couldn't understand the exact reason of his comment about me, but after such experience I won't go back in there. Go elsewhere, this is a bad place.

Julie M.

posted on 2 December, 2015
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

I had an awesome time here. I should mention that 1) I've never been to a strip club before, 2) I was there with my boyfriend, and 3) we got there at 7:30 on a Saturday night (so there was no cover and it wasn't crowded, although it definitely got full by the time we left). This was a perfect place to dip my toes in... no one was pushy, the bartenders and dancers were cool and represented a diversity of backgrounds, shapes, and sizes-- and most importantly, I didn't feel seedy or gross at all! We sat at the bar and had a couple drinks ($10 each so pretty standard), had a great view of the dancers, and had a nice time chatting them up as they came by for tips. Everyone working there seems down to earth and approachable, and I found the patrons pretty respectful too. Of course I'm sure it gets rowdy later on when it's more crowded and people have been drinking longer, but I had a really good time. Definitely going back for a lap dance (and I already know exactly who I want it from ;) next time.

curtis17

posted on 10 October, 2015
Joined 5 years ago
225 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

The club is really good! Been first time in Oct 2014 with my friends! Then I went again in Dec 2014. But club is cool really.

Sammy Wong

posted on 10 January, 2015
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.8
Value for Money, Drinks
3.8
Value for Money, Food
3.8
OVerall Atmosphere
3.8
Sound System and DJ
3.8

Good Club for us blue collar Queens guys. We like them hot

Russian girls!

tonycluber

posted on 13 December, 2013
Joined 5 years ago
214 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Best strip club in queens. Girls are nice and friendly. They are not pushy at all. All u need is 60$ for cover, a beer and two good lap dances. Definitely gonna come back!

igor34

posted on 7 August, 2013
Joined 5 years ago
212 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Now i'm not a fan of strip clubs simply because it's a huge waste of money.But sometimes when a dude is single and depressed or your bro is like that, as a licensed heterosexual, you have to visit the strip joints (though if prostitution was legal, it's better to spend that kind of dough on a hooker than a strip club).Gallagher 2000 is probably the best strip club in Queens (but don't take my word for it, I've only visited 2 other strip clubs in Queens and 4 including Gallagher in my lifetime). The majority of the girls are Russian immigrants but good-looking girls. Drinks are reasonable for strip joint and it's only 10 dollar admissions.Lapdance is about 20 dollars for 3 minutes so the standard I guess.Once in a while, I don't mind coming here. Fun place.

harryharry

posted on 3 July, 2013
Joined 9 years ago
314 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Outside of a strip club in Canada, this is by far and away the best way I've been to, and I've been to the majority of clubs in Manhattan, Miami and Boston. LIC has a couple of other strip clubs as well, but this one does the job for me. That said, if I was reviewing this place after gone only once or twice, my review would not be so high. I've been going there consistently for over 3 years (e.g., once a week). After a while, you get to know the bouncers, the bartenders -- even the girls -- if you actually open up and talk to them (after all, they're people, just like the customers). Once you're recognized there, and if you're not the type to cause trouble, it's a fantastic place to go when you're in the mood, especially in the evening. There is diversity amongst the dancers -- no doubt -- but it's segmented. If you prefer Hispanic, Black, or Asian women, best to go before 7PM. If you like blond, petite, very feminine Eastern European girls, best to go after 7PM. I prefer the latter, but even during the day you will find a few blondes to suit your taste. Staff and management are cordial, the only time it's a bit invasive (and rightfully so) is on T, F, and S evenings after 8, when you have to go through the metal detector (any night after 8 you have to, but those 3 nights you have people coming from elsewhere, a lot of them first-timers, obviously intoxicated, etc.) The club does an excellent job keep its customers safe, and I, personally, intend on keeping this place as the place where I can get away from the stressors of the world.

winston12

posted on 25 January, 2013
Joined 6 years ago
236 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
0.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
N/A
Overall Hospitality
N/A
Guest to Dancer Ratio
N/A
Variety of Dancers
1.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
1

I truly don't understand how this place has so many good reviews. Maybe it was just my luck but this place was horrible. The dancers were horrible and just boring. The drinks were small, weak, and just terrible. The service was upon entering this place was insulting because I am a female I was told and t feel the only reason the got one star was the wings and onion rings i ordered were really good. Other than the food I received this place was terrible. I will never go back. First impressions are def important!!!!!!! Seemed like an upscale modern brothel.

Johnnyboy123

posted on 26 August, 2012
Joined 8 years ago
294 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

the strippers here are really greedy