Scores Reviews

3.4

536 West 28th Street

New York, New York 10001

eddyL

posted on 9 March, 2016
Joined 9 years ago
317 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
0.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1.5
Sound System and DJ
0.5

Boring, terrible talent, dead on a Friday night... Why is New York so fail?

winston12

posted on 14 February, 2015
Joined 6 years ago
236 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
4
Private Dances, Value for Money
2
Overall Hospitality
2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3.5
Variety of Dancers
1.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
4.5
OVerall Atmosphere
4
Sound System and DJ
2.5

Atleast this scores has a more classy and upscale atmosphere than the one in Chicago.

mathewater12

posted on 13 December, 2014
Joined 4 years ago
194 reviews posted
Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
1.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2.5
Overall Hospitality
2.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
1.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2.5
Value for Money, Drinks
0.5
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
3
Sound System and DJ
0.5

$30 cover (even for girls), $20 drinks. The stage was really nice and the girls beautiful, but it very much had the atmosphere of a sports bar and that took away from the fun. I don't like sports TV mixed in with my strippers.

billtheguy12

posted on 5 December, 2014
Joined 4 years ago
144 reviews posted
Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
4
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
1.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
3
Value for Money, Food
1.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
3.5

$30 cover (even for girls), $20 drinks. The stage was really nice and the girls beautiful, but it very much had the atmosphere of a sports bar and that took away from the fun. I don't like sports TV mixed in with my strippers.

joseph1k

posted on 9 July, 2014
Joined 9 years ago
337 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
0.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
N/A
Overall Hospitality
N/A
Guest to Dancer Ratio
0.5
Variety of Dancers
0.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.5
Value for Money, Drinks
N/A
Value for Money, Food
1.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1.5
Sound System and DJ
1.5

We ended up here on 7/3 as a spontaneous thing since one of our friends is getting married the following week we thought it b fun to go & check out some strippers , why not right ?? We stopped by around at 730-745 there was no admission this was a plus , not sure why tho maybe because it had just open or maybe because we were girls ? No clue either way good that we didn't pay. The place itself is not bad, nice setting , couches & stage. Once seated we got some drinks , Jack & Diet not bad & some Stella Beer can't go wrong. Our waitress was great , nice & friendly .One girl sat with us & she was pretty cool friendly as well. The few girls that danced on stage looked bored out of their minds I mean I get it it was early & not a lot of people there but at least pretend to look somewhat interested & not like u are being tortured. As far as our time there it was ok served it's purpose for such a last minute thing. Now my reason for the low rating next day I checked my credit card & there was a $400 dollar pending charge from "Roberts Restaurant" needless to say I was like WTF when I realized it was for Scores after checking my receipt I was pissed our bill was $65 w tip how the F @@ K do u get $400 from that !!!!I purposely waited to add the review since I had to see what happened with this huge mishap in the end it took 4 days for the charge to clear with the right amount but even so that's so shady to add such a huge hold on an acct . If u stop by this joint make sure to keep your receipt & double check that you are not being grossly over charged.

james1412

posted on 20 June, 2014
Joined 5 years ago
223 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
4.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
3
Overall Hospitality
3
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
2.5
Sound System and DJ
2.5

Planned a bachelor party here, and the process was relatively easy with the help of Tara. Here are pros, cons, and tips:Pros:1. With the purchase of one of the VIP packages, our party was picked up in two SUVs which was wonderful. On time too!2. We were greeted by the manager (who was very welcoming) and Tara, and were seated front row near the stage.3. The ladies were beautiful, polite, and not aggressive.4. Very clean space despite rumors. Cons:1. Expensive - Around $300 for a bottle. It is indeed a money pit but worth it for special events.2. Our "personal waitress" for the night was wonderful up until she didn't know I had purchased the VIP package online, and became aggressive with me about paying for the two bottles that were part of the package.3. You are charged a Pre-Authorization fee ($400) if you choose to use a card. This was removed from my card 5 days later. Tips:1. If you buy one of the VIP packages online, bring a printed receipt with you AND save the online receipt you receive after paying in your email. After showing this to the manager, our waitress apologized to us, and we received free passes for our next visit.Overall, it was a great time. The groom had a blast. 3 stars for the ladies and accommodations. 2 stars were removed for the prices and aggressive waitress at the end of the night.

