Riviera Gentleman Reviews

3.3

34-48 Steinway Street

Long Island City, New York 11101

stripforme123

posted on 11 July, 2016
Joined 3 years ago
64 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
4.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
4.5
Overall Hospitality
4.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3
Value for Money, Drinks
2
Value for Money, Food
3.5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
2.5

Overall a great strip club. Tons of girls that don't keep bothering you for tips once you say no. Girls are beautiful for most part and dances are good. Drinks are typical pricing for a club so better to pre game.

kenston12

posted on 6 July, 2016
Joined 3 years ago
39 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

My first time last night and I definitely will be back. I had a great time & can't wait to come back for another fun time. Everyone was nice from the bouncers to the bartenders. The women looked great, and I enjoyed the eye candy for sure. Definitely worth spending money last night. :-)

Mistercap12

posted on 16 March, 2016
Joined 4 years ago
127 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2
Overall Hospitality
2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
0.5
OVerall Atmosphere
0.5
Sound System and DJ
2

Never again! I honestly don't understand why there's admission fee your going to spend $$$ on girls anyway. 2. They made me coat check my rain jacket which was foldable and can fit in my bag! Wouldn't going back.

Franklyn

posted on 29 January, 2016
Joined 8 years ago
282 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
3
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
4.5
Value for Money, Food
3
OVerall Atmosphere
3
Sound System and DJ
5

On Saturday nights it's $20 to get in with a $3 mandatory coat check. Not sure what it is on the other nights. Lapdances range in the 20-30 range. A corona is $8. I think the talent in this place is high when compared with the strip clubs in the area. I will say that I prefer "ethnic" strip clubs and this definitely fits the bill, mostly latin and black strippers with a few eastern european and white american thrown in. The service is good although if you're sitting at the bar you might have to give it up at some point because people can reserve them.

mathewater12

posted on 15 August, 2015
Joined 5 years ago
194 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
3
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2
Variety of Dancers
4.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
3.5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
4.5

No comment for this review

Weedman420

posted on 19 April, 2015
Joined 5 years ago
187 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
0.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
N/A
Overall Hospitality
N/A
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
0.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
N/A
Sound System and DJ
1.5

Tsa pat down that made me feel like a criminal on my way in while others just walked by and tipped the bouncer to not be searched, I was insulted at the door and did not feel welcome at all! Go somewhere where you are treated like a person!

igor34

posted on 6 December, 2014
Joined 5 years ago
212 reviews posted
Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
4.5
Overall Hospitality
4.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.5
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
3.5
Value for Money, Food
4.5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
3.5

Probably one of the better strip clubs in the city.. I organized my friends bachelor party here - at first considered the champagne room but the prices were ridiculous so just had everyone pay their own way and get a seat by the bar - it was all good... They have a good mix of women - all shapes and colors, Black, Latina, Asian, Eastern European -you can have whatever you like.....

richard95

posted on 23 April, 2014
Joined 9 years ago
319 reviews posted
Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
2
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.5
Variety of Dancers
2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
2
Sound System and DJ
2

