Hunk-O-Mania Reviews

4.4

514 W 42nd St

New York, New York 10036

rogerrab2

posted on 7 November, 2016
Joined 5 years ago
186 reviews posted
Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
1.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
3
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
3
Sound System and DJ
1.5

I just left here extremely dissatisfied. Even if you buy a table, with champagne , you still have to pay the two drink minimum. It is certainly not a show as they can't dance or sing whatsoever. The strippers are SOOOOO aggressive, you can't even sit down for five mins without being harassed. They have no limits and will touch you wherever, and throw you all over. You really can't just watch,which I found very annoying. The girls there are train wrecks also. The bathroom had throw up and literally a thong on the floor. I saw two girls fall flat on their face, and the Hunks walked right on by to go to someone else to make their money. Worst of all, it ended about 20 mins early. We were ushered out by security who was getting annoyed that we didn't leave immediately. Place is a zoo and a huge rip off.

GarryWas

posted on 27 October, 2016
Joined 3 years ago
73 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Wow! PERFECT spot for a bachelorette party!We came in with a HUGE group of girls and were ushered right up to our VIP table. (Spring for the upgrade you guys!) The show was crazy! These guys have ridiculous bodies and they pay special attention to the bride-to-be although they made all of us feel hot and wild! I'm pretty shy and normally not into this type of thing, but once I had a drink or two I embraced it and just let the party atmosphere carry me to good times.Highly recommended for a bachelorette party or just for a sexy night out!

posted on 21 October, 2016

26 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Didn't think I'd be into this, but it was a super fun and hilarious night. Came for a bachelorette party - we surprised the bride-to-be, and she loved every minute of it. Make sure to get a VIP table if you can, the better view is worth it ;)

justinlk

posted on 12 October, 2016
Joined 3 years ago
59 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Best show for a girls night out!!!! I booked the show months in advance for my best friend's bachelorette party six of us girls flew in from Miami to New York, best night EVER! We had 200 singles and when we ran out I was nothing short but throwing my whole purse up there! One of my girlfriends ran back to the ATM! We paid for a table and a hot seat. You get a bottle of champagne with the table and the bottle that we got isn't all that great, very cheap "champagne" but the vibe the music and the show totally made up for it, we thought it was worth the money. Let's face it you're there to have a good time with your friends and see some hot men. They do have ATMs and of course just like any ATM there's going to be an additional fee. I highly recommend getting a table so you're closer to the action and I definitely recommend getting a hot seat even if it's just a girls night - flip a coin and have one of the girls go up there because it's just so fun. The men... HOLY HELL! We kept hoping we would see one ugly guy and we could not believe there was not one. That's impressive!!! The shows they did, the way they danced, what they did with the girls that were in the hot seat it was all great! Show was fabulous - the guys were fabulous - the service and attention was fabulous! A MUST!

rodneyerm

posted on 24 September, 2016
Joined 2 years ago
22 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

We are an amazing time! This place is awesome!!! Easy to locate and so close to Times Square. The guys are very sweet and nice.

Keja J.

posted on 14 September, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
N/A
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
1.5
Sound System and DJ
0.5

The show was cool. The drinks were horrible...Plus we had a table and still had to buy a 2 drink minimum.. It was a waste of money.. And the tix for drinks are only for well drinks which are the lowest grade and tasted horrible.. If you want a more premium liquor you had to use both tix or pay for it... Smh and the bartenders you would think would be nicer in a place full of women, but not they are just not rude but kit pleasant either this place is really not my thing, came for a Bachelorette party.. Wouldn't come again tho..

Jordanp

posted on 10 September, 2016
Joined 3 years ago
34 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

This place is amazing. Last time I went, we had general vip tickets and were seated in the middle. The men were absolutely gorgeous. I had figured I would feel dirty after walking out but instead it was a very fun time. We were celebrating a bachelorette party and the bride to be had an incredible time. We missed out on getting pictures last time but luckily my sister is getting married and will be having a bachelorette party here. Def hope to see the Asian male stripper tonight as he was definitely one of the hottest.

Raff

posted on 2 September, 2016
Joined 2 years ago
43 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Let me just start with YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED! The show was amazing and every set of eyes were on the stage the entire time. No one was having side conversations or texting because they were entranced with all of the *very* delicious men on stage. Seriously, they could all be on the cover of romance novels. Not only are they eye candy, but actually super nice as well. I was nervous about a lap dance (I was young and overwhelmed by all the testosterone) and the gentleman was so nice and told me to just enjoy myself and put me at ease. Their priority is you enjoying your night and it's evident in every aspect of the night. Definitely have recommended this place to many people and will continue to do so.I will actually be attending this evening with a bunch of bridesmaids and the bride for an enjoyable evening

Jessica S.

posted on 28 August, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Adorable guys for an amazing price! They definitely know how to make a bride-to-be blush. Guys come around to chat you up, and you're sure to have an absolutely amazing time!I'd suggest this place for anyone wanting to go out and have a memorable bachelorette part. "Katana" and Jacob were adorable and amazing! They absolutely made the night!

Donna Y.

posted on 25 August, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Brain is awesome! The hunks are amazing and my party really enjoyed everything. I definitely will be back and will be bringing more people!Get the hot seat for $50! You wouldn't regret it! There's a $22 cash two drink minimum. New York is amazing!

Janet Y.

posted on 24 August, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

It was a blessed night going to hunkomania , Rudy made it so much fun for all of our groupHe took care of all us and I definitely recommend u all to come not only for your parties but also just for night out if u like to have a memorable night

moneyman2

posted on 18 August, 2016
Joined 3 years ago
59 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

We were here last night again this time for my bachlorette. I had an awesome night, lots of fun. We spent lots of money because all the girls in my group wanted a lap dance and the girls paid for the hot seat at the door. Get the hot seat online before the day of your show because it is a huge difference in price. It's $50 online and $100 at the door and for the lap dance, it is $20. Each drink I think was $11. We also went to the after party which was fun. Dino took care of us with that, he was amazing. Thank you Dino and Brian. You made my bachlorette better than what I expected.

Elina C.

posted on 9 August, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Came here with my mother last week to celebrate her birthday and get her a little out of her shell. IT WORKED!! the guys were great, they were very lively, entertaining, and met all the needs that we had. The men were great looking and the drinks were strong. I have nothing but positive things to say. Thank Hunks!!

Rose G.

posted on 18 July, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

We came here on a Saturday night in a group of 14 girls, most of us being from NYC. We were celebrating my bachelorette party. Such a wonderful idea and a great time!! The show on stage features top dancers and the guys were all so sexy. I'd definitely come back here! 5 stars!

Steph K.

posted on 17 July, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

We've come all the way from Sydney for our beautiful bride to be's Bachelorette evening!The boys have been a treat and were very hospitable! It's was a real life Magic Mike! Lap dances everywhere and loads of fun.Stage show was epic!