XXXbeast

posted on 31 March, 2014
Joined 4 years ago
205 reviews posted
Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.5
Overall Hospitality
3.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
0.5
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
3
Value for Money, Food
2
OVerall Atmosphere
3
Sound System and DJ
3.5

Money Pit...$50 entrance fee... which was jacked up to $115 for a 2 hour open bar. Either way, you're being ripped off at the door. And to ice the shit cake, there's a mandatory $3 coat check. Charging a Ulysses S. Grant to get in the door, and you can't put my coat on a goddamn hanger for free? I'm not even angry... that's just flat out sad.The girls: nothing extraordinary for this sector of the entertainment industry. Very attractive? Nice Smelling? Often large-breasted? For certain. But five times better than the handful of other strip clubs I've been to, therefore justifying the five-fold price?Psht...The vultures constantly hounded us for dances and massages, sometimes twice within thirty minutes. Waitresses couldn't get my drink order right (you'd think that for $115, they could discern the difference between a vodka tonic and a vodka soda). And a few times, they just flat out didn't bring my drink at all. I wound up having only three drinks, two of which were incorrect.Two stars, because dances are still $20, and the stage for the performers is absolutely brilliant. But when you throw a huge heap of trash on top of this highly-polished money-vacuum, it's hard to ignore the trash.

harryharry

posted on 21 January, 2014
Joined 9 years ago
314 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
2
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
N/A
OVerall Atmosphere
0.5
Sound System and DJ
0.5

Me and my buddy went last night to check the place out, everything was fine until one dancer schemed up to rip my friend off for an extra $20 pleading that she did 2.5 ( go figure) songs ,the dancer unhesitatingly called one of those bouncers on the floor of and he said 'Yaw!!, what's going on?'', like he was trying to embarrass or something, so I had to grab my own wallet and pay the extra 20 bucks just to avoid any unnecessary awkwardness . To add insult to the injury, another dancer who did another lap dance for my friend minutes before that saw what happned and she took advantage of the situation byrequesting an extra $20, also with the same justifications, I was really shocked at that ,moment !! I had to talk with one person from the management named ''George" and I tried to explain that there might be a slight misunderstanding here and the dancers did the extra thing for my friend since he bought her a drink ($18),and also clarified that my friend wasn't paying attention to songs' endings and beginnings and I implied that I'm interested in your club and I and my friend will come again and again if you consider to waive that extra ,shockingly and in a very rude manner he replied back with '' NO!! you have to pay to the ladies'.' Surprisingly, my friend was out of cash for the extra 20 so he handed the guy his credit card, when we got the receipt there was an extra $4 on the bill !!I hope this review will help the management to do better and adopt a different strategy when it comes to customer's satisfaction .Here's my email abman4444@gmail.com

fritter17

posted on 23 June, 2013
Joined 6 years ago
274 reviews posted
Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
2.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
1.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1
Value for Money, Drinks
4
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
2
Sound System and DJ
1

Cover was $20Dancers were mediocre, if that. No pole on Sunday. Have seen better. Closed around 3am.Wouldn't recommend.

Cee L.

posted on 3 June, 2013
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

This place is awesome! Everyone was so nice and chill and for a high end strip club, they made me feel very comfortable. Girls were great, bar was awesome and the staff were very warm and welcoming. The place itself is gorgeous, especially the VIP area. Will definitely be back!

AssnTits5

posted on 25 October, 2012
Joined 9 years ago
351 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
3.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2.5
Variety of Dancers
2.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2.5
Value for Money, Food
3
OVerall Atmosphere
2
Sound System and DJ
2.5

After hearing about all the good things about Scores on the Howard Stern show, I decided to make a visit while on vacationing in New York. The club is located in Chelsea, near the mid-west part of Manhattan island. To get into the club "sans" the $30 cover charge, I submitted a request through their website earlier that day for voucher that was sent to me, via email. This got me into the club for free.When I walked into the club, I was surprised by how small the central stage area was, when compared to other clubs that I have been to. The seating wasn't particularly comfortable or good for lap dances. On opposite ends of the stage there were VIP sections for more private dances, but the requirements for getting into these areas was a bottle service fee. Upstairs, there were champagne rooms that cost $600 to get in. The club was also connected to a fancy restaurant.The girls were for the most part what you'd expect from a high end strip club. Very hot with the standard variety. However, there were one or two girls that didn't fit the standard criteria. I guess they were there for diversity; satisfy customers with particular tastes. The music played was mostly hip hop which isn't my kind of music. I was hoping to hear songs like 'Crazy Bitch' and 'Girls, girls, girls'. Not tonight.One thing that I recommend if you decide to visit this place, is that when you enter the club, go right to the bar and ask how much drinks are and what the bartenders name is. I bought two drinks at the bar, a beer and a vodka soda for $22. This is standard and expected; $11 drinks. However, later that night when I was sitting at a table near the stage, I order a mixed drink from some waitress that looked like Roselyn Sanches and she came back with it and charged me $18. That pissed me off. But she was so hot, I decided to leave without arguing.Other reviewers also stated that they've been ripped off by dancers who charge for more lap dances then they performed. I didn't have that particular problem. However, one thing that you can do to prevent this is to pay them immediately after each song. This way, there is no question as to how many dances were performed, unless the girl is really dumb when it comes to math.Lessons learned: 1. Ask upfront the bartender how much drinks are and find out their name. This way you can tell Roselyn that you were told by Bob that it would only be $11 and take it up with him and management if there is a discrepancy.2. Pay for your lap dances immediately after each song so that if the girl sucks at math, she can't rip you off.

