HeadQuarters Gentlemen's Club Reviews

4.0

552 West 38th Street

New York, New York 10018

Mistercap12

posted on 22 April, 2016
Joined 4 years ago
127 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
0.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
0.5
Overall Hospitality
0.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
N/A
Variety of Dancers
0.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
2
Sound System and DJ
2.5

Shit place. No dancers, just girls sitting at the bar. First one offered full service 500hr. One girl had me buy her a drink. Left after about 10 mins. Dont go there

Colbys

posted on 29 March, 2016
Joined 3 years ago
62 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
N/A
Private Dances, Value for Money
0.5
Overall Hospitality
0.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.5
Variety of Dancers
0.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2
Value for Money, Food
1.5
OVerall Atmosphere
N/A
Sound System and DJ
2

Went here late night. 8 people in the place (2 tables of 4). I was here with a guy who wanted to go and see what it was about. 2 drinks, $15. - very reasonable. But, the point of being at the place was to see girls and have some fun. NOT ONE dancer approached us in the hour we were there. 1:30-2:30

timmykilla

posted on 2 February, 2016
Joined 4 years ago
129 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
4
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
4.5
OVerall Atmosphere
3
Sound System and DJ
3

I really only came here to see Christy Mack and I honestly more than likely wouldn't come back without a similar incentive. The dancers were average in appearance, which I expect more than average from a strip club in Manhattan and they weren't as friendly as I'd like to see in this kind of venue. Also, the set up here doesn't work. There's no stage?! What kind of strip club doesn't have a stage? It seems like they're missing out on a valuable asset but that's just my opinion. The best part of the night was getting free drinks from promotors. It's a decent place to kill some time at if you're in the area but not worth going out of your way to.

Craig A.

posted on 13 October, 2015
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

I was there earlier this morning on Sunday in the wee hours of the morning. Sunday 10/11/15. From 2:15 A. M. - 3:30 A. M. . The bouncers are friendly. There is a coat check. But there is no charge for it. The waittress is friendly. But I gotta say for a bottle of water the price is $7.00. That's highway robbery. But it's alright. I don't go to these places that often. I guess that's how these establishments make their money. All the ladies are very beautiful. Very friendly. They smell nice. They look nice. And they feel nice. I asked the woman I was with if I can touch her. She said just a little bit. Just on her legs, back, buttocks, and hair. I just want to say she made me feel good all over my body. I loved every second of the three lap dances. Lap dances are twenty dollars each. I had three lap dances. So That was sixty dollars. And all three of them were worth it. I'm sure a dance in a private room is a lot more expensive. I guess about three hundred dollars. That's more than I can afford. Maybe some other time when I can afford it. I don't know. But all I know is that I had the nicest time there. Best of all it's a aloud to wear shorts there in the sumner there. I know. I asked the bouncer. Because I saw somebody wear shorts there. It's too cold now for shorts now. Well I guess he's not cold. Well that's That's it.Signed, Craig Apelbaum .

StripClub431

posted on 12 February, 2015
Joined 5 years ago
190 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
4
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
3.5
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
5

Like many ppl said the place is well kept a bit pricey on drinks the bill will rack up quick so watch the charges and like they said if someone comes in with a money to throw u left there hanging like ur money ain't worth it and the most of the time the girls either act like u don't exist or wanna get ur credit card and there's no real stage so the dancing part isn't any entertainment but staff is cool if ur cool they have a restaurant on the second floor a plus and its a place u can kinda lay back I would have gave it a 4 star but no traditional stage or poll to really enjoy the action and a couple drinks especially if u sitting far back and upfront seats are open.

tonycluber

posted on 5 January, 2015
Joined 6 years ago
214 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

There's a time and place for everything. And after 30 years trading arms and military supplies around the world one thing I know. When you need to close a deal in Abu or Saudi head to a Gentlemen's club and pretend it's your first time. It always closes the deal. And oh yeah, HQ is my go to. Like Bagram!!!

