Millennium Broadway Hotel New York Reviews

3.0

145 West 44th Street

New York, New York 10036

yanard

posted on 11 November, 2016
Joined 2 years ago
8 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Even though a bit pricy, the location cannot be beat. My hubs and I stayed overnight for a 1-day trip to NYC to see the Oh Hello on brd'WAY (also highly recommended). The staff was incredible, the breakfast was delicious, the location was magical, the hotel room was NOICE! I left something behind by accident and the nice people in security and house keeping worked to get it to me basically overnight!!!! Overnight! What?! Thank you guys, when I get a million dollars, I will permanently move into one of your suites with a king size bed, but I bet I'd blow thru that million pretty quickly.

brattlebop18

posted on 8 November, 2016
Joined 2 years ago
9 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Staff was friendly and courteous from the front desk to the concierge. Perfect spot if you want the tourist experience and great connectivity to all parts of the city. The south entrance to the park is less than a mile away and cabs or trains everywhere. Hotel was clean and partial views of Times Square to the west and landmarks like the Chrysler building to the south. I enjoyed it there and if I don't stay here again it will only be because I want a more local experience.

moneyman2

posted on 5 November, 2016
Joined 2 years ago
59 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Stayed for 3 days and had no issues and all positive experiences. We were given a room upgrade to a corner view over Time Square when the room type we booked was not available. The rooms are specious compared to many New York hotels. The guests are well treated with friendly, positive and helpful people from front desk to security. The linens were very nice and the bathroom is both well appointed and nicely sized with every amenity you may need from hair dryer to lotion. The location is fantastic with Starbucks around the corner and a host of restaurants and shopping less than a block away. Right on Broadway you can see everything. We would definitely return.

anthony1

posted on 31 October, 2016
Joined 2 years ago
55 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
4
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
3
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
3.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1.5
Sound System and DJ
1.5

3 star hotel in a five-star location..... the rooms are adequate but charmless..... the staff was helpful when needed. The six elevators transported us with lightning speed to our 26th floor room. The major downside of our hotel room was a lack of a refrigerator although an empty refrigerator space was noted indicating that the refrigerator was once there but removed.... I did not pursue whether a refrigerator could be rented until we checked out . At that time I was told that a refrigerator could be supplied free of charge if we had requested .... apparently they may have rented refrigerators in the past but now this policy apparently was no longer followed . Perhaps a downside was the Charlotte Restaurant which was a bit too expensive for its standard offerings. A standard Millenium breakfast cost $25,while a 3 egg omelette cost $21. Even for New York City this was a bit hefty... after all we're not dealing with Le Bernardin. We found that the deli across the street from the hotel provided an adequate breakfast for about 1/3 the cost..... however, if you are not on a budget the hotel restaurant would be adequate ....but certainly forgettable.... despite all of the above we would return to the Millennium because of its prime location and they're very friendly staff... . If I could I would give this hotel three and a half Stars

navid

posted on 23 October, 2016
Joined 2 years ago
24 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

This is right in the heart of Times Square, you walk out the lobby and you're practically there. I booked this place through expedia without knowing anything about it and just based on their great location, but after my experience loved my stay here, the staff was always kind and helpful, specially the concierge. I spent the 4th of july weekend there and the concierge was very helpful with all his tips on what to do and were to stay away from. The rooms were ok, clean, everything worked, I was expecting an average hotel room and I have no complaints about it. I would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone going to new york (specially for the first time) because you can walk around town to all the great highlights and if you feel like getting some rest just go up to your room, charge energy and get back out there!! I know I will be back here whenever I'm in NY again.

fisherdex1

posted on 23 October, 2016
Joined 3 years ago
75 reviews posted
Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
1.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
3.5
Value for Money, Food
3
OVerall Atmosphere
2
Sound System and DJ
2

My stay at Millennium Broadway Hotel was alright. My overall experience was okay. The hotel is decent if you are only staying for a couple of days. However, the end of my trip was terrible. My family and I were waiting in a line outside of the hotel for a taxi as one of the staff members would call in the taxis and groups would go in one at a time. When we were up next in line for a taxi, these two drunk women, who not mention were not even at the hotel payed the staff member to let them get ahead of us. We had to catch a bus in the matter of 30 minutes and the worker was careless and showed no interest in helping us. The two women got a taxi before us and my family and I had to run with a handful of luggage to make sure we did not miss our bus.