Franklyn

posted on 8 October, 2011
Joined 7 years ago
282 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1
Private Dances, Value for Money
1
Overall Hospitality
1
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
1
Value for Money, Cover Charge
1.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
0.5
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
1

You know that strip club drinks will be pricey, but I would not complain if only they were up to date, cocktail culture style drinks with good ingredients. Every high end bar or lounge has gone in this direction in the last 10 years. Not the case here. Just canned drink mix and canned juice. No effort went into managing the beverages. It's the level of quality you'd expect in a dive bar. At 3x the price I want a little effort from the bartender and bar manager.The girls do not give any vibe that they are relaxed or happy or anything that might help create the illusion of a real interaction. It's closer to the attitude of a lunch lady in a cafeteria. They are hot but that's all. It's hard to get turned on by that. Again I would say that is down to poor management. You can feel it when the girls hate coming in to work at a clubNYC doesn't have great strip clubs, since the industry is so overregulated and the bad clubs still make money. But, you can do better than Scores. Unfortunately they will keep on advertising heavily and drawing in suckers who don't know better. If you have taste, look elsewhere. I would choose Penthouse (good food, nice staff) or Rick's (good vibe).

XhXeXy

posted on 12 March, 2011
Joined 9 years ago
330 reviews posted
Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
0.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2
Variety of Dancers
N/A
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
2
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
1
Sound System and DJ
1.5

I wish I could give this place zero stars. Me and a friend were chatting with a guy at the bar who knew EVERYBODY in this place. He was shaking hands with the managers walking by, knew the bartenders by name etc. Anyway, he was ordering drinks for me and my friend all night long, and we were obviously under the impression that these drinks were comped or he was paying for them (not once did we order, he was ordering with "Jenny" for us.) After a little while he called over two of the girls who he also knew by name and asked them to give us lap dances. Here I am thinking we are in heaven. After our sessions we walk back up to the bar and our friend is gone. We thought this was strange but it wasnt closing time yet so we had two more drinks and then asked for our bill. Bill comes and there it is: $280. I asked if they knew where our "friend" went because I was under the impression that the majority of the tab was his. The bartender AND the two managers seemed to have amnesia and had no idea who I was asking about. I told them I refused to pay for drinks and lapdances I did not order, and that I KNOW they knew the guy who was with us. Again, they denied they did. Then they took us to a corner of the club, sat us down and began to threaten us (mind you they had already run my card, I was simply refusing to sign it.) The manager threatened our health, our jobs, and even our lives. I tipped generously (because it isn't like it was the bartenders fault that somebody had obviously run a scheme on us) and then we walked out. Its been almost 24 hours and I still cant stop thinking about how effed up this situation was. I really hope this place gets busted AGAIN for running this type of scheme.

maxxy1

posted on 19 October, 2010
Joined 9 years ago
317 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
4.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
2
Overall Hospitality
2
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2
Variety of Dancers
4.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
3
Value for Money, Drinks
4
Value for Money, Food
2.5
OVerall Atmosphere
3
Sound System and DJ
1.5

Went on a Saturday night -I'll tell you all you need to know:$30 cover$20 a song for a lapdance$29 for my patron on the rocks and my friend's Amstel lightThe cocktail waitresses are hotter than the dancers There's a girl for everyone there and some are working harder than others. Mostly petite or tall and thin. But the ones that can make it clap, made it clap. Lots of girls with big titties and I love big titties.Hip hop music all night Have tits and ass on your faceMy friend took home 2 strippers because she's a pimp (but one of them had body odor and needed some serious deodorant)

james

posted on 26 July, 2010
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

No comment for this review

Share This Page