fritter17

posted on 4 January, 2015
Joined 7 years ago
274 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
N/A
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
N/A
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
2
OVerall Atmosphere
0.5
Sound System and DJ
1

This place is crap. My ex girlfriend Jessie worked there and she swore she was a cocktail waitress. We all knew she was a stripper. She used to always talk about the nasty things that went on there. I went once and it was super ghetto.

joseph1k

posted on 30 April, 2014
Joined 10 years ago
337 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
0.5
Overall Hospitality
0.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.5
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
1.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1.5
Sound System and DJ
N/A

You can rent the rooms and literally do anything you want with the strippers. My ex-fiance spent over $2k in just a month. He admitted to sexual intercourse with one of the strippers. I'm sure if it were up to him he'd give this place 5 stars since he continued to go back.

Franklyn

posted on 15 July, 2013
Joined 8 years ago
282 reviews posted
Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
2
Private Dances, Value for Money
2
Overall Hospitality
2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
4
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
2
OVerall Atmosphere
1.5
Sound System and DJ
1

Either these guys are owned by the same people who own Rick's Cabaret, or there is some clearing-house where all the newer strip clubs get their little red velvet armchairs on casters. Either way, I wish we'd just gone to Rick's. A group of us (all girls) rolled in a bit past midnight on a Saturday night. There were people there, but it still felt kinda dead - I think they maybe had six girls working. The ladies do three songs each on stage - there's no pole or platform, just a mirror in the back and a set of stairs toward the front with dual railings they can hang off of to do squats and stuff. It doesn't give them a lot to work with, and some of them are not the most talented dancers, but it's not like I came expecting to see Cirque du Soleil. (There is a pole in the back toward the bar, but it just sat there looking lonely the entire time we were there.)The DJ was playing what I believe was Korn when we arrived, which seems like an odd choice for a strip club, but eventually switched to booty hip-hop, which made a lot more sense. Drinks were standard NYC-strip-club a$$pensive ($15 for a vodka soda), but made with Grey Goose and very strong. The place was immaculately clean. My main beef with this place is that after we'd been there for maybe half an hour, a table of high-roller types came in, took one of the tables on the stage, and started ordering bottle service - and once this happened, we may as well have been twelve empty chairs. All the girls flocked to them, and after the one lady who had been giving our group lap dances (her name is China, and she is LOVELY) was called up on stage, we were just sitting there with our money moldering in our pockets and our laps all empty and sad. It's such a shame - if the girls had deigned to spend a little time with our crew instead of Douchepants McBottleService and Friends, we would have made it worth their while. Instead we ended up leaving - and next time I need a decent strip club (cause, y'know...sometimes you do), I'll probably go back to Rick's.

AssnTits5

posted on 12 March, 2012
Joined 10 years ago
351 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Big John (AKA SEYMOUR) & Alex Rock! Hands down the best gentlemen's club in NYC!

ryan123

posted on 9 November, 2011
Joined 10 years ago
345 reviews posted
Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.5
Variety of Dancers
4
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
2

I took my girlfriend here on a Saturday night expecting the best that this club had to offer. What we got was an endless parade of out-of-shape strippers who couldn't care less about looking and acting sexy. As my girlfriend put it, you see hotter dancing at a night club. While I got a professional vibe from the staff, what I came here for was the girls and the dancing. Too bad you see more pep at the senior center during nap time.

David C.

posted on 25 September, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating4.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.5
Overall Hospitality
3.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1.5
Variety of Dancers
4.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.5
Value for Money, Drinks
4
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
4.5
Sound System and DJ
3.5

Been to HQ many tines and I have to say that I like the intimate feeling the club gives. the girls are not sharks like at other strip clubs. the vibe is relaxing yet energetic at the same time. since I'm only a few blocks away, this is a good spot to end up at during the week.

big daddy do-right

posted on 13 August, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

you know it

Marty Klug

posted on 6 August, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

love this joint! yaaaaaaaaaaahhhhhhhh

Ger

posted on 6 August, 2009
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Even a 20 dollar lapdance in this place still lets you feel like a king