As I looked at other reviews of this place, I still felt the need to see for myself if the just "ok" reviews were justified. So my friend and I decided to check out this club on a Friday night. We arrived just past midnight and went through the pat down / metal detectors. We also paid our twenty bucks entrance fee each and were on our way. The place is decent sized, very similar to Sin City Cabaret in the Bronx. Smoking is allowed in this place and you get a whiff right as soon as you enter (a turn off for me). Beware because you will leave smelling like tobacco, hooka and weed. Yuk! We then purchased two drinks from a not so friendly bartender. The place was somewhat packed with only VIP bottle service areas having space to move. We hung around an area between the bar and VIP that was a standing area only. As we tried to make eye contact with any of the ladies, most seemed to be not happy about working. They were pretty I must say but it but would have looked better with a smile here or there. I've been to a few clubs where there are a couple of girls that are unhappy but not the majority like this place. The ones that are smiling and seem like they are enjoying themselves gravitated to where the money was being tossed in the air. We didn't even get the chance to make an impression as rival patrons were flinging singles at the happier girls (pissing contest basically to see who could throw more from opposite ends of the bar). It was pointless to try and compete for these girls so we focused on some of the unhappier ones who were just either dazzed out or indifferent. Our goal was to try and make the evening fun and beneficial financially for them. (So maybe they would be as unhappy as money makes the world go round) As we called over a couple of them to say hello or walked over to introduce ourselves, it was almost like pulling teeth. As soon as I got that impression, I backed off and so did my friend. We noticed that the place was filling up yet still there were quite a few girls not working or wanting to work. We were able to sit at the bar and buy another round of drinks from a different bartender. She was better in terms of being courteous but still "out to lunch". As the girls come around the bar, the tipping parade begins. We tipped every girl that came by but just about all of them didn't make eye contact or gave a basic thanks. Now I've been around to many clubs and usually they try to be somewhat engaging. This was not the case. Just like most service industries, customer service should be a focus. This was the first strip club that it was absent from just about everyone. Unless you were in the VIP area buying bottles or just flinging cash randomly in the air, you were ignored. There were quite a few patrions getting ignored, it was not just us. I can't speak for the rest of them but my friend and I are not window shoppers. But the assumption that because we weren't in the VIP area so we didn't have cash or other currency is laughable. To be passed by over and over again by many attractive yet frowning women was unfortunate. The most friendly person in the establishment had to be the bathroom attendant. He was very courteous, helpful and even tried to make small talk. This should be the gentleman training the ladies who work here how to interact with clients. He has the right idea and honestly received more of a tip then any of women working this night. So to sum up my lengthy review. If you are willing to spend loads of cash on a Friday night while shifting through frowning faces, then this is the place for you. I will not even give it a go on a slower night, I'll just take my business elsewhere. Too many clubs in the NYC area to focus on the potential of this one. It may be a nice layout in a good area with attractive yet unhappy dancers but the lack of interaction kills it for me. So you have been warned....

maxxy1

posted on 9 March, 2014
Joined 9 years ago
317 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

I've been to this strip club twice and both times were quite impressive! THE GIRLS HERE ARE GORGEOUS and equally had moves to even make a straight woman like me question her sexuality. I ran into a few of the exotic dancers in the bathroom and they were all so friendly... complimenting me on my looks/hair and such. :)The beautiful Russian girl who gave me my lap dance had big, natural boobs. Definitely natural as she rubbed them all over my face. Yum.Not as swanky as some strip clubs in Manhattan, however I do rate many of these girls a 10. Plus the service from the cocktail waitresses & bouncers were great.Some of the men that go here are annoying though... many of them mistakenly thought I was one of the strippers. Can't a girl just enjoy her time staring & drooling at other ladies without a dick getting in the way?!?? Dammit.Riviera can expect to see me & some guy friends again in the near future! Woohoo!

StripClub431

posted on 4 March, 2014
Joined 5 years ago
190 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
2
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.5
Overall Hospitality
3.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3
Variety of Dancers
4.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
4
OVerall Atmosphere
1.5
Sound System and DJ
2.5

Since Wiggles, the last all-nude club in NYC closed some years ago, this is my go-to strip club. Pros: Good-looking girls, good music, and a generally clean atmosphere.Cons: Mandatory and constant tipping at the bar, smoking allowed, music excessively loud.For your own comfort and sanity, bring a good wad of cash with you when you go, keep your credit card out of the equation, and don't think about tables or bottles unless you know you can afford it, come what may. I agree with Matthew L.'s review, including the fact that, no matter what you do or where you sit, you will be spending at least $20/hr., although I might put that number at thirty. Between cover, coat check, drinks, and tips, even if I don't get any dances the minimum I spend here is $150 for 4-5 hours of entertainment, and I know that going in.The fact that panties never come off is the biggest drag, but the place can't help that. The current cover on Friday nights is $20. Cigarette smoking is "allowed" here, although it is supposed to be illegal for all businesses in NYC. Combine that with the hookah smoke that many patrons partake of and the place eventually becomes a choking, smoky mess - the thing I hate most about Riviera. Even with all that, though, people including me keep coming back because it's a relatively safe environment, it's conveniently located, and... pretty girls shaking that ass!

