Ciro's Place Reviews

2.2

1118 Broadway

Menands, New York 12204

dude

posted on 20 November, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.1
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.8
Value for Money, Drinks
3.8
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

This is a duplicate listing for this dump. The cover charge here is around $3, and the drinks start out at around the same price. This is a bikini bar only, which makes the stage show here kind of pointless as there's no stripping! The one cool thing was the short, hot female bartender here that dressed the stripper part well & even got up on stage a few times. This place is very small & dark, and the dancers here seemed kind of aloof mostly. They apparently have a car wash here on Wednesdays (weather permitting I guess) and a wet T-shirt contest on Fridays. The building is beige & in a bad section of town near an I-90 overpass. There is parking available behind a picket fence. They apparently have a "touch and go" policy here...meaning that if you touch the girls, you go! They have a bunch of other rules posted on the outside of the entrance to this dump, but it's really not worth going here at all. They do have a full menu available here, but the prices seemed rather high IMO. The "lap"/table dances that they have available here are very tame, and they go for about $5 or less. Some of the girls offer massages, but I would avoid them based on my experience here recently.

adk

posted on 15 February, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.8
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.8
Variety of Dancers
3.8
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.8
Value for Money, Drinks
3.8
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
2.5

No comment for this review

Jess P.

posted on 3 December, 2008
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
0.5
Variety of Dancers
0.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
0.5

Technically Ciro's a gentleman's club and not a strip club. I guess that mainly means that you can drink alcohol and see half-naked girls but you can't see nipples. Apparently in New York state, if you're going to serve alcohol, than you can't show the nips. That's why you sometimes find strip clubs that serve nothing harder than Pepsi. Anyway, I digress. The ladies here are go-go girls who dance and give lap dances and are -- at least in my experience -- fairly nice seeming and not disgusting. It's a kind of sleazy location but somehow the atmosphere didn't seem anywhere near as sleazy as I'd expect. I realize I'm not a gentleman, but I recently stopped here for a few drinks and both the boy and I had a pretty good time. I even got a free dance, but I don't think that's customary. I'm just extra special.

Ed

posted on 24 September, 2007
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
N/A
Overall Hospitality
N/A
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
1.2

I've been to this club a few times while traveling, I thought it was relaxing and a decent stop before going to the real strip clubs, the girls were very friendly and nice to talk to.not sure i would call this place a strip club though.

Bob

posted on 24 April, 2007
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.4
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
N/A
Overall Hospitality
N/A
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
N/A
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

A waste f time. Ladies not attractive and most talk about how nasty stripping is. Am I missing something? Do not waste your time or money.

Tim

posted on 1 March, 2007
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.2
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
N/A
Overall Hospitality
N/A
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

So gross and dirty - a real pig pen . The dancers dressing room was freezing and filthy .

Alan

posted on 28 February, 2007
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.2
Quality of the Dancers
1.2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.2
Overall Hospitality
1.2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.2
Variety of Dancers
1.2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.2
Value for Money, Drinks
1.2
Value for Money, Food
1.2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.2
Sound System and DJ
1.2

ghetto and nasty.

Legal James

posted on 28 January, 2007
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
N/A
Overall Hospitality
N/A
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

This club is clean, friendly and nice. CHINA's dances are excellent - I can't wait to see her again ...