Jennifer H.

posted on 22 October, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

For the Priceline deal of under $200 a room, this place was great! Comfortable, quiet and clean rooms, mezzanine lounge with happy Hour and continental breakfast, friendly staff and so convenient to the theaters. I would absolutely stay here again- we loved it!

laura m.

posted on 14 October, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
N/A
Variety of Dancers
N/A
Value for Money, Cover Charge
N/A
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
3.5
Sound System and DJ
1

Really nasty and smells bad, carpets have big stains and furniture is so beat up I can't believe they were able to take nice pictures like they have on the website. I give it 2 stars at the most

rodneyerm

posted on 4 October, 2016
Joined 2 years ago
22 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
0.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2
Variety of Dancers
0.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
1

Please don't waste your time and money. The rooms are below average, the beds are hard, and the vents have built up dirt and lent in them like they haven't been cleaned in ages. The doormen hit on you every time you leave or come back. On top of everything, I left a few things hanging up in the closet. I called the hotel and security/housekeeping who claimed to have no record of them. I asked if they possibly got the dates or room numbers mixed up and if they could double check and she says "I don't know what you're trying to say." Just don't waste your money. This place is shady all around.

williamr

posted on 21 August, 2016
Joined 3 years ago
80 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
1.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
3
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2
Value for Money, Drinks
2
Value for Money, Food
2
OVerall Atmosphere
4.5
Sound System and DJ
5

Booked it via Expedia with the air fare ticket. First impression; there is no coffee maker in the room and no refrigeratorIt's located in a great location; walk to The Time Square, Empire State Building, The Rock and the 5th street shopping district. Staff are pretty good and formal. The overall condition of room was OK.

Brianna P.

posted on 20 July, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
2
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.5
Overall Hospitality
3.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
4
Value for Money, Drinks
4
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
4.5
Sound System and DJ
4

When me and my friend first checked in, we came a few hours early before check in but they let us store our luggage there. The location is perfect, in the heart of midtown. You have times square and all the different theaters. When we got back to check in, we asked if we could switch to a different room to accommodate the bed situation and the attendant told us that normally it cost an extra 50$ but since we were from his home town he gave it to us for free! We had a nice room on the 30th floor with a great view of times square. The room was pretty clean and nice looking. Its a little pricey but we had a great deal on priceline. Would definitely recommend if its within budget.

Nivek T.

posted on 13 July, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4.5
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
3

This is very convenient location the heart of Manhattan and clean just the 3rd day we have a leak just above the bathtub but they came a fix it after we came back at night.The bell men asking us if we need a ride to airport a day before we check out so I say I can call Huber or taxi and he answered me it will be cheaper to use this driver that parked in front of the hotel all includes for $65.00 so we say Ok for tomorrow.We agreed with $65.00 all included tips.Well we have booked this driver name "Mr. Lev " for the morning and took us to the airport so I gave him 100 bill so he only gave me be back change 30.00 and asked for tips so I said it should be included as we agree, he says I need my tip with an angry voice so I gave him extra $5 so after I gave him he opens the trunk if I don't give the tip he won't give me my luggages.So better call a yellow cab or Huber way much cheaper!

kenston12

posted on 3 July, 2016
Joined 2 years ago
39 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
0.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
N/A
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
0.5
OVerall Atmosphere
2
Sound System and DJ
1

Just checked in and this is the worst hotel ever. I was here in New York 2 years ago and stayed at the W with an amazing view and on top of that,it was a beautiful room with WiFi! Hotel Millennium sucks so much! We are on a whatever floor with no view, just ugly rooftops to look at. No view at all. The rooms are super small and no WiFi! It's 13.99 for only 24 hours. Not kid friendly nor is there customer service is great. Jessie at the front desk is so rude and didn't even attempt to assist.

stripforme123

posted on 3 July, 2016
Joined 3 years ago
64 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
4.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4.5
Variety of Dancers
3
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
4
OVerall Atmosphere
4.5
Sound System and DJ
2.5

Hotel was clean. A little old/outdated. Staff at the desk was very friendly but wasn't enough for the volume of guests. Location was very convenient.

Betsy C.

posted on 26 June, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
1.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.5
Variety of Dancers
3.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2
Value for Money, Drinks
2
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
2
Sound System and DJ
3.5

Nice enough hotel, but they nickel and dime you to death. $12.50 per DAY for wifi! Charge for business center 0.25 cents per minute! Lobby is loud. No seating area. Housekeeping always willing to bring pillows, coffee (you have to request a coffee maker), etc. No microwave or fridge. People nice.