Johnathan E.

posted on 30 December, 2013
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
4
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.5
Overall Hospitality
3.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
4
OVerall Atmosphere
4
Sound System and DJ
3.5

New to the area from MIA. Went to a couple gentlemen clubs out here and they felt like I was in the middle of sex slavery operation! Pretty scary. Just when I thought ALL strip clubs out here were like that, someone recommended me to RIVIERA'S. Yea we went out there. Pop'd two bottles, Had all the badest finest chicks with us. So I give them 5 starz for that. I'll b bak whenever I got time...

tonycluber

posted on 1 September, 2013
Joined 5 years ago
214 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2
Overall Hospitality
2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
4
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
4.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
1.5

This place was packed when I went last month, seriously close to being unable to walk. The space itself isn't very big and they only have one stage along the center so there really isn't much room to do anything. EXCEPT stare at the gorgeous strippers! Seriously, this place, along with Sue's offers the best talent I've seen in a NY strip club so far. Go here with one or two friends, maybe grab a seat by the bar and enjoy.On the Friday night that I went, they were charging everyone a $20 cover and being VERY strict at the door in regards to I.D.s and fitted hats so plan ahead and be smart.

fuckery12

posted on 24 September, 2012
Joined 9 years ago
316 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
0.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
0.5
Overall Hospitality
0.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.5
Variety of Dancers
0.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
0.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
1.5

The business itself is just plain disgraceful. They lost my friend's ID after taking it to confirm his credit card was valid and instead of being apologetic, they were defensive and still charged us $500 for the bottles and drinks we bought. They didn't offer to buy anything off of his tab. He asked to speak with the manager and the owner came over and apologized, said something to the effect of things like this can happen and to have a good night. When my friend protested this was bad business the owner said we could take our business elsewhere and then security began to get super pushy with us. What was unbelievable was no one was raising their voice and getting out of line. And we were being bullied.By the way the girls there are all Latina, most of them are pretty busted looking, and the rest are silicone valley. And there was a really skeezy sad feel to the place. MOST HORRID strip joint I've ever been to and WORST BUSINESS I've seen in years.

harryharry

posted on 7 February, 2012
Joined 9 years ago
314 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
0.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2
Overall Hospitality
2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.5
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
N/A
Value for Money, Drinks
N/A
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
1

This crap hole stole my wife's ID and credit card and when we complained they physically assaulted both of us! They hit me and threw me out the door and then tossed my wife on to the ground like the cowards they are! After calling police we were treated like criminals and then the missing property "magically" appeared after a police " sweep" of the place. What a bunch of shady pieces of shit. Be warned...they will try to steal our I D and they will hit you if you protest. What a bunch of cowards to hit a woman. I'm discusted at this establishment's business practices, their staff, and the NYPD for their behavior. Just gross!! So nasty to know they can do whatever they want with the cops on their side!!

ryan123

posted on 30 November, 2010
Joined 10 years ago
345 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Riviera Gentleman's Club def got my engine going. Granted I went with all of my good friends which was an added bonus, getting in was no problem, had to go through a metal dectector but I figure that was for safety. The only gripe I had was to get a lap dance you had to head to the back tables, and that a few of the uglier dancers kept coming around. But there were two beautiful spanish women who absolutely had me mesmerized on the pole with their tricks and just their beauty was out of control, I basically was like damnnnnnnnn! The last girl of the night was this White girl who shook her badunkadunk for the cash, I have to give it to her she did her thing. Overall its a fun place for a group of people, id go back