Hunk-O-Mania Reviews

4.2

514 W 42nd St

New York, New York 10036

rodneyerm

posted on 24 October, 2016
Joined 1 year ago
22 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Wow! PERFECT spot for a bachelorette party!We came in with a HUGE group of girls and were ushered right up to our VIP table. (Spring for the upgrade you guys!) The show was crazy! These guys have ridiculous bodies and they pay special attention to the bride-to-be although they made all of us feel hot and wild! I'm pretty shy and normally not into this type of thing, but once I had a drink or two I embraced it and just let the party atmosphere carry me to good times.Highly recommended for a bachelorette party or just for a sexy night out!

Jordanp

posted on 15 October, 2016
Joined 2 years ago
34 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Didn't think I'd be into this, but it was a super fun and hilarious night. Came for a bachelorette party - we surprised the bride-to-be, and she loved every minute of it. Make sure to get a VIP table if you can, the better view is worth it ;)

posted on 13 October, 2016

26 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Best show for a girls night out!!!! I booked the show months in advance for my best friend's bachelorette party six of us girls flew in from Miami to New York, best night EVER! We had 200 singles and when we ran out I was nothing short but throwing my whole purse up there! One of my girlfriends ran back to the ATM! We paid for a table and a hot seat. You get a bottle of champagne with the table and the bottle that we got isn't all that great, very cheap "champagne" but the vibe the music and the show totally made up for it, we thought it was worth the money. Let's face it you're there to have a good time with your friends and see some hot men. They do have ATMs and of course just like any ATM there's going to be an additional fee. I highly recommend getting a table so you're closer to the action and I definitely recommend getting a hot seat even if it's just a girls night - flip a coin and have one of the girls go up there because it's just so fun. The men... HOLY HELL! We kept hoping we would see one ugly guy and we could not believe there was not one. That's impressive!!! The shows they did, the way they danced, what they did with the girls that were in the hot seat it was all great! Show was fabulous - the guys were fabulous - the service and attention was fabulous! A MUST!

Francheska A.

posted on 9 October, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

I went to Hunkomania several years ago to celebrate my friend's bachelorette party. It was a total blast. The guys were hot, the drinks were good, the ambiance was fun I felt like I was in the Magic Mike movie. The bachelorette had such a blast that we still talk about it. Now, I'm the maid of honor for another friend so I'm in charge of her bachelorette party. Where else would've I even think to take the girls? To Hunkomania, of course. Alex and Brian, the two men I've dealt with there to organize our 15 girl outing, have been amazing. To make matters easier they have also recommended we done right next door at the Lindeman. This way we will be on time without having to travel in the crazy Friday night traffic. Hunkomania here we go. I highly recommend this place for a different kind of girls night out.

brandonresh

posted on 24 September, 2016
Joined 2 years ago
92 reviews posted
Overall Rating3.0
Quality of the Dancers
4.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
3
Variety of Dancers
2
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
3
Value for Money, Food
4
OVerall Atmosphere
2
Sound System and DJ
3

My only thing to tell you is - know what this is BEFORE you go. It is not a "show". There are mostly folding chairs everywhere, with a couple of tables. One guy at a time goes on stage and brings up about 10 girls to do a dance on. While that's happening, other guys walk around putting sweaty chests and butts in face for 20$. If you know what it is- go. But don't be surprised when that's the whole night.

Monica S.

posted on 21 September, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

This place is amazing. Last time I went, we had general vip tickets and were seated in the middle. The men were absolutely gorgeous. I had figured I would feel dirty after walking out but instead it was a very fun time. We were celebrating a bachelorette party and the bride to be had an incredible time. We missed out on getting pictures last time but luckily my sister is getting married and will be having a bachelorette party here. Def hope to see the Asian male stripper tonight as he was definitely one of the hottest.

Keja J.

posted on 12 September, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
1.5
Private Dances, Value for Money
0.5
Overall Hospitality
0.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
1
Variety of Dancers
1.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1.5
Value for Money, Food
2
OVerall Atmosphere
0.5
Sound System and DJ
1

The show was cool. The drinks were horrible...Plus we had a table and still had to buy a 2 drink minimum.. It was a waste of money.. And the tix for drinks are only for well drinks which are the lowest grade and tasted horrible.. If you want a more premium liquor you had to use both tix or pay for it... Smh and the bartenders you would think would be nicer in a place full of women, but not they are just not rude but kit pleasant either this place is really not my thing, came for a Bachelorette party.. Wouldn't come again tho..

Laura A.

posted on 23 August, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

So fun! Came here for a friend's bachelorette party and they did not disappoint. Upgraded us to VIP and treated us like royalty!

Donna Y.

posted on 22 August, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Brain is awesome! The hunks are amazing and my party really enjoyed everything. I definitely will be back and will be bringing more people!Get the hot seat for $50! You wouldn't regret it! There's a $22 cash two drink minimum. New York is amazing!

moneyman2

posted on 6 August, 2016
Joined 2 years ago
59 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

Came here with my mother last week to celebrate her birthday and get her a little out of her shell. IT WORKED!! the guys were great, they were very lively, entertaining, and met all the needs that we had. The men were great looking and the drinks were strong. I have nothing but positive things to say. Thank Hunks!!

Chi Chi O.

posted on 2 August, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating2.0
Quality of the Dancers
2
Private Dances, Value for Money
3.5
Overall Hospitality
3.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
2
Variety of Dancers
3
Value for Money, Cover Charge
2
Value for Money, Drinks
3
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
0.5
Sound System and DJ
1

Save your money. Ain't nothing way too special. Bought a VIP tavle, should've bought general admissions like everyone else cause the "table" wasn't even VIP. ALSO, bouncer kicked us out our "VIP" table once the show ended like really ?? Paid $500 just to be harassed and hassled smh smh

Marissa G.

posted on 18 July, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating1.0
Quality of the Dancers
4
Private Dances, Value for Money
1.5
Overall Hospitality
1.5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
N/A
Variety of Dancers
1.5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
0.5
Value for Money, Drinks
1
Value for Money, Food
1
OVerall Atmosphere
0.5
Sound System and DJ
N/A

This place is awful. They make you write reviews for discounts. But seriously so so awful. Don't go. Ever.

Rose G.

posted on 17 July, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

We came here on a Saturday night in a group of 14 girls, most of us being from NYC. We were celebrating my bachelorette party. Such a wonderful idea and a great time!! The show on stage features top dancers and the guys were all so sexy. I'd definitely come back here! 5 stars!

GarryWas

posted on 11 July, 2016
Joined 2 years ago
73 reviews posted
Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

My friend recommended this place and it's super! I'm very conservative and normally wouldn't go to a place like this but the men were incredibly nice and understanding. The show has girls in hotseats where they are pulled on stage and danced on by hunks. They even have a magic mike dance routine!

Stephanie F.

posted on 8 July, 2016
This review was posted anonymously

Overall Rating5.0
Quality of the Dancers
5
Private Dances, Value for Money
5
Overall Hospitality
5
Guest to Dancer Ratio
5
Variety of Dancers
5
Value for Money, Cover Charge
5
Value for Money, Drinks
5
Value for Money, Food
5
OVerall Atmosphere
5
Sound System and DJ
5

My good friend Michaelle came here for her birthday a few years ago and had an absolute blast! She recommended it so highly so it was only natural I bring my sister here for her bachelorette!Based on her experience and the reviews here, we opted for a VIP table. For one, the table makes for a better group experience. You have a place to set your drinks, you get a bottle of champagne and you get seated closer to the front. On the day of my reservation, HunkOMania requested I call them to confirm the number of people in my group. After chatting with them for a bit, and learning I had been referred by my friend, Brian told us he would ensure we had a great night and would make sure we would have a front row table!It was all super exciting and I really appreciated that sort of attention to detail. Once we arrived, Brian was true to his word. Our table was seriously as close as it could get. We had a lot of bawdy fun watching the dancers (who never went full nude - sorry ladies!). I won't reveal much, but if you really want to mortify your friends, buy them a Hot Seat! Halfway into the night, Armando (who I guess is the owner?) came over to see if we were having a good night. I'm assuming he spoke with Brian, but I'm not sure. After chatting for a bit, Armando had the manager send over another complimentary bottle of champagne. This all seriously MADE our night! My sister felt so special for her bachelorette, and had an awesome time with her friends.The show was really fun, the service was great, and I honestly couldn't have asked for a better bachelorette experience for my sister! Thanks Armando and Brian!!!

